Chocolate-Caramel Marshmallow Torte - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate-Caramel Marshmallow Torte

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
20
min.
Servings

12 servings

Marshmallow torte anyone? Delight in the richness of this Chocolate-Caramel Marshmallow Torte that includes melted caramels for a spectacular finish.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Spray 9-inch round pan with cooking spray; cover bottom of pan with waxed paper. Microwave 1 cup chopped chocolate and butter in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 min. or until butter is melted; stir until chocolate is completely melted and mixture is well blended. Add sugar; mix well. Blend in eggs and vanilla. Add flour and salt; mix well. Pour into prepared pan.
  • Bake 40 min. or until toothpick inserted in center comes out with fudgy crumbs. (Do not overbake.) Cool in pan 5 min. Run small knife around side of pan to loosen cake. Invert cake onto platter. Remove and discard waxed paper. Cool cake slightly.
  • Microwave caramels and milk in microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 min. or until caramels begin to melt; stir until caramels are completely melted and mixture is well blended. Sprinkle marshmallows and remaining chopped chocolate over torte; drizzle with caramel sauce.

Size Wise

Sweets can add enjoyment to a balanced diet, but choose an appropriate portion.

How to Prepare Torte in Springform Pan

Prepare as directed, baking the torte in a 9-inch springform pan and omitting the waxed paper. Remove rim of pan before serving torte. Do not invert torte onto plate.

Special Extra

Stir 1/2 cup chopped PLANTERS Walnuts or Pecans into batter before pouring into prepared pan.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 330
Total fat 18g
Saturated fat 11g
Cholesterol 70mg
Sodium 140mg
Carbohydrate 39g
Sugars 30g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this! My family loved this! They ate it all the same day that I made it. I didn't use all of the caramel, so if you have fruit you can use the extra for it.
Date published: 2009-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have to say this is one of the best desserts I've ever had! I have to say this is one of the best desserts I've ever had! My husband practically ate the whole thing by himself in 2 days! It is magnificient!
Date published: 2006-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe is excellent in taste so please try it to make, you will definately like it...coz it's a... this recipe is excellent in taste so please try it to make, you will definately like it...coz it's a delicious desert to serve on dining table!
Date published: 2002-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very rich dessert, next time I would probably just use a home recipe for brownie mix on the bottom. Very rich dessert, next time I would probably just use a home recipe for brownie mix on the bottom. Very good overall.
Date published: 2005-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my goodness, I'm in heaven! Oh my goodness, I'm in heaven! This recipe was supremely easy to make, not to mention absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2002-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a friend's Birthday. I made this for a friend's Birthday. My friend is a great cook and I IMPRESSED HER with this recipe!
Date published: 2003-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake is awesome, looks wonderful and tastes great. This cake is awesome, looks wonderful and tastes great. I took it to work and was gone very quickly.
Date published: 2008-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My daughters thought I should melt the marshmallows next time, other than that it is very good. My daughters thought I should melt the marshmallows next time, other than that it is very good.
Date published: 2002-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome! But, we're not big marshmallow people so I'll probably leave them off next time.
Date published: 2006-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was EXTREMELY easy to make and made a huge hit at a recent picnic. This recipe was EXTREMELY easy to make and made a huge hit at a recent picnic. Go for it!
Date published: 2002-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The torte part was so yummy, very moist! The torte part was so yummy, very moist! Plenty of carmel left over for fruit dipping!
Date published: 2006-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was so easy and fun! It was so easy and fun! It turned out just like picture. I would make this again!
Date published: 2009-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best brownie we've ever had and such a simple recipe, very nice presentation The best brownie we've ever had and such a simple recipe, very nice presentation
Date published: 2003-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is easy and makes a rich brownie that people just crave. This recipe is easy and makes a rich brownie that people just crave.
Date published: 2005-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are a chocolate lover, this is the recipe you! If you are a chocolate lover, this is the recipe you! It is GREAT!!
Date published: 2002-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will make this Monday...It great and we can not stop eating it. I will make this Monday...It great and we can not stop eating it.
Date published: 2006-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe! It was a huge hit with the whole family.
Date published: 2007-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY! YUMMY! The kids love them and they are a snap to make!
Date published: 2002-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a big fan of marshmallows but still enjoyed this Not a big fan of marshmallows but still enjoyed this
Date published: 2006-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great! It was great!!! yummm!! THANKS!! BYE_BYE!!!
Date published: 2003-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was great... this was great... I loved the chocolate...
Date published: 2002-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from omg i luv this cake omg i luv this cake
Date published: 2009-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW!
Date published: 2002-10-30
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_55799, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

509199:55799

>