Chocolate Bliss Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate Bliss Cheesecake

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
20
min.
Servings

12 servings

It starts with an Oreo Cookie crust and just keeps getting better, with whipped chocolate-cheesecake goodness in every bite. High-five, cheesecake lovers.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Mix cookie crumbs and butter; press onto bottom of 9-inch springform pan.
  • Beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla with mixer until blended. Add chocolate; mix well.
  • Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended; pour over crust.
  • Bake 55 min. to 1 hour or until center is almost set. Run knife around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim. Refrigerate 4 hours.

Size Wise

Sweets can add enjoyment to a balanced diet, but remember to keep tabs on portions.

Note

If using a dark nonstick springform pan, reduce oven temperature to 300ºF.

Special Extra

Garnish with powdered sugar, and fresh strawberries and/or raspberries just before serving.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 450
Total fat 31g
Saturated fat 18g
Cholesterol 125mg
Sodium 320mg
Carbohydrate 38g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 29g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my office staff last year for Valentines Day. I made this for my office staff last year for Valentines Day. They wanted another the next day because not everyone got a piece. And this year they have already put in their requests. This is one of the easiest cheesecake recipes out there. Its very rich and close to sinful. I stripe mine with some white chocolate and add chocolate covered strawberries and people think I'm Martha Stewart!
Date published: 2007-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Re:the red appearance, I make a red velvet cake and it requires (3) 1oz bottles of food coloring for... Re:the red appearance, I make a red velvet cake and it requires (3) 1oz bottles of food coloring for this rich appearance, along with the cocoa used. This recipe looks easy, sounds delicious- can't wait to try it! <<< Response from Kraft Kitchens Expert, Mary ~ Recipe does not contain red food coloring. Reddish-brown color on top of cheesecake comes from a dusting of cocoa powder. >>>
Date published: 2005-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love to bake, but have never made a cheesecake because I don't have a springform pan. I love to bake, but have never made a cheesecake because I don't have a springform pan. I borrowed a pan from someone just to try this recipe for Valentine's Day. It was SO good!!! Not a hard recipe at all. My boyfriend and I absolutely LOVED it! Make it the night before so it's ready when you need it. I think I'm going to invest in a pan so I can try more cheesecakes!
Date published: 2006-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made several chocolate cheesecakes, all with not so good results. I have made several chocolate cheesecakes, all with not so good results. This one however was rich, creamy and dense. I did add two extra packages of cream cheese because we like our cheesecakes thick. I also used Splenda in place of the sugar and a crushed nut crust, due to a diabetic in the family. It worked out just fine. I am happy to have this recipe in my files.
Date published: 2006-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was the first cheesecake I ever attempted to make and it was delish! This was the first cheesecake I ever attempted to make and it was delish! Older folks felt it was too rich, I did not agree I loved it! I have a problem with my cheesecakes cracking so I will be putting a pan of water in the oven next time I back this. Im about to make this recipe into mini cheesecakes. I will update my review when I do!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy and so simple to follow I made this for my son's birthday and it turned out to be a big hit! The instructions are so clear with no room for confusion at all. I used the exact quantities and ingredients mentioned and it came out fabulous. It was my first time making a cheesecake and I could not believe at how easy and yummy it turned out to be!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! This was the first time I ever attempted making a cheesecake (thinking it was too complicated). The one-bowl recipe made it so easy. If you asked me (and my boyfriend), it tasted like a professional, restaurant-quality chocolate cheesecake! Thanks for the recipe (in March Woman's Day magazine).
Date published: 2002-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my mother-in-laws birthday, and I was pretty nervous because I'd never made a... I made this for my mother-in-laws birthday, and I was pretty nervous because I'd never made a cheescake before, but it was very easy and everyone loved it! Even my husband and he never eats sweets. It had the perfect amount of cocoa taste and sweetness. I will definitely be making it again.
Date published: 2006-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for something to make for my girlfriend for Valentine's day, when I found this... I was looking for something to make for my girlfriend for Valentine's day, when I found this recipe. I made it just the way the recipe says, and it was just perfect, she really enjoyed it. This was the first time I ever baked. P.S. I suggest adding more oreos to the crust :)
Date published: 2005-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent recipe... excellent recipe... it tastes great! it looked nothing like the picture though. you will definitely need some major food coloring if you're going for the reddish color. cocoa powder did not cut it. but we all got past the looks really fast when we tasted it. yum yum!
Date published: 2005-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cheesecake is great. This cheesecake is great. I made it for Valentines day. The next day I made my husband take it to his office. I had thank you calls that night from people telling me that was the best cheesecake they had ever had. It was so good but very rich. A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2006-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I improved this recipe by using 4 eggs instead of 3 and adding 1/4 cup extra sugar. I improved this recipe by using 4 eggs instead of 3 and adding 1/4 cup extra sugar. I also made a raspberry sauce to pour over the top and decorated the cake with white chocolate shavings and live flowers in the center (roses are lovely, daisies also a nice touch).
Date published: 2002-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Believe it or not, have even made this recipe using a non-dairy cream cheese (daughter has milk... Believe it or not, have even made this recipe using a non-dairy cream cheese (daughter has milk allergies) and everybody raves about it. It was a special request for family Christmas dinner for 2002. Excellent, easy to use and excellent results every time.
Date published: 2003-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was my first attempt at a cheese cake and it was surprisingly simple. This was my first attempt at a cheese cake and it was surprisingly simple. And soooo delicious! Everyone loved it. I used regular oreos for half the crust, and for the other half I used mint oreos. The mint side was my favorite! A great combination!
Date published: 2010-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe twice now, and everyone raves about it! I have made this recipe twice now, and everyone raves about it! Very rich, smooth, and YUMMY! I had never made a cheesecake before and it was SO EASY! Not bad for a cooking novice- I am know officially on 'chocolate cheesecake duty' for parties.
Date published: 2003-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich and wonderful! Rich and wonderful!! Whew - get your chocolate fix here. It is a very easy recipe to make and it turns out fantastic!! I did not use mixer, just mixed by hand because the thickness of the cream cheese tends to get caught up in the blenders...
Date published: 2005-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dessert is very rich and very chocolaty. This dessert is very rich and very chocolaty. I brought it to work as a birthday treat and everyone loved it. My only concern was that the center of the cake cracked open as it was cooling, so I didn't have the cooking time extactly right.
Date published: 2008-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a very good recipe, but I use the cookies without the butter (the creme filling is enough to... This is a very good recipe, but I use the cookies without the butter (the creme filling is enough to bind them in baking). Also, the bottom sides of the pan should be coated with a veg. oil spray for easier removal of the side ring.
Date published: 2005-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this was great! I thought this was great! I've never made a cheese cake before and this was easy. I didn't know if I was supposed to scrape the cream out of the Oreo's or not though. I left them in. I brought it to a party and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2005-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I modified this recipe into mini cheesecakes for Thanksgiving, and everyone was crazy about them. I modified this recipe into mini cheesecakes for Thanksgiving, and everyone was crazy about them. The raves were so good I made them for a present for one of my relatives, and she has said that is what she wants next year too!
Date published: 2002-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love it! I made it last night and had some this morning!...mmmmmmmm i was in ecstasy. AND it's just a perfect ligh but rich cake. my birthday is on valentines day and im thinking about making it again as my official cake.
Date published: 2006-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and very simple to make. Excellent and very simple to make. My daughter-in-law and I used Bakers Semi-Sweet Chocolate. It was very chocolately, the cake performed well and I would make it again to show your appreciation for those you love!
Date published: 2005-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing cheesecake...first one I ever made! Amazing cheesecake...first one I ever made! Use cheesecake tips from the site if it's your first one. It came out perfect! Very rich and chocolately though I could only eat a couple bites but everyone else loved it!
Date published: 2007-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my husband on v-day, and he was shocked at how I could make it that rich red color... I made this for my husband on v-day, and he was shocked at how I could make it that rich red color and how I got the heart so perfect. Needless to say, everyone was wow'd at how creamy it was and looked.
Date published: 2006-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chocolate Bliss is a great name for this. Chocolate Bliss is a great name for this. It is VERY chocolatey. I skipped the Oreo crust and did a graham cracker crust which complimented the cheesecake perfectly. Very rich and pretty easy to make.
Date published: 2009-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this cheesecake several times, and it's always a big hit and gone in a bat of a lash! I have made this cheesecake several times, and it's always a big hit and gone in a bat of a lash! The last 2 times I have made this, I made 2 of them. Not surprisingly, there were still no leftovers!
Date published: 2007-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't get that red color....but it didn't matter...the taste was WONDERFUL! I didn't get that red color....but it didn't matter...the taste was WONDERFUL!!!! I brought this to a group get together and everyone wanted the recipe! It melts in your mouth and tastes great!!!!
Date published: 2007-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I AGREE, IT WAS A LITTLE BITTER AND OVER POWERING WITH THE CHOCOLATE. I AGREE, IT WAS A LITTLE BITTER AND OVER POWERING WITH THE CHOCOLATE. TOOK AWAY THE NICE CREAM CHEESE FLAVOR. IF I MAKE IT AGAIN, I WOULD ONLY USE 1/2 THE BAKERS SEMI-SWEET BAKING CHOCOLATE.
Date published: 2007-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I usually do not eat cheesecake, but I figured chocoloate, of course I'll try it. I usually do not eat cheesecake, but I figured chocoloate, of course I'll try it. It was GREAT!!! It was a big hit at a get-to-gether. I'll definately make it again and not change a thing.
Date published: 2006-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was one of the easiest cheese cake recipes that I have ever tried, and I have tried MANY :o) It... This was one of the easiest cheese cake recipes that I have ever tried, and I have tried MANY :o) It turns out great everytime, no fuss, no hassels. Thank you for this delightfull recipe.
Date published: 2002-03-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_55885, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

509620:55885

>