Chocolate Cheesecake Flan - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate Cheesecake Flan

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
20
min.
Servings

12 servings

Chocolate. Cheesecake. And flan. Here's deliciousness, times three, in one awesome dessert that takes only 10 minutes to prepare.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Melt 4 oz. chocolate as directed on package; cool. Meanwhile, cook 1 cup sugar in saucepan on medium heat until deep golden brown, stirring constantly. Pour into 9-inch round pan.
  • Blend milk and cream cheese in blender until smooth. Add eggs, remaining sugar and melted chocolate; blend well. Pour over syrup in pan; place filled pan in larger pan. Add enough water to larger pan to come halfway up side of filled pan.
  • Bake 1 hour or until knife inserted in center comes out clean. Remove flan from water-filled pan; cool completely. Refrigerate 4 hours.
  • Meanwhile, melt remaining chocolate. Use teaspoon to drizzle chocolate into 5 or 6 designs on sheet of waxed paper; let stand until firm.
  • Loosen flan from side of pan just before serving; unmold onto plate. Carefully remove chocolate designs from waxed paper; use to garnish flan.

Size Wise

Dessert can be a part of a balanced diet, but remember to keep tabs on portions.

Note

To soften any remaining caramel in pan, dip bottom of pan in hot water; spoon caramel over flan.

How To Unmold

Run metal knife around edge of flan. Invert onto plate; shake slightly to loosen. Gently twist to remove pan.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 290
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 95mg
Sodium 125mg
Carbohydrate 37g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 34g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was by far the easiest dessert I have ever put together! This was by far the easiest dessert I have ever put together! It actually looked like the photo in the end! You have do include the chocolate swirl pieces on top to complete it! Everybody loved it! I can't wait to make it again to blow everyone away! The flavors were perfect and it was much easier than a traditional flan.
Date published: 2006-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opps, I thought that I had evaporated milk in my cupboard but it was condensed milk SOOOO I made... Opps, I thought that I had evaporated milk in my cupboard but it was condensed milk SOOOO I made this recipe with 300 ml (10 oz) of condensed milk plus 85 ml (2 oz) of skim milk to make up the 12 oz of evaporated milk. I used my blender to mix the ingredients in the order suggested, it was nice a smooth. It was yummy!!
Date published: 2007-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First of all this recipe should come with a warning, the pot where you heat the sugar becomes... First of all this recipe should come with a warning, the pot where you heat the sugar becomes super-hot and it takes a VERY long time to caremelize. I was afraid to pour it into my pie plate for fear it would cause it to explode. I could not get the cream cheese to mix in well so it didn't turn out very good.
Date published: 2006-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I left the choc cheesecake flan in the refrigerator overnight. I left the choc cheesecake flan in the refrigerator overnight. It came out of the pan fine...All the people at my work raved about it...it tastes more like a chocolate cheesecake than a flan..it has the consistency of cheesecake. Very good taste...almost like coffee (with no coffee ingredients). Thanks!!
Date published: 2005-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Divine! Divine! Definitely for me it's a fine restaurant recipe! My husband loves it. One of the reviewers said it doesn't taste like flan, but that's why it's called 'cheesecake flan' because you can taste both and that what makes it different from a pure flan or cheesecake. Will no doubt do it again. Thank you.
Date published: 2006-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnifique! Magnifique! I just made this for first time last night, what a fantastic recipe. I couldn't stop eating it! I used a cup of milk chocolate chips instead of bakers chocolate. I also topped with fresh whip cream and rasperries. It was easy, yet elegant. I love this recipe and will use again.
Date published: 2009-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for the first time for a bachelorette party Mexican-themed dinner. I made this recipe for the first time for a bachelorette party Mexican-themed dinner. All of the women loved the dessert and came back for seconds! This was my first attempt at baking flan; I followed the recipe exactly and the dessert came out perfect! I would definitely make this again!
Date published: 2009-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I found the only thing about this recipe that was flan-like was the carmelized sugar on top. I found the only thing about this recipe that was flan-like was the carmelized sugar on top. I thought it tasted good and my guests enjoyed it, but the texture was more like a cheesecake than a flan. definitely not what i was expecting. i would make it again, but wouldn't call it a flan.
Date published: 2006-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is delicious....and so easy to make. This is delicious....and so easy to make. The taste is just incredible. I followed the original recipe and it came it wonderful. I would not change a thing...I am making it on our 07 Holiday Dinner. Loved it. This recipe is definitely a winner.
Date published: 2007-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love cooking and trying new things when i saw this one it seemed very intresting. I love cooking and trying new things when i saw this one it seemed very intresting. I said cheesecake and flan and intresting combo so i when ahead and did it.Is very easy to make and it is delicious i love it and i will definetly do it again.
Date published: 2006-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had a little trouble with the whole sugar into caramel thing, but it was really good. Had a little trouble with the whole sugar into caramel thing, but it was really good. The caramel stuck to the pan and was as hard as a rock, but the cheesecake itself was delicious. I used the dark bakers chocolate instead of the semi sweet.
Date published: 2006-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful recipe! This is a wonderful recipe! I have made it a few times already and I can't get enough. The flavor is delicious, and because it's a flan, the consistency isn't as thick as a regular cheesecake. The syrup really gives it a different twist too.
Date published: 2008-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from we have friends we meet with once a month and have dinners. we have friends we meet with once a month and have dinners. I made this for french night. It is very creamy. Tastes alot like chocolate pudding. Its not really all that sweet. Kinda rich tho. It was a big hit. I'd make it again for sure.
Date published: 2007-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought was was quick and easy to make. I thought was was quick and easy to make. My daughter loved making the "squiggles" that go on top. I turned the pie plate over onto my cake plate before I refrigerated it, and the caramel sauce was plentiful and drizzley. VERY GOOD.
Date published: 2005-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was not difficult like some of the other raters said, however, I fould the taste lacking. It was not difficult like some of the other raters said, however, I fould the taste lacking. I thought it would be really rich and creamy and it was more pasty and didn't have much flavor. Make a cheesecake instead.
Date published: 2005-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had the same problem as many others--the caramelized sugar stayed stuck in the bottom of the pan... I had the same problem as many others--the caramelized sugar stayed stuck in the bottom of the pan when I unmolded the flan. Other than that (ha !) it was delicious and so s-m-o-o-t-h. Rave reviews from everyone :)
Date published: 2007-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A friend of mine made this for Thanksgiving. A friend of mine made this for Thanksgiving. I hate flan! But this was delicious. I have never liked any type of flan, but this recipe was creamy & chocolatey, but not too sweet. I'll be making this dessert soon!
Date published: 2005-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had the same problem as others with the sugar sauce hardening, but I will try it again and unmold... I had the same problem as others with the sugar sauce hardening, but I will try it again and unmold it before refrigerating it as others have done. Otherwise, creamy, smooth, delicious and easy!
Date published: 2005-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the ladies I work woth made this and brought it in for our Thanksgiving dept party. One of the ladies I work woth made this and brought it in for our Thanksgiving dept party. I was surprised to see how few ingredients it had and I have to say, it looked as nice as the picture.
Date published: 2005-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICOUSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS! DELICOUSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!! LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CHOClatey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2006-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make cheesecake flans all the time, to take the bitterness out a little try adding 1/2 cup of... I make cheesecake flans all the time, to take the bitterness out a little try adding 1/2 cup of condensed milk it firms it up and sweetens it a little more.
Date published: 2006-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You have to be a chocolate lover in order to make this recipe. You have to be a chocolate lover in order to make this recipe. ( I mean love love love chocolate). This was very rich in chocolate too much for me.
Date published: 2007-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was dissapointed, there was no caramel sauce when i placed it on the dish...the caramel sauce... I was dissapointed, there was no caramel sauce when i placed it on the dish...the caramel sauce was hard dry. but it does taste really good.
Date published: 2005-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made it for potluck. I made it for potluck. It is easy to make and not too sweet. It is more like a cheesecake than a flan. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2005-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flan. Awesome flan. Totally new texture and taste. Everyone loved it. Make everything according to the recipe and will make again
Date published: 2008-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was AWESOME! This was AWESOME! Very easy to make. It didn't last long because everyone ate it up quick. This is a keeper.....
Date published: 2005-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I might make it again. I might make it again. However, it was complicated and it was also a little bitter. I think it needs sugar.
Date published: 2005-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Got so stuck to the pan that it ended up coming out in pieces. Got so stuck to the pan that it ended up coming out in pieces. Looked horrible but tasted yummy!
Date published: 2009-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this recipe for a dinner party and it was a great hit, both in taste and presentation. Made this recipe for a dinner party and it was a great hit, both in taste and presentation.
Date published: 2006-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mom is flan crazy I made this for her birthday and we all loved it very very good My mom is flan crazy I made this for her birthday and we all loved it very very good
Date published: 2006-03-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_89353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

522791:89353

>