Chocolate Brownie Cookies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate Brownie Cookies

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
27
min.
Servings

4 doz. or 24 servings, two cookies each

Can't decide if you want chocolate cookies or a brownie? Our tasty Chocolate Brownie Cookies recipe has your name all over it—so let's get started!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Preheat oven to 325°F. Microwave chocolates and butter in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 min. or until butter is melted. Stir until chocolate is completely melted. Add sugar; mix well. Blend in eggs and vanilla. Add flour, baking powder and salt; mix until well blended. Stir in pecans.
  • Drop rounded tablespoonfuls of dough, 2 inches apart, onto baking sheets.
  • Bake 12 min. or until cookies feel set to the touch. Cool 1 min.; remove from baking sheet. to wire racks. Cool completely. Store in tightly covered container at room temperature for up to 1 week.

Size Wise

A serving of this sweet treat goes a long way on chocolate flavor.

Special Extra

Place cookie dough on parchment-covered baking sheets to prevent cookies from sticking to pans and to help keep baking sheets clean between batches.

Note

If omitting nuts, increase flour to 1-1/4 cups to prevent dough from spreading out too much as the cookies bake. Makes about 3 doz. or 36 servings, one cookie each.

Substitute

Substitute 1-1/2 pkg. (4 oz. each) BAKER'S Bittersweet Baking Chocolate for the semi-sweet chocolate.

Servings

  • 4 doz. or 24 servings, two cookies each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 doz. or 24 servings, two cookies each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 220
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 30mg
Sodium 80mg
Carbohydrate 21g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 14g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmmmm...these cookies are wondeful! Mmmmmmm...these cookies are wondeful! I read through the comments before baking these cookies and decided to go with the white chocolate chips instead of the pecans. VERY GOOD! I will make these again and again! ENJOY!!
Date published: 2009-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i didnt make this recipie but im sure ganna ask my mom so make some. i didnt make this recipie but im sure ganna ask my mom so make some. we bougt some that look the same but i b et that these will taste even better! i read the comments and they sound good and fast o make. Thanks-alot
Date published: 2006-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe was only okay. This recipe was only okay. It was not sweet at all, even after adding an additional half a cup of sugar to the batter. I drizzled white chocolate over the tops, which improved them. I don't think I'll make the again.
Date published: 2006-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious, easy to make, easy to find ingredients. Delicious, easy to make, easy to find ingredients. We give these as gifts every Christmas and they are a big hit. I've made them with or without nuts depending on who they're for. Everyone loves them!!!
Date published: 2004-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderul cookies! Wonderul cookies! I omitted nuts but added swirled semi-sweet chocolate chips and the extra flour. They were great! Very chocolatey! Best thing is if you keep them sealed, they stay very soft!
Date published: 2005-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy! Very yummy! I took them out of the oven a few minutes before the recipe called for removal. They turned out gooey and good!!! (I also added chopped Oreo cookies instead of the nuts. . yumm!)
Date published: 2007-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Theses cookies are great! Theses cookies are great! Very easy to make and very tasty. I added some white chocolate chips for some contrast, and they turned out awesome! I will definitely be making these again.
Date published: 2007-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these cookies and added the pecans and instead of MORE chocolate I added peanut butter... I made these cookies and added the pecans and instead of MORE chocolate I added peanut butter chips! Oh,so goooood! Everone at work loved them, now I need to make some for home.
Date published: 2008-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my grand children love any kind of cookies. my grand children love any kind of cookies. they love any kind of homemade cookies i have a tee shirt that tells it like it is GRANDMAS MAKE MEMORIES
Date published: 2005-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I substituted chocolate chips for the nuts. I substituted chocolate chips for the nuts. They should be called "Death by Chocolate" cookies. Will definately be making these again.
Date published: 2007-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These cookies were a hit at my office cookie exchange and I've already had requests for me to make... These cookies were a hit at my office cookie exchange and I've already had requests for me to make them again!! Easy recipe to follow.
Date published: 2006-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The finished Cookies fall apart. The finished Cookies fall apart. I was completely faithful to the recipe. Won't make again. A waste of 10 oz of pure chocolate.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These cookies are very yummy! These cookies are very yummy! I make them with one cup white chocolate chips and one cup walnuts and they are great!
Date published: 2003-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very moist and tastes just like brownies! Very moist and tastes just like brownies!! I added a cup of chocolate chunks instead of the nuts--very good!!
Date published: 2007-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These were VERY chocolately, but good. These were VERY chocolately, but good. They were super-easy to make and I will definitely make them again.
Date published: 2007-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chocolate Brownie Cookies it lookes very yumme to eat when you get home from school or work for a... Chocolate Brownie Cookies it lookes very yumme to eat when you get home from school or work for a snack.
Date published: 2003-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these cookies for a church dinner and they were all the rave. I made these cookies for a church dinner and they were all the rave. Not hard to make and very tasty!
Date published: 2005-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so simple, you only use one bowl and the best part....it makes awesome cookies ! This recipe is so simple, you only use one bowl and the best part....it makes awesome cookies !!!
Date published: 2003-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a hit with the Bunko girls. What a hit with the Bunko girls. Very easy, only use one bowl for the whole recipe.
Date published: 2006-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellant alternative to brownies. This is an excellant alternative to brownies. My hudband and friends love them.
Date published: 2005-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used chocolate pudding and the cookies turned out wonderful and moist! I used chocolate pudding and the cookies turned out wonderful and moist!
Date published: 2009-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very yummy, chewy and soft. Very yummy, chewy and soft. very chocolatly, would make again for sure
Date published: 2006-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make. Very easy to make. I agree it was very rich, but still delicious!
Date published: 2005-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my "go to" cookie recipe. my "go to" cookie recipe. so yummy with peanut butter chips!
Date published: 2009-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these without nuts and they were delicious! I made these without nuts and they were delicious!
Date published: 2006-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome. These are awesome. Everybody loved them.
Date published: 2007-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try these with white chocolate chips. Try these with white chocolate chips.
Date published: 2002-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These cookies are out of this world! These cookies are out of this world!
Date published: 2007-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make, VERY easy to eat! Very easy to make, VERY easy to eat!
Date published: 2002-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy. Very Easy. Very Good!
Date published: 2005-12-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_55005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

506160:55005

>