ChocoFlan - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

ChocoFlan

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
45
min.
Servings

24 servings

Try this show-stopper of a ChocoFlan — it's ridiculously easy to make. Watch this video to learn how to make the caramel-chocolate goodness of ChocoFlan!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375ºF.
  • Pour cajeta into 12-cup fluted tube pan sprayed with cooking spray. Blend evaporated milk, cream cheese, 4 eggs, vanilla and sugar in blender until smooth.
  • Beat cake mix, water, oil and remaining eggs with mixer until blended. Add sour cream; mix well. Pour over cajeta in tube pan; gently ladle flan mixture over cake batter. Cover pan with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil sprayed with cooking spray, sprayed-side down. Place in larger pan. Add enough water to larger pan to come halfway up side of tube pan.
  • Bake 1-1/2 hours or until toothpick inserted near center comes out clean. Cool completely in pan on wire rack. Refrigerate 2 hours. Loosen dessert from side of pan; invert onto plate. Remove pan. Serve dessert topped with COOL WHIP.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

Size Wise

Sweets can be part of a balanced diet but remember to keep tabs on portions.

How to Unmold Chocoflan

Place serving plate over cake pan. Invert dessert onto plate. Gently remove pan; spoon any remaining caramel left in pan.

Substitute

Caramel sugar is a great substitute for cajeta. Simply mix 1/2 cup sugar and 2 Tbsp. water in saucepan; cook on medium heat 7 min. or until sugar is deep golden brown. Pour into prepared pan; continue as directed.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 270
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 260mg
Carbohydrate 32g
Sugars 25g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's delicious and very easy make. It's delicious and very easy make. Made it for a family get together and everyone was asking for the recipe, loved it. Have made many more since, even with white cake instead of chocolate for those that don't like chocolate. Came out great! LOVE IT.
Date published: 2009-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was AWESOME! This was AWESOME!! I had so many wonderful reviews on this cake I made for work & everyone wants me to make it again since they are not bakers!! (or maybe they think it is to hard- cause they could not figure how it all came together):)
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The first time i saw the video i did the recipe the same day, that was about a month ago.. The first time i saw the video i did the recipe the same day, that was about a month ago.. today i did the chocoflan again. Family and friends loved it!!! really easy, affordable, and Delish.. will make it for my Thanksgiving Dessert..
Date published: 2010-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i think this recipe is very good but when i try make>>> i don't have goods results>>>maybe because... i think this recipe is very good but when i try make>>> i don't have goods results>>>maybe because i don't let coolest the sufficient time or i don't are good chef>>so however i try make again and again>>for betters results>>
Date published: 2010-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! OMG! This recipe was so much easier than the one I already had. And, it just popped out of the pan like a dream and the caramel sauce just flowed over the cake. Absolutely a show stopper! The new must have dish for Christmas!
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite! Family favorite! (I choose not to include the cajeta/caramel sauce & use devil's food cake) The process is time consuming but I don't mind because the end product is divine!
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly easy and delicious! Amazingly easy and delicious! I made this for my boyfriend's family and they absolutely LOVED it! Not a crumb was left! Will most definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My aunt and I made it last Christmas and it turned out amaizing looking and delicious! My aunt and I made it last Christmas and it turned out amaizing looking and delicious! It's so cool how the flan goes to the bottom! I'm doing it again soon!
Date published: 2010-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gracias por poner esta receta, ya que se me hacia que era muy dificil de preparar pero es muy facil... Gracias por poner esta receta, ya que se me hacia que era muy dificil de preparar pero es muy facil y se las recomiendo que lo hagan. Les va a gustar mucho.
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Verryyy good! Verryyy good!! Don't forget the sour cream!! I did that once and it wasn't moist :( ... This is the easiest & fool-proof recipes I have seen for Chocoflan!
Date published: 2009-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious!! My whole family loved it! I have made it several times and we never tire of it. Directions seem strange but follow them and it comes out great.
Date published: 2009-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE RECIPE I HAVE MAKE IT LIKE 10 TIMES WENT EVER MY FAMILY HAS A PARTY IAM... THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE RECIPE I HAVE MAKE IT LIKE 10 TIMES WENT EVER MY FAMILY HAS A PARTY IAM ASK TO MAKE IT THANKYOU FOR HAVING THIS WONDERFUL FOOD
Date published: 2009-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This recipe is a lot of work for what you get out of it. This recipe is a lot of work for what you get out of it. I thought the white part would be more like cheese cake it wasn't. It was just OK.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I MADE THIS COCO FLAN FOR MY FAMILY AND FRIEND AND THEY LOVE IT, IT TASTE SO GOOD.THANK YOU... I MADE THIS COCO FLAN FOR MY FAMILY AND FRIEND AND THEY LOVE IT, IT TASTE SO GOOD.THANK YOU KRAFTFOODS FOR THIS GREAT RECIPE.
Date published: 2009-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe alot, and everyone loves it.It is so delicious. I have made this recipe alot, and everyone loves it.It is so delicious. I have become known as the chocoflan girl now.haha.
Date published: 2009-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was FANTASTIC! It was FANTASTIC! My whole family loved it! Now they always want me to make it for the holidays.
Date published: 2009-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this using reduced sugar devils food cake and it was delicious! I made this using reduced sugar devils food cake and it was delicious!!!
Date published: 2009-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this a few times now and it always comes out beautiful! I've made this a few times now and it always comes out beautiful!
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mother-in-law made it and I loved it! My mother-in-law made it and I loved it!! Moist and delicious
Date published: 2009-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe and everyone that tried it loved it! I've made this recipe and everyone that tried it loved it!
Date published: 2009-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every time I make this I get compliments like crazy! Every time I make this I get compliments like crazy!!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and the turn out is delicious! Very easy to make and the turn out is delicious!!
Date published: 2009-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was easy and delicious This recipe was easy and delicious
Date published: 2010-01-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_112915, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

560719:112915

>