Chili-Beef Stuffing Bake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chili-Beef Stuffing Bake

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

6 servings, about 1-1/3 cups each

This chili-beef bake is filled with everything good—from cornbread stuffing and kidney beans to chunky salsa and melted cheddar cheese.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400ºF.
  • Brown meat in large skillet; drain. Return to skillet. Stir in beans, tomato sauce and salsa. Spoon into 2-qt. casserole sprayed with cooking spray; sprinkle with cheese.
  • Add hot water to stuffing mix; stir just until moistened. Spoon over ingredients in casserole dish.
  • Bake 30 min. or until heated through.

Healthy Living

Save 50 calories and 6g of fat, including 3g of sat fat, per serving by preparing with extra-lean ground beef and KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Cheddar Cheese.

Variation

Omit salsa. Prepare recipe as directed, decreasing oven temperature to 375ºF, increasing water to 1-2/3 cups and adding 1 Tbsp. chili powder to the browned meat along with the beans, tomato sauce and salsa.

Servings

  • 6 servings, about 1-1/3 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, about 1-1/3 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 440
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 85mg
Sodium 1260mg
Carbohydrate 38g
Sugars 6g
Protein 34g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 25 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is awesome! This recipe is awesome! So quick and easy to make. I added chili beans to it and some spices like garlic powder and chili powder to it which made it oh so much yummier. The leftovers taste great too. I will be making this many times again.
Date published: 2009-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Discovered this recipe about a year ago. Discovered this recipe about a year ago. I have since made it several times, sometimes making with kidney beans and sometimes with chili beans. It is delicious either way. My husband and I both love it.
Date published: 2003-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This didnt taste much like chili until I added lots of chili powder, some garlic power and seasoned... This didnt taste much like chili until I added lots of chili powder, some garlic power and seasoned salt. I also added a lot more cheese. It's very large-be prepared for lots of leftovers.
Date published: 2009-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this tonight and it was fantastic. I made this tonight and it was fantastic. I like the fact that these recipes are so easy to make and that they are so so good.Will of course be making this again real soon.
Date published: 2008-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this recipe as often as possible. I make this recipe as often as possible. It is sooooooo good and filling. Great on a cold day, too. Leftovers are even better on the next day. Very easy to make as well.
Date published: 2007-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I modified the recipe a bit using Boca ground meat rather than hamburger and chili beans rather than... I modified the recipe a bit using Boca ground meat rather than hamburger and chili beans rather than kidney beans. I also added a can of sweet corn....turned out great.
Date published: 2003-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this dish and my family loves it. I made this dish and my family loves it. It's a great dish to make when you don't have alot of time to spend in the kitchen. I will definately make this dish again.
Date published: 2007-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has become a family favorite, you can substitute beans for any canned bean even pork and... This has become a family favorite, you can substitute beans for any canned bean even pork and beans-just drain. and I used chicken stuffing. Great recipe!!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Instead of an 8 oz. Instead of an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce, I used a 16 oz. can. I also followed the suggestions to add extra chili powder. It was a good recipe overall.
Date published: 2006-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make. Very easy to make. Good variety of ingredients. I thought a full pound of ground beef was too much so I just added about 1/2 lb. and it was perfect.
Date published: 2002-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It just didnt taste the way I thought It would. It just didnt taste the way I thought It would. I added onions, green peppers, mushrooms, and extra chili powder but it still just wasnt chili.
Date published: 2006-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This meal surprised me! This meal surprised me! It was really good. I added a little onion, some red pepper and extra cheese. My husband loved it. I will fix it again!
Date published: 2005-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The stuffing along with the salsa made this dish way too salty. The stuffing along with the salsa made this dish way too salty. I think it would be great to top it off with cornbread instead
Date published: 2007-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tasty and quick--everyone enjoyed this recipe...Prepared the evening before so all I had to do was... Tasty and quick--everyone enjoyed this recipe...Prepared the evening before so all I had to do was bake...Tasted pretty good.
Date published: 2005-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My fiance LOVES this dish! My fiance LOVES this dish! He asks for it all the time. It's so simple to make, I don't mind making it whenever he asks.
Date published: 2007-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this recipe! Loved this recipe! Truly quick & simple to make. This is one that will definitely be placed into rotation in my house.
Date published: 2006-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a quick and easy recipe. This is a quick and easy recipe. I added a can of chili beans, onions, and chili powder. My whole family liked it.
Date published: 2008-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my family and they loved it, especially my aunt. I made this for my family and they loved it, especially my aunt. This recipe is one that will stay in my recipe box.
Date published: 2003-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I add a can of corn, drained,chili powder, and a touch of hot red pepper to taste. I add a can of corn, drained,chili powder, and a touch of hot red pepper to taste. Perks up the dish tremendously.
Date published: 2010-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is great -- quick and easy. This is great -- quick and easy. I added more spices for flavor and a can of corn for color. It was a hit!
Date published: 2005-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was asked to make this the very next week after I made it the first time. I was asked to make this the very next week after I made it the first time. An instant favorite.
Date published: 2006-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We didn't put beans in ours because we don't really like them but it was awesome without them. We didn't put beans in ours because we don't really like them but it was awesome without them.
Date published: 2007-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a good recipe, although the stuffing was a bit too much, maybe less would be better? This was a good recipe, although the stuffing was a bit too much, maybe less would be better?
Date published: 2007-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added extra cheese. I added extra cheese. It was very good. Also leftovers were still great the next day.
Date published: 2007-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this easily prepared meal. I really enjoyed this easily prepared meal. Would recommend to anyone who likes chili.
Date published: 2002-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a great quick and easy dinner and my husband and I really liked it! This was a great quick and easy dinner and my husband and I really liked it!!!
Date published: 2003-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from But I would add a can of Green Giant Mexicorn to give it a little more flavor But I would add a can of Green Giant Mexicorn to give it a little more flavor
Date published: 2002-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy and fast to make. Very easy and fast to make. Tastes good reheated. Will definately make again.
Date published: 2006-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from did not like the cornbread stuffing, would have prefered real corbread on top did not like the cornbread stuffing, would have prefered real corbread on top
Date published: 2006-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a night when I don't want to cook. Great for a night when I don't want to cook. Great for leftovers too.
Date published: 2006-09-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_57294, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

502951:57294

>