Chocolate Bliss Chunk Cookies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate Bliss Chunk Cookies

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
28
min.
Servings

2-1/2 doz. or 30 servings, one cookie each

These monster-size treats are generously studded with semi-sweet chocolate chunks for a truly blissful cookie experience.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Preheat oven to 375°F. Mix flour, baking soda and salt until well blended; set aside. Beat butter and sugars in large bowl with electric mixer until light and fluffy. Add egg and vanilla; beat until well blended. Gradually add flour mixture, mixing well after each addition. Stir in chopped chocolate.
  • Drop rounded tablespoonfuls of dough, 2 inches apart, onto baking sheets.
  • Bake 12 to 13 min. or until lightly browned. Cool on baking sheets 1 min. Remove to wire racks; cool completely. Serve immediately. (Or, wrap cooled cookies in plastic wrap and place in tightly covered container or resealable plastic bag. Freeze up to 1 month. Thaw at room temperature before serving.)

Family Fun

After work and/or school, enjoy one of these chocolatey cookies and then take a long walk.

Coconut-Chocolate Chunk Cookies

Decrease chocolate to 1-1/2 pkg. (12 squares). Prepare as directed, adding 1-1/2 cups BAKER'S ANGEL FLAKE Coconut to the flour mixture. Continue as directed. Makes about 2-1/2 doz. or 30 servings, one cookie each.

Special Extra

Place cookie dough on parchment-covered baking sheets to prevent cookies from sticking to pans and to help keep baking sheets clean between batches.

How to Bake Different Size Cookies

Prepare as directed, using one of the following options: Jumbo Cookies: Drop dough by 1/4 cupfuls, 3 inches apart, onto baking sheets. Bake 14 to 15 min. or until lightly browned. Cool 1 min.; remove from baking sheets to wire racks. Cool completely. Makes about 1-1/2 doz. or 20 servings, one cookie each. Bite-Size Cookies: Drop heaping teaspoonfuls of dough, 1-1/2 inches apart, onto baking sheets. Bake 6 to 7 min. or until lightly browned. Cool 1 min.; remove from baking sheets to wire racks. Cool completely. Makes about 5 doz. bite-size cookies or 30 servings, two cookies each.

Jumbo Cookies

Drop dough by 1/4 cupfuls, 3 inches apart, onto baking sheets. Bake 14 to 15 min. or until lightly browned. Cool 1 min.; remove from baking sheets to wire racks. Cool completely. Makes about 1-1/2 doz. or 20 servings, one cookie each.

Bite-Size Cookies

Drop heaping teaspoonfuls of dough, 1-1/2 inches apart, onto baking sheets. Bake 6 to 7 min. or until lightly browned. Cool 1 min.; remove from baking sheets to wire racks. Cool completely. Makes about 5 doz. bite-size cookies or 30 servings, two cookies each.

Servings

  • 2-1/2 doz. or 30 servings, one cookie each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 2-1/2 doz. or 30 servings, one cookie each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 180
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 105mg
Carbohydrate 21g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 14g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son is away at a military college and chocolate chips cookies are his favorite snack, especially... My son is away at a military college and chocolate chips cookies are his favorite snack, especially homemade!! He and his roommates love it when I send them these cookies. They don't even last a day!! After eating at the mess hall for every meal, you can imagine how well these treats go over!
Date published: 2002-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has got to be close to one of the best cookies I have EVER made! This has got to be close to one of the best cookies I have EVER made! It is so amazingly good! I used choc. chunks from a bag. They look just like the picture...I think the key is to really beat it during the flour process...felt like they took a long time to make, but were worth every second!
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. Just a note: The first time I made these the chocolate chunks melted before I got them in the oven. After adding walnuts one should let the batter cool some before adding the chopped chunks. They tasted great but were missing the look. I'll make these often for gifting.
Date published: 2005-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever made. This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever made. Because it uses more flour than others, they are denser and stay softer longer. Great for gifting to others. If you are used to hard, flat, too sweet, over buttery cookies, go with the yellow package chips.
Date published: 2006-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this recipe and so did my family. I really enjoyed this recipe and so did my family. I'm only 19 and I don't have a lot of time in kitchen but I love to cook from scratch. To me this is the perfect recipe because it has simple ingredients that you would find in most kitchens and its quick and easy.
Date published: 2003-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i'm 16 and these were the first cookies i have made from scratch. i'm 16 and these were the first cookies i have made from scratch. They were awsome. They were very thick and chocolaty. i brought them to a party and my friends mom couldn't believe i made them from scratch. i will definately be making these again.
Date published: 2007-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have just completed this recipe and the cookies are cooling on my racks now. I have just completed this recipe and the cookies are cooling on my racks now. I have to say that this is without a doubt the easiest and best tasting chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever tried. Give it a shot and I am sure you will love it!
Date published: 2006-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i did this one with 1 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup choco-filled chopped oreo cookies. i did this one with 1 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup choco-filled chopped oreo cookies. it gave the cookie extra body and shape, added to the crunch factor, and stores well too! friends are asking me how i made them not too sweet.. hehehe!
Date published: 2005-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make these cookies all the time and everyone always loves them! I make these cookies all the time and everyone always loves them! This is one of the simplest, most delicious chocolate chip cookie recipes out there! Yum! P.S. To save time, use chocolate chips instead of chopping the Bakers chocolate!
Date published: 2008-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were good. These were good. I did substitute some things. I used Promise Lite Buttery Spread and Splenda Brown Sugar Baking Blend, and I used 1 1/2 bags of Semi-Sweet Morsels. You couldn't even tell the substitutions they are delicious!!!
Date published: 2006-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some of the best cookies I've ever had! Some of the best cookies I've ever had! Soft, moist, and tons of chocolate! I always like to take the cookies out a little earlier than the recipe calls for so that it's extra soft. But there were no complaints here whatsoever.
Date published: 2008-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very soft and buttery. Very soft and buttery. I got a lot of compliments on these cookies and this was my first time baking cookies from scratch. I used chocolate chips instead of chunks. Next time, I might try using a little less butter.
Date published: 2006-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instead of using chuncks I went with plain chocolate chips. Instead of using chuncks I went with plain chocolate chips. My cookies weren't completely flat, but they didn't puff up like in the picture. I got lots of compliments however, and will try these again.
Date published: 2006-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these cookies for home and a school party. I made these cookies for home and a school party. They are soft, chewy, chock full of chocolate delicious. My child's friends loved them, so did my family. They were melt in your mouth,mmmm delicious!
Date published: 2002-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The cookies tasted good but they didn't look any thing like what you guys shown on the picture. The cookies tasted good but they didn't look any thing like what you guys shown on the picture. mines' came out flat and thin and i followed all the steps as how it's printed on the recipe.
Date published: 2007-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved these...I substituted chips instead of pieces of chocolate and also dipped the edges in same... Loved these...I substituted chips instead of pieces of chocolate and also dipped the edges in same melted choc. chips. Stayed very soft, whch was nice. Kids and adults loved them! :)
Date published: 2006-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DIDN'T COME OUT LIKE IN THE PIC- BUT MY FAMILY ATE THEM UP- SOFT & MOIST, JUST LIKE STORE BOUGHT... DIDN'T COME OUT LIKE IN THE PIC- BUT MY FAMILY ATE THEM UP- SOFT & MOIST, JUST LIKE STORE BOUGHT EVEN BETTER...MADE 'EM TWICE SO FAR, NEXT TIME ADD NUTS!
Date published: 2007-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This recipe has way too much flour in it compared to the butter and sugar. This recipe has way too much flour in it compared to the butter and sugar. The cookies came out way too flour-y and seemed more like cake than a cookie.
Date published: 2006-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was absolutly amazing! This recipe was absolutly amazing!! My whole family and I love it. It was all I could do to grab one for myself before they were all gone!
Date published: 2002-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These cookies were very bland. These cookies were very bland. They didn't come out flat and chewy looking like the picture. FOr me they were soft and puffy, not chewy.
Date published: 2005-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe about 20 times, and everytime they turn out awsome. I have made this recipe about 20 times, and everytime they turn out awsome. My family loves them, and make me bake them 2 times a week!
Date published: 2006-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cookies were great! The cookies were great!!! I had people over and they loved them!! They are nice and big and lots of chocolate chunks!! Yummy!!
Date published: 2007-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very yummy! Very yummy! Pretty much your basic chocolate chip cookie. I couldn't get mine to look as nice as the picture though! :(
Date published: 2008-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chocalty and crispy like i like it. chocalty and crispy like i like it. when they are hot they are perfect after they cool off they get a little to crisp
Date published: 2002-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All cookies I make usually end up flat and/or hard. All cookies I make usually end up flat and/or hard. These not only stayed poofy and chewy, they were also delicious!
Date published: 2006-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family went wild for these cookies, I'm going to be making them on a regular basis to keep in the... My family went wild for these cookies, I'm going to be making them on a regular basis to keep in the cookie jar!!!!!
Date published: 2002-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 boxes of chocolate was waaay too much. 2 boxes of chocolate was waaay too much. I think 6-8 squares is more than enough. Otherwise, awesome!!
Date published: 2007-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT cookie recipe. GREAT cookie recipe. It is kinda tedious to chop up all that chocolate, but in the end it is worth it!!!
Date published: 2005-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These cookies are very good, and easy to make even my 3 year old helped me. These cookies are very good, and easy to make even my 3 year old helped me. We will make them again.
Date published: 2003-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I put a pinch of cinnamon & nutmeg baked for only 11 min. I put a pinch of cinnamon & nutmeg baked for only 11 min. They are now the cookie of the household.
Date published: 2006-10-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_55514, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

509630:55514

>