Chicken-Pasta Skillet - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chicken-Pasta Skillet

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

4 servings

Pasta? Check. Chicken? Check. Cheese? You bet. All you need is a skillet to turn them into a tasty dish that can be part of a smart eating plan.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook and stir chicken in large skillet sprayed with cooking spray on medium-high heat 5 min. Add vegetables; cook and stir 5 min. Stir in water. Bring to boil.
  • Add pasta; stir until completely covered with water. Cover with lid; simmer on medium-low heat 15 min. or until pasta is tender. Stir in sauce.
  • Sprinkle with cheese. Cook, covered, on low heat 5 min. or until cheese is melted and pasta mixture is heated through, stirring occasionally.

Serving Suggestion

Serve this fabulous Italian-style dish with a tossed green salad made with crisp romaine lettuce, halved cherry tomatoes and sliced cucumbers. Top with KRAFT Lite Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing.

Substitute

Substitute 1 lb. Italian sausage or lean ground beef, crumbled, for the chicken.

Shortcut

Substitute 2 pkg. (6 oz. each) OSCAR MAYER Deli Fresh Grilled Chicken Breast Strips for the cooked fresh chicken pieces. Add with pasta sauce; continue as directed.

Variation

Omit water. Substitute 2 cups sauce for the 24-oz. jar. Cook pasta; drain. Cook chicken with vegetables as directed. Add pasta, sauce and 1 cup cheese; cook until heated through, stirring occasionally. Sprinkle with remaining cheese; cover. Let stand 1 to 2 min. or until melted.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

Help your family eat right! Here, four different food groups are combined to make one delicious low-calorie, low-fat meal.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 450
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 80mg
Sodium 970mg
Carbohydrate 48g
Sugars 12g
Protein 40g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 60 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 40 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would make this again, but I would make a few changes. I would make this again, but I would make a few changes. This dish can be made with much less trouble in the oven by boiling the pasta first, cooking the chicken and vegetables in a sautee pan, then mixing all together and baking. It tasted great though!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The recipe was very good but I substituted chicken breast with a big can of chicken and it still... The recipe was very good but I substituted chicken breast with a big can of chicken and it still turned out to be delicious. Also it was much easier to make it that way too. Also i chopped up the green pepper and onion so my kids would eat it better.
Date published: 2003-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this dish was very good although I put it in the oven for 45 mins and some of the pasta was still... this dish was very good although I put it in the oven for 45 mins and some of the pasta was still undercooked, may need an hour. I also put in parsley and garlic with the chicken as it was cooking. Used mozzarella cheese and a 6 cheese blend, tasty
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We changed the recipe a bit with the rotini (we used mixed rotini) and absolutely love it. We changed the recipe a bit with the rotini (we used mixed rotini) and absolutely love it. Quick, cheap, and great, the three greatest things about this meal. It doesn't hurt that there is only one pan to clean either. Five stars for this one.
Date published: 2006-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very very good and even the kids loved it! This was very very good and even the kids loved it! My 19 month old had seconds! :) I added a little bit of smoked sausage in there and some italian seasoning. It was delicious!!! Add some crescent dinner rolls and it'd be PERFECT! :)
Date published: 2005-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make...used my electric frying pan to make it all fit. Very easy to make...used my electric frying pan to make it all fit. My very picky 3yr old said "MMM this is yummy!" My very picky 14 mth old ate it all up! And my very picky husband said it was very good! I will definately make this again.
Date published: 2006-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was great for an easy dinner idea and both of my kids LOVED it. This recipe was great for an easy dinner idea and both of my kids LOVED it. Even the one that won't touch green things with a ten foot pole!! They asked me to make it again. If it means putting veggies into their tummies, I surely will!
Date published: 2005-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was delicious. This recipe was delicious. I added some shrimp along with the chicken and seasoned it with garlic salt and pepper. I used a mushroom and green pepper pasta sauce. Followed everything else according to the recipe, and it turned out great.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make spaghetti a lot, so this was a nice way to dress it up. I make spaghetti a lot, so this was a nice way to dress it up. It was delicious and I will definitely be making it again. My only suggestion...I used 3 cups of water, and 3.5 cups of noodles so I would have some leftovers!
Date published: 2007-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, made this with more pasta and more meat which made it stretch out. Excellent, made this with more pasta and more meat which made it stretch out. I also added some diced jalopenos for an added kick. I love ONE pan messes. This is just fabulous!!!! Thank you thank you thank you kraft!
Date published: 2007-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good and easy to make, but it was pretty bland. It was good and easy to make, but it was pretty bland. I added salt and pepper to the chicken before I cooked it, but it didn't do much good. If I make this again, I will definitly be adding a lot more seasonings.
Date published: 2009-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is delicious! This is delicious! My family loved it! I used plain spaghetti sauce and doctored it up with garlic, Italian seasoning, and used a little extra cheese. Recommended to a friend who's family loved it as well!
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner and my family enjoyed it! I made this for dinner and my family enjoyed it!! The only suggestion I would make is to use half the sauce that it calls for other than that its really good. I will definetely be making this again :)
Date published: 2006-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When my picky family tells me a meal is excellent and I have to add it to my list of recipes, I know... When my picky family tells me a meal is excellent and I have to add it to my list of recipes, I know its good! I substituted zucchini for the green pepper and used low fat mozzarella. It was terrific!
Date published: 2003-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The entire family loved this dish. The entire family loved this dish. I did cook the chicken with minced garlic, garlic salt, pepper and oregano - otherwise I think it would have been a bit bland. It is definitely in our rotation!
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this! Loved this! I modified by using chunky garden spaghetti sauce and did not need to use the extra green peppers and onions. However, I did use onions and EVOO to cook the chicken. Very good.
Date published: 2010-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good. This was really good. I will make this again for sure. I used bowties instead of rotini. I would recommend not putting in the peppers so early, they were a bit mushy by the end.
Date published: 2006-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great, I did not have pasta sauce but had Marinara sauce so used that and it turned out... This was great, I did not have pasta sauce but had Marinara sauce so used that and it turned out very tasty. Did add some other spices that some reviews said, everyone loved it :)
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made this food for myself thinking no one else would eat it before i knew it half of it was... i made this food for myself thinking no one else would eat it before i knew it half of it was almost all gone i only got to taste a little bit of it i deffinetly recommend it
Date published: 2006-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is delicious and super easy to make. This recipe is delicious and super easy to make. I did add a few seasonings. My whole family enjoyed this meal, even my overly picky 10 year old son went back for seconds.
Date published: 2005-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me and my husband loved this recipe. Me and my husband loved this recipe. My husband said that this is the "best pasta he has ever tasted" and this is definitly a keeper!!! I will be making this again.!!
Date published: 2005-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instead of following their directions, I added all the liquid at once and let it simmer, stirring... Instead of following their directions, I added all the liquid at once and let it simmer, stirring often, it comes out just as good as adding the extra steps.
Date published: 2005-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THIS RECIPE WAS VERY EASY AND QUICK. THIS RECIPE WAS VERY EASY AND QUICK. I ALSO ADDED GARLIC BREAD ON THE SIDE. MY CHILDREN REALLY ENJOYED IT. THEY SAID THAT THEY WANTED TO HAVE IT MORE OFTEN.
Date published: 2002-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice variation to typical spaghetti. A nice variation to typical spaghetti. My kids liked the "cheesiness" mixed with the spaghetti sauce. Next time I'm going to add grilled chicken breast.
Date published: 2008-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another favorite for dinner. Another favorite for dinner. I've made this several time each time it get better, I always add thick and chunky sauce and lots of cheese we love cheese.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used Cabernet Marinara sauce and it was great. Used Cabernet Marinara sauce and it was great. You couldn't even tell it was whole wheat pasta! My toddler and even my critical husband liked it!
Date published: 2010-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe was just ideal for lunch,fast and easy too,I reaLLy would like this for dinner... this recipe was just ideal for lunch,fast and easy too,I reaLLy would like this for dinner meal,lite also could add vegetables with this loved it
Date published: 2005-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My family loved this especially my 2 1/2 year old....I didn't like it that much but only because I... My family loved this especially my 2 1/2 year old....I didn't like it that much but only because I hate Mozzarella cheese unless it is on pizza.
Date published: 2006-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy to make and so delicious. This was so easy to make and so delicious. I usually don't have seconds but I had to make an exception with this meal. Extremely delicious!!
Date published: 2003-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I cooked this the other night and it was really good, I've even ate the leftovers. I cooked this the other night and it was really good, I've even ate the leftovers. I will make agian. Makes alot though for just 2 people.
Date published: 2006-07-05
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_55147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

505369:55147

>