Chicken Salad Panini - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chicken Salad Panini

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

4 servings

Enjoy a better-for-you Chicken Salad Panini! This delicious Chicken Salad Panini has melted cheddar and fresh tomatoes on hearty multigrain bread.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat grill pan or heavy skillet sprayed with cooking spray on medium heat. Meanwhile, combine first 5 ingredients; spread onto 4 bread slices. Top with tomatoes, cheese and remaining bread slices.
  • Cook 3 min. on each side or until sandwiches are golden brown on both sides.

Serving Suggestion

Serve each sandwich with a piece of fresh fruit and cold glass of CRYSTAL LIGHT Lemonade.

Special Extra

Stir a little GREY POUPON Dijon Mustard into chicken salad before spreading onto bread slices as directed.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 2 Starch
  • 4 Meat (L)
  • 1-1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Since these delicious sandwiches are made with better-for-you ingredients, they can be part of your healthy eating plan.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 400
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 90mg
Sodium 630mg
Carbohydrate 28g
Dietary fiber 5g
Sugars 2g
Protein 39g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from We make this recipe all the time! We make this recipe all the time!!! I had been looking for a good chicken salad recipe and this was it! Though I did add a few things to it; quartered grapes, diced apple, celery, and shredded cheese.
Date published: 2010-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these with just a couple of modifications. I made these with just a couple of modifications. Used marble rye and a good white chedder cheese. I lightly brushed the sides of the bread with olive oil before grilling. Light, flavorful delicious
Date published: 2008-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to try a new chicken salad recipe for a light dinner. I wanted to try a new chicken salad recipe for a light dinner. This one was okay but I like my personal recipe better. I felt this recipe lacked what I love about chicken salad--veggies!
Date published: 2009-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was absolutely delicious! This was absolutely delicious! I made these for my housemates, and they simply devoured them! Will definitely be a repeat for me. My one housemate called them, "Simply amazing" :-)
Date published: 2007-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband does not like the traditional tuna salad, chicken salad, etc. My husband does not like the traditional tuna salad, chicken salad, etc. However, he LOVED this and it will now become a summer-time favorite for a "light sandwich" dinner night.
Date published: 2007-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very delicious and easy to make! Very delicious and easy to make! My husband said it tasted like it came from a deli and my two sons, ages 2 and 1, ate this and wanted more. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2008-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used a rotisserie chicken right from the store. I used a rotisserie chicken right from the store. I snuck the tomatoes in, and my husband loved it! Very tasty the way everything melts together. Wouldn't change anything!
Date published: 2008-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this with homemade bread machine bread (wheat and white) and used my Foreman Grill. I made this with homemade bread machine bread (wheat and white) and used my Foreman Grill. Everyone loved it, from the 3yr. old grandson to the 99+ yr. old great grandmother.
Date published: 2009-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every good and filling - I used the dijon mustard in the salad to give it zing. Every good and filling - I used the dijon mustard in the salad to give it zing. We enjoyed it with BAKED potato chips to keep it healthy and a light dessert. Great Sandwich
Date published: 2007-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oh this was so good, I did not have the bread that this recipes calls for so I just toasted wheat... oh this was so good, I did not have the bread that this recipes calls for so I just toasted wheat bread, very good. served it with the bacon, cheese, & potato chowder.
Date published: 2007-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sandwich is so good! This sandwich is so good! I made mine with pepper jack cheese. So, it was a little spicy. Also, I used my George Forman grill to grill it. It turned out perfect!
Date published: 2008-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good sandwich. Very good sandwich. I've also made it with zesty italian dressing when I realized half way through preparing it that I didn't have ranch. That tasted great too.
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good recipe! Very good recipe! I added some spicy mustard to give it a little bit of a kick, and it turned out great! I think I'll add a little more onion next time, too.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am Diebetic, I make this for my as per recipe, and for my self I dont include the bread, just ckn... I am Diebetic, I make this for my as per recipe, and for my self I dont include the bread, just ckn salad on thick slice of tomato, on lettuce left!! yum
Date published: 2008-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy chicken salad recipe. Super easy chicken salad recipe. I added tomato and avacado to the sandwich and grilled it on the George Foreman. Worked great and tasted amazing.
Date published: 2009-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe the other day for lunch, and it was so easy to make. I made this recipe the other day for lunch, and it was so easy to make. I rate it 5 stars and the taste was great. thankyou Kraft. 7-14-2007
Date published: 2007-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! YUM! I loved this recipe. I subbed frozen peas in for green onions for a little more nutrition. This is great made english muffins, also!
Date published: 2008-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldn't make these sandwhiches fast enough! I couldn't make these sandwhiches fast enough! My husband absolutely loved them. I will defintely be passing this recipe on to others.
Date published: 2007-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great version of chicken salad. This was a great version of chicken salad. I added the dijon mustard as suggested in the recipe and would definitely do so again.
Date published: 2009-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We all liked this recipe including my 8yr old. We all liked this recipe including my 8yr old. We had left over turkey we used instead of chicken and it still turned out great!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves this recipe. My husband loves this recipe. He always adds something different each time he makes it but the basic recipe is really good.
Date published: 2007-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made almost double the chicken and mayo, with real bacon. I made almost double the chicken and mayo, with real bacon. I left out the onion. It was great, even the kids loved it!
Date published: 2007-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super easy & fast to make. Super easy & fast to make. I liked it better served cold in a pita pocket. A little on the blah side, but still good.
Date published: 2009-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good! Really good! I added the tomatoes in cubes to the chicken salad instead of just using the slices, and it tasted yummy.
Date published: 2007-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo good! Sooo good! I didn't have bacon and I used frozen chicken breasts cut up and shredded chedder. I will make this again.
Date published: 2007-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent very tasty ... Excellent very tasty ... so many ways to use it, as soon as I saw it in the magazine I wanted to make it. Great idea.
Date published: 2008-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this with canned chicken, turkey bacon,weight watches cheese. I made this with canned chicken, turkey bacon,weight watches cheese. No one could tell the differents. It was great.
Date published: 2008-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This made a fabulous sandwich. This made a fabulous sandwich. I used canned chicken breast and it was still great. Would definitely make again!
Date published: 2010-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this was good. I thought this was good. I will probably do a few different things to it each time to make it more to my taste.
Date published: 2008-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great. This was great. The flavors go well together, and the recipe was simpie. I will definately make this again.
Date published: 2008-05-29
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_104889, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

557182:104889

>