Chicken-Parmesan Pasta Toss - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chicken-Parmesan Pasta Toss

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

4 servings, about 2 cups each

The family will like this Chicken-Parmesan Pasta Toss for its flavor. You will, too. For that, and the fact that it's a 25-minute Healthy Living recipe.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook pasta as directed on package, omitting salt.
  • Meanwhile, heat oil in large nonstick skillet on medium heat. Add chicken; cook and stir 8 min. or until done. Stir in tomato paste and garlic powder; cook and stir on medium-high heat 1 min. Add tomatoes, water and dressing; cook 2 min., stirring occasionally.
  • Drain pasta; place in large bowl. Add sauce; toss to coat. Sprinkle with cheese.

Variation

Omit garlic powder. Prepare recipe as directed, adding 2 minced garlic cloves to hot oil in skillet along with the chicken, and substituting KRAFT Sun Dried Tomato Vinaigrette Dressing for the Italian dressing.

Substitute

Prepare using spaghetti or any other pasta.

Servings

  • 4 servings, about 2 cups each

Healthy Living

  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

This tasty low-sodium meal can fit into a healthful eating plan.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, about 2 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 470
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 540mg
Carbohydrate 52g
Sugars 7g
Protein 36g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from I strongly dislike recipes that call for just a portion of a can. I strongly dislike recipes that call for just a portion of a can. A few tablespoons of tomato paste out of a can is just plain wasteful. Chances are you will not have the oportunity to use the remaining tomato paste before it spoils.
Date published: 2007-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! Absolutely love it! The dressing adds an extra tang that I don't get with a regular pasta sauce. I use whatever noodles that I have and have made it several times with different sausages too. Even my kids like it!
Date published: 2008-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used turkey strips instead, and balsamic vinegarette dressing because that's what I had. I used turkey strips instead, and balsamic vinegarette dressing because that's what I had. I needed to double the recipe for my family of 5, but everyone enjoyed it - even the picky eaters. My husband had seconds!
Date published: 2007-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious ~ as far as pasta dishes go, one of the best I've ever had, including good... This was delicious ~ as far as pasta dishes go, one of the best I've ever had, including good restaurant dishes. The only diced tomatoes I had were mixed with green chiles, great if you love hot & spicy spaghetti!
Date published: 2007-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A hit with my picky family. A hit with my picky family. Was a bit saucy but that's how we like it. Added pepper flakes for a spicy kick and had to add a little salt and black pepper to season. Also used fresh garlic instead of powder. Yummy!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hubby and I both thought this recipe was excellent. My hubby and I both thought this recipe was excellent. I did use the whole can of tomato paste instead of just 3 tablespoons because I like a lot of sauce. I will definitely be making this again.
Date published: 2007-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very tasty however next time I think I will try adding some mushrooms for more flavor. It was very tasty however next time I think I will try adding some mushrooms for more flavor. I also used Italian herb tomato paste and that added some more zing to as well. Will make again.
Date published: 2007-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicous again! Delicous again! Even one of the very picky eaters in my family ate it. I will make again. Nice tomato flavor, added some basil on top to serve. Excellent and highly recommended!
Date published: 2007-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The chicken Pasta I made last nite for dinner,And it came out great. The chicken Pasta I made last nite for dinner,And it came out great. Great taste and very easy to make. I rate it 5 stars and will make it again.thankyou, kraftfoods. 5-17-2007
Date published: 2007-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a very good meal, and super easy to cook. This was a very good meal, and super easy to cook. I put a spice rub on the chicken before cooking it...wow, what a pleasant bite !! This will definitely happen again.
Date published: 2007-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe tonite and it was a hit with my family. I made this recipe tonite and it was a hit with my family. I put 2 cans of diced tomatoes with juices and added shredded mozzarella cheese on top. I will make again.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and so delicious. So easy and so delicious. I added a clove of minced garlic to the chicken while cooking it to boost the flavor. Will add this to the "quick weeknight meals" file!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very easy to make and you can easily add extra ingredients to make it your own. This was very easy to make and you can easily add extra ingredients to make it your own. My whole family loved it, and it is now one of our regular dinners.
Date published: 2007-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made just a little different.. Made just a little different.. after cooking the noodles and chicken I mixed the noodles and sauce in large baking pan then toped with cheese and chicken.
Date published: 2009-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so good. This was so good. The only thing I changed was I added more tomato paste because of personal preference. I will definitely make this again and again.
Date published: 2007-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was good only that i could not find sundried tomato dressing so i substituted it with zesty... it was good only that i could not find sundried tomato dressing so i substituted it with zesty italian and it was good. my whole family enjoyed it.
Date published: 2007-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this was a great quick dinner to throw together. I thought this was a great quick dinner to throw together. My husband absolutely loved it, and is already asking when I'll make it again.
Date published: 2007-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very easy and tasty. This was very easy and tasty. I will add some italian herbs next time for a change. However, this recipe is good just the way it is too.
Date published: 2007-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I think it was a little too acidic for me. I think it was a little too acidic for me. It had a lot of tomato product in it. I might lave out some of the paste next time.
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy. Fast and easy. Absolutely delicious! I left out the tomato paste, which left the sauce a little runny, but it was still great!
Date published: 2007-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe, it's easy to make, my kids say it's the best. I love this recipe, it's easy to make, my kids say it's the best. I start cooking from kraft recipes. it's convenient.
Date published: 2007-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this one last week. Made this one last week. Was very easy and will make it again but I will use something other than fettuccine next time.
Date published: 2007-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and very good - but I substituted petite diced tomatoes with jalapenos, which added a really... Easy and very good - but I substituted petite diced tomatoes with jalapenos, which added a really nice touch of spice.
Date published: 2007-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am making this for the 2nd time. I am making this for the 2nd time. Easy to make, and very good. I am a new cook and my husband was very impressed.
Date published: 2007-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is really tasty and so quick to make. This is really tasty and so quick to make. The kids love it. Have a salad with it and you've got a complete meal.
Date published: 2007-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and easy pasta dish. Very good and easy pasta dish. Mine did not look like the picture because the sauce is red, but very tasty!
Date published: 2007-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would eat this every day for the rest of my life. I would eat this every day for the rest of my life. Oh. My. God. If you enjoy pasta, you will love this.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very easy and light tasting dinner, my picky daughter even enjoyed it. A very easy and light tasting dinner, my picky daughter even enjoyed it. I will make this again for sure!
Date published: 2007-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very similar to Kraft's "Creamy Tomato & Chicken Spaghetti" recipe on this website, also. Very similar to Kraft's "Creamy Tomato & Chicken Spaghetti" recipe on this website, also. Both good!
Date published: 2007-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A big hit with the family. A big hit with the family. Quick and easy. Next time I may use more pasta. It was a little saucy.
Date published: 2013-04-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_104895, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556237:104895

>