Chicken & Veggie Mac - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chicken & Veggie Mac

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

4 servings, 1-1/4 cups each

This one-pan wonder is a scrumptious blend of chicken, colorful vegetables and classic mac and cheese that also can fit into a healthy eating plan.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook Macaroni in large saucepan as directed on package, adding vegetables to the boiling water along with the macaroni; drain. Return macaroni mixture to saucepan.
  • Add Cheese Sauce Mix and remaining ingredients; mix well. Cook on low heat 1 to 2 min. or until heated through, stirring occasionally.

Family Fun

Let the kids choose their favorite vegetables to use in this cheesy dinner!

Servings

  • 4 servings, 1-1/4 cups each

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 2-1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 2-1/2 Starch
  • 1 Vegetable
  • 2 Meat (L)

Nutrition Bonus

The mixed vegetables in this tasty low-fat, main dish are a good source of both vitamins A and C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, 1-1/4 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 300
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 50mg
Sodium 490mg
Carbohydrate 40g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 7g
Protein 21g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 30 %DV
Vitamin C 45 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Day 2 of the 1 bag 5 dinners and this recipe will remain a keeper...I did saute my chicken in EVOO... Day 2 of the 1 bag 5 dinners and this recipe will remain a keeper...I did saute my chicken in EVOO with fresh garlic before chopping it and adding to the rest of the dinner..It was full of flavor and my husband really enjoyed it..
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here's a hint for picky eaters. Here's a hint for picky eaters. My grand kids picked the veggies out, so I chopped the veggies in small pieces so they couldn't see them. They told me this time was better I should always leave the veggies out...Shhhh hehehehe
Date published: 2008-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love recipes like this one. I love recipes like this one. So easy, and budget friendly. I love to cook, but I dont like to spend hours in the kitchen preparing meals, to where I don't have time to spend with the family. This recipe is a winner.
Date published: 2008-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this. I loved this. What I did different was use frozen roasted veggies which I heated in the toaster oven instead of putting in the water and it was really good. I was quite surprised and will certainly make it again!
Date published: 2010-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was great. This was great. I used the receipe on the back of the box, it calls for just broccili florets. I like flavor so I seasoned the chicken. I used seasoned salt and black pepper. You should definetly do that.
Date published: 2008-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both my husband and I loved it. Both my husband and I loved it. I followed someone's advice about adding the frozen veggies to the water before the pasta and it turned out great. The garlic powder really makes this whole dish pop.
Date published: 2008-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this recipe! My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this recipe! We have tried a lot mixed with mac n cheesed but the chicken and the vegetables was definately the best of it all! Will make this again soon.
Date published: 2010-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very simple and quick. Very simple and quick. Made it with store brand mac & cheese; think Kraft would have made it better. Easy to have the ingredients on hand to prepare on short notice. Will make again.
Date published: 2009-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I didn't care for this recipe. I didn't care for this recipe. There isn't enough cheese and it seems to be a bit dry. I will add less chicken next time and more veggies. This is not good warmed up the next day.
Date published: 2010-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I put some more cheese in it since I read on other ratings that it wasn't cheesy...I also put in... I put some more cheese in it since I read on other ratings that it wasn't cheesy...I also put in some turkey bacon...it was delicious! I hate broccoli but I didn't mind it here!!
Date published: 2009-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was OK, nothing at all special. This was OK, nothing at all special. It was pretty bland, needed alot of salt and pepper. I would never make this as a family meal, but for a quick lunch maybe.
Date published: 2008-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this last night and it was okay. I made this last night and it was okay. If I made it again I would cook the veggies seperate. The broccoli was so mushy it just came apart and our meal was green.
Date published: 2009-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was tasty! This was tasty! I doubled the mac and cheese and the chicken and added a 1/2 cup more shredded cheese to this recipe. Both of the boys in my life enjoyed it.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It wasn't bad, I cooked the macaroni for the time it said but it was too mushy. It wasn't bad, I cooked the macaroni for the time it said but it was too mushy. I would try again but cook the veggies and mac separate and combine at the end.
Date published: 2010-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I finally decided to try this dish and my kids loved it. I finally decided to try this dish and my kids loved it. They liked it so much that I had to make more!!! Now that doesn't happen to often. Thanks Kraft!!
Date published: 2009-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 17 year old daughter made this recipe for her "night" to cook and it was a complete success. My 17 year old daughter made this recipe for her "night" to cook and it was a complete success. Even her 18 month old son ate everything on his plate.
Date published: 2008-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you are in a hurry and need a fast and kid friendly dinner this is it. If you are in a hurry and need a fast and kid friendly dinner this is it. It was not the best recipe I have made from kraft but it isn't bad either.
Date published: 2009-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy! Quick and easy! A great recipe for teaching children how to cook. My daughters, age 11 and 8, would be able to make this with little help from me.
Date published: 2009-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious,fast and nutritious! Delicious,fast and nutritious! I finished up my baked chicken in this dish and added lots of vege's. Would make again! Quick and easy.
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like this but will not use mac and cheese box next time. I like this but will not use mac and cheese box next time. It turned mushy. Also I used fresh veggies cut small in place of frozen.
Date published: 2009-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've tried all kinds of Chicken and Mac & cheese meals and this is the best. I've tried all kinds of Chicken and Mac & cheese meals and this is the best. This one is low in fat and I think it tastes the best.
Date published: 2008-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i added more cheese and topped with oriental noodles. i added more cheese and topped with oriental noodles. i also used Kraft deluxe mac and cheese to eliminate the butter and milk
Date published: 2010-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Perfect if you have young children. I have a 14 month old & she loves it! Awesome recipe! Wouldn't change a thing!
Date published: 2009-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was a nice variation of Mac&Cheese. It was a nice variation of Mac&Cheese. It was a little bland, so I would recommend adding some black pepper to the recipe.
Date published: 2009-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A wonderful tasty dish. A wonderful tasty dish. Quick to make, I will add a little more cheese or get mac & cheese dinner shells. Will make again.
Date published: 2010-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A friend of mine needed help feeding her little son; she asked me to make this....he liked... A friend of mine needed help feeding her little son; she asked me to make this....he liked it........but we sure didn't.
Date published: 2009-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a quick and easy meal for any night. This is a quick and easy meal for any night. It's full of flavor, i cooked my chicken with adobo and not the garlic.
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family thought it was pretty good. My family thought it was pretty good. I must have to agree and say it was simple to make. Glad that I tried it!!!!
Date published: 2009-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've made this a few times for my kids and they really like it. I've made this a few times for my kids and they really like it. I used sweetcorn instead of the mixed vegetables.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from need to use 2% cheese not the powdered kraft mix. need to use 2% cheese not the powdered kraft mix. to much sodium,same with canned cheeses to much salt folks...
Date published: 2008-03-13
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_108278, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

549902:108278

>