Chocolate-Caramel Cookie Bars - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate-Caramel Cookie Bars

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
15
min.
Servings

24 servings

Layer shortbread cookies with deliciousness to create these Chocolate-Caramel Cookie Bars! Our Chocolate-Caramel Cookie Bars are like a favorite candy bar.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Line 13x9-inch pan with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil, with ends of foil extending over sides; spray with cooking spray. Arrange cookies in single layer on bottom of prepared pan.
  • Microwave caramel bits and milk in microwaveable bowl on HIGH 1-1/2 to 2 min. or until bits are completely melted and mixture is well blended, stirring after each minute. Pour over cookies; spread to completely cover cookies.
  • Microwave chocolates in microwaveable bowl 2 min. or until almost melted, stirring every 30 sec.; stir until chocolates are completely melted. Pour over caramel layer; spread to completely cover caramel layer.
  • Let stand 2 hours before cutting into bars.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

Substitute

Substitute 1 pkg. (11 oz.) KRAFT Caramels for the caramel bits.

Note

The combination of semi-sweet and white chocolates results in a chocolate mixture with the flavor and texture of milk chocolate.

Shortcut

In a hurry? Refrigerate dessert 15 min. before cutting into bars. Serve at room temperature.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 150
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 95mg
Carbohydrate 22g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 16g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are delicious, but I can't figure out why the chocolate gets tiny white-ish colored circles... These are delicious, but I can't figure out why the chocolate gets tiny white-ish colored circles on them after stored in foil or Christmas cans. They don't look very appetizing then but still taste good. Does anyone else have that problem?
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and everyone loved them! Easy and everyone loved them!I took them to a party, and quickly, they were completely gone. You can't really tell you used cookies from a box at all, so while they are easy enough to make, it doesn't exactly look like it to others.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make these for bake sales for the school. I make these for bake sales for the school. I leave on the foil in the fridge all night, flip them over and cut out along each cookie square. Wrap two or three in pretty little bags. Never have any left.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not The Best This recipe is very disappointing. It is just not what I expected it to be. I would have rather eaten just the cookies by themselves. No one in the house thought they were anything worth me making again.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good & easy. Very good & easy. Used regular Kraft carmels. My store didn't have the bits. Tastes like twix. I kept them in the fridge & left them sit out for alittle to soften. Otherwise the chocolate was to soft.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This TASTED delicious.I added milk chocolate chips and increased each of the chips by 1/3.The... This TASTED delicious.I added milk chocolate chips and increased each of the chips by 1/3.The shortbread crumbled too much on the bottom/did not stick together.Any ideas on how to change this?
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I doubled this recipe and took part to a dessert auction and part to a gathering of friends. I doubled this recipe and took part to a dessert auction and part to a gathering of friends. They were a huge hit in both places. These are easy and delicious. I will definitely make again.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made these for company Christmas party along with lots of other candy....it was the 1st thing gone. Made these for company Christmas party along with lots of other candy....it was the 1st thing gone. So easy to make, I'll be making these all year long!
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wasn't familiar with "caramel bits" so I just used traditional caramels and it made a very gooey... I wasn't familiar with "caramel bits" so I just used traditional caramels and it made a very gooey and yummy treat! My family loved this dessert!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was tasty, but the caramel layer was very hard and difficult to chew. This was tasty, but the caramel layer was very hard and difficult to chew. My store did not have caramel bits, so I used regular Kraft caramels.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are amazing! These are amazing! Added these cookies to my football gameday dessert table and everyone fell in love with them! Super easy with huge WOW factor!
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this and it was very good. I made this and it was very good. The only problem I had was the cookies crumbled a lot when I cut into bars. Did anyone else have that problem?
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great cookies; so very simple to make and taste wonderfully! These are great cookies; so very simple to make and taste wonderfully! I love them! They are quickly becoming my go-to recipe for potlucks.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Love these! Make them all the time. They are eaten in no time! I always use the regular sized caramels. Have never had any problems at all.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I have made these several times & everyone loves them. I sprinkle sea salt on the top immediately after one spreading the chocolate
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter and I love this recipe. My daughter and I love this recipe. I let her make it last time and she did awesome! If you love Twix, you'll love this recipe!
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just made these last night. Just made these last night. SUPER EASY AND DELICIOUS!! Reminds of a Twix candy bar. Will be adding this to my regular desserts!
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These were a big hit in my house. These were a big hit in my house. My boys and I loved them! Easy to make, and cut. They will be made again....frequently!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were so easy to make and tasted so much like a Twix bar. These were so easy to make and tasted so much like a Twix bar. I will be adding these to my X-mas cookie list!
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was wonderful and so easy to make. This was wonderful and so easy to make. Friends that tasted this all wanted the recipe
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, this is very similar to a cookie a already make see below
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum and omg so easy made for school bake sale and was huge hit! Yum and omg so easy made for school bake sale and was huge hit!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy! So easy! Tastes like a twix candy bar. Big hit with company.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added chopped salt peanuts to the top and it was awesome! I added chopped salt peanuts to the top and it was awesome!
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this kind of cookie bars! I love this kind of cookie bars! Better than Twix!!
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME and so easy. AWESOME and so easy. Tastes just like a Twix bar.
Date published: 2012-09-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_136917, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

568699:136917

>