Chocolate Chunk Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate Chunk Cheesecake

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
45
min.
Servings

16 servings

Reviewers say friends and family thought this chocolatey cheesecake was better than a restaurant's version. You'll have to remind everyone it's homemade!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Mix crumbs and butter; press onto bottom of 9-inch springform pan.
  • Beat cream cheese and sugar in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add sour cream; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, beating on low speed after each just until blended. Chop 8 oz. chocolate; stir into batter. Pour over crust.
  • Bake 45 to 50 min. or until center is almost set. Run knife around rim of pan to loosen cake. Cool completely.
  • Meanwhile, bring cream just to simmer in small saucepan on low heat. Chop remaining chocolate. Remove pan from heat. Add chocolate; stir until completely melted. Cool slightly.
  • Pour chocolate over cheesecake. Refrigerate 3 hours. Remove rim of pan before serving cheesecake.

Size-Wise

Enjoy a serving of this decadent dessert on special occasions.

How to Soften Cream Cheese

Place completely unwrapped packages of cream cheese in microwaveable bowl. Microwave on HIGH 30 sec. or until slightly softened.

Note

Reduce oven temperature to 325°F if using a dark nonstick springform pan.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 420
Total fat 31g
Saturated fat 18g
Cholesterol 115mg
Sodium 260mg
Carbohydrate 33g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 25g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe a few times each with very satisfied tasters. I've made this recipe a few times each with very satisfied tasters. I would recommend changing the 8 squares of 'crushed' chocolate for mini semi-sweet chocolate chips to simplify things a bit. Overall, this is recipe is excellent and works wonders as the holiday dessert bring-along. Cheers!
Date published: 2005-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was AMAZINGLY good! This was AMAZINGLY good! I even cheated and put only half the amount of chopped chocolate into the batter (It would be great with more, but I'm cheap!) Also, I mixed the whipping cream with melted chocolate chips (instead of baking chocolate) and it was fine.
Date published: 2007-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this dessert for my in-laws, and my mother-in-law said it was the best dessert she ever had. I made this dessert for my in-laws, and my mother-in-law said it was the best dessert she ever had. It is not difficult for a cheesecake, and the flavor is excellent. I'm making it for the second time in two weeks!! Definitely added to my recipe box!!!
Date published: 2006-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Cheese cake is awesome have made it many times everyone loves it. The Cheese cake is awesome have made it many times everyone loves it. However each time I make it the Oreo crust is hard and sticks to the pan. I follow the directions and can't figure out what I'm doing wrong. Can anyone help out there? Thanks-Shelly
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a very good cheese cake. This is a very good cheese cake. And pretty easy to make. The only thing is that the chocolate pieces inside come out to hard. It makes it hard to cut and also eat. But other than that the taste is really good for all the chocolate lovers.
Date published: 2006-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tweaked it a bit - I used my favorite chocolate (not Bakers) and baked the crust for ten minutes... I tweaked it a bit - I used my favorite chocolate (not Bakers) and baked the crust for ten minutes first to ensure stability. But this was AWESOME! Quite a hit at my office's Thanksgiving potluck. Way to go Kraft for a winner!
Date published: 2005-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't ADD any cookies to the crust. Don't ADD any cookies to the crust. I thought it might be a nice addition, but it turned out to be too much. And you really must have a spring-form pan to make a cheese-cake like this, you've got to learn sometime, right?
Date published: 2006-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the best cheesecake I've ever made! This was the best cheesecake I've ever made! It was supremely rich, a cake where you care to have only a slice. My family raved about how delicious this dessert was. Now, I only make it on special occasions!
Date published: 2006-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for New Years Eve and it was delicious. I made this for New Years Eve and it was delicious. It was my first time making a cheesecake and it didn't look quite as good as the picture....but it was so good. I will definitely make this again!!!
Date published: 2009-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this twice, once for a party and once not. I have made this twice, once for a party and once not. Rave reviews from everyone. No one can believe it is homemade. It is delcious. The chocolate in the middle really give it a lot of texture.
Date published: 2006-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are a cheesecake lover, you will love this recipe! If you are a cheesecake lover, you will love this recipe!! It does take a little time, but what cheesecake recipe doesn't. Very well worth the time and wait!! Would definitely make this again!!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh My Goodness. Oh My Goodness. This was the best cheesecake I have ever made. So delicious...and 5 people at the whole thing in 1 sitting. DELICIOUS! Planning to make this again as soon as possible. :)
Date published: 2007-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved it! Everyone loved it!!! The best cheesecake ever!!! There wasn't any left. It was pretty easy to make as far as cheesecakes go. Allow time for the chocolate topping to set before serving.
Date published: 2006-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this with my daughter and neice who are both 12 yrs old. I made this with my daughter and neice who are both 12 yrs old. Actually they made it almost all themselves. It was excellent and recieved rave reviews at our New Years Eve Party.
Date published: 2005-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a neighbor going through a rough time and she loved it. I made this for a neighbor going through a rough time and she loved it. Said just looking at it made her feel better. And the taste. OMG. If you love chocolate you will love this!
Date published: 2006-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently made this for a girls' outing and it was so good they were hiding it from the late... I recently made this for a girls' outing and it was so good they were hiding it from the late comers. LOL Don't change a thing! This is awesome just the way it is.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a church function a year ago and it was gone in seconds. I made this for a church function a year ago and it was gone in seconds. The next funstion I was ask to make it again. I made two and they were gone just as quickly.
Date published: 2005-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made this for our local county fair and it was a smashing hit! made this for our local county fair and it was a smashing hit! everone loved it and asked for more! easy to make and sure too become one of your family's favorite
Date published: 2005-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was one of the best cheesecakes I have ever tasted! This was one of the best cheesecakes I have ever tasted! Not too sweet, but a wonderful semi-sweet chocolate flavor. I would hightly recommend this one.
Date published: 2008-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great cheesecake. This is a great cheesecake. While it may have a lot of calories, it's very rich so you don't need a big piece to feel like you had some cheesecake.
Date published: 2008-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this 3 times and every time i have made it all that is left after is crumbs. I have made this 3 times and every time i have made it all that is left after is crumbs. This cheesecake get DEVOURED very fast! Super Super Yummy!
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for any chocaholic! Wonderful for any chocaholic!!!! I reduced the recipe to fit into an Oreo premade pie crust and used semi sweet chocolate chips instead.
Date published: 2006-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a potluck at work and everyone loved this cheesecake. I made this for a potluck at work and everyone loved this cheesecake. I made it without the chocolate sauce on top and it was perfect.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good cheesecake, although next time I may try it wo/ the sour cream. Very good cheesecake, although next time I may try it wo/ the sour cream. I'm not sure that you need it to make it delicious.
Date published: 2009-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved this when I made it for a gathering! My family loved this when I made it for a gathering!! Make sure the chunks are small enough so its not too chocolatty though.
Date published: 2006-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I MADE THIS TWICE AND THE SECOND TIME WAS EVAN BETTER THAN THE 1ST. I MADE THIS TWICE AND THE SECOND TIME WAS EVAN BETTER THAN THE 1ST. I HIGHLY CONSIDER THIS TO BE A BEST KEPT SECRET RECIPE.
Date published: 2005-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks good. looks good. can someone please tell me how much does one square of baker's choc weigh? we dont have it here. thanks.
Date published: 2007-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe! I loved this recipe! I made it for my entire family at Christmas...people were taking it to go they liked it so much!
Date published: 2007-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i make this last week every body at work love it i make this again on christmas thanks kraftfoods... i make this last week every body at work love it i make this again on christmas thanks kraftfoods to all nice recipes
Date published: 2007-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my co-workers and they all LOVED it. I made this recipe for my co-workers and they all LOVED it. They now call me the "gourmet" chef. It was delicious.
Date published: 2006-04-08
  • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_63089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

530557:63089

>