Chocolate Chunk-Cinnamon Coffee Cake Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate Chunk-Cinnamon Coffee Cake Recipe

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
15
min.
Servings

32 servings

Skip the line at the bakery to make our Chocolate Chunk-Cinnamon Coffee Cake Recipe! This cinnamon coffee cake recipe is easy to make and delicious.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Combine chocolate, nuts, cinnamon and 2/3 cup sugar; set aside. Mix flour, baking soda, baking powder and salt.
  • Beat butter and remaining sugar in large bowl with mixer until light and fluffy. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing well after each addition. Blend in vanilla. Beat in flour mixture alternately with sour cream.
  • Pour half the batter into 13x9-inch pan sprayed with cooking spray; top with half the chocolate mixture. Repeat layers.
  • Bake 40 to 45 min. or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. Cool completely.

Size Wise

At 32 servings, this coffee cake will make a wonderful addition to any brunch menu.

Make Ahead

This moist coffee cake can be prepared ahead of time. Cool completely. Wrap in plastic wrap, then foil. Freeze up to 1 month. Thaw overnight before serving.

Servings

  • 32 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 32 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 220
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 35mg
Sodium 150mg
Carbohydrate 28g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 18g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This coffee cake was very moist and delicious. This coffee cake was very moist and delicious. The chocolate chips and cinnamon give it a really unique taste that's different from most other coffee cakes. My family ate it up in no time...I'll definitely make again!
Date published: 2005-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe! This is a great recipe! So easy to make. Brought to Sunday dinner with the family and everyone raved on how great it was. Everyone enjoyed a piece with a cup of coffee. Gonna try it in the morning for breakfast.
Date published: 2006-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was hard to measure out half of the chocolate mixture, I might do it in separate bowls next... It was hard to measure out half of the chocolate mixture, I might do it in separate bowls next time, but it was delicious and got rave reviews from my husband and my girlfriends at brunch.
Date published: 2008-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made this for breakfast for my daughters sleep over and only got one piece of it. i made this for breakfast for my daughters sleep over and only got one piece of it. It was gone!! After eating it all they still wanted more. This is a great recipe.
Date published: 2007-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be sure it cooks for no less than the full amount of time. Be sure it cooks for no less than the full amount of time. Otherwise, the middle will be like chocolate chip cookie dough. (Of course that was OK with MY family!)
Date published: 2005-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this cake to celebrate a birthday at 9 a.m. I made this cake to celebrate a birthday at 9 a.m. at the office and everyone really enjoyed it. Thanks for offering wonderful recipes for busy ladies like me.
Date published: 2009-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the coffee cake was OK - I'm not sure for the cost of the ingredients if I wouldn't have beem... the coffee cake was OK - I'm not sure for the cost of the ingredients if I wouldn't have beem better off walking to the bake shop and picking up something there
Date published: 2005-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a party and it was a huge hit! I made this for a party and it was a huge hit! It was easy to make and delicious. It made about 32 large pieces. I will definitely make this one again.
Date published: 2007-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake is very rich but sooo good! This cake is very rich but sooo good! I shared it with several neighbors and was asked for the recipe by all of them. Excellent chocolate lover's cake!
Date published: 2005-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I thought this cake was fairly dry and unremarkable in flavor. I thought this cake was fairly dry and unremarkable in flavor. I had this recipe years ago and threw it away. Now I remember why! How disappointing!
Date published: 2005-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This turned out excellent. This turned out excellent. Everyone had a fit. I did half of the cake with nuts for those who don't like them, and half of the cake with nuts.
Date published: 2007-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a father's day brunch. I made this for a father's day brunch. It was delicious!!!! Everybody loved it. It goes great with ham & cheddar cheese gratin and home fries!!!
Date published: 2006-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a girl's Bible study. I made this recipe for a girl's Bible study. It was a big hit and there wasn't a crumb leftover! I will definitely make this again and again.
Date published: 2009-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this recipe for over 20 years & everyone loves it. I have been making this recipe for over 20 years & everyone loves it. Very easy to make & also looks very pretty baked in two bundt pans.
Date published: 2005-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a bake sale fundraiser at work and it was gone in 5 minutes, everyone loved it! I made this for a bake sale fundraiser at work and it was gone in 5 minutes, everyone loved it!! Made several tims, always very pleased.
Date published: 2007-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this cake to serve for breakfast, but by morning it was half gone. I made this cake to serve for breakfast, but by morning it was half gone. My family loved it. And it's not real sweet either.
Date published: 2006-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great and not too sweet! Really great and not too sweet! I used semi-sweet pieces instead of chunks. Cake is tender and fluffy! My husband loved it!
Date published: 2006-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this yesterday and took it to work. Made this yesterday and took it to work. Was a huge hit! Used choco chips instead and left out the pecans. Very easy to make!
Date published: 2007-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I decided to try this recipe for a potluck breakfast at work. I decided to try this recipe for a potluck breakfast at work. EVERYONE LOVED IT and several asked for a copy of the recipe!!
Date published: 2003-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a family brunch and everyone loved it! I made this for a family brunch and everyone loved it! I made it without the pecans and it was still wonderful.
Date published: 2007-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful breakfast item. Wonderful breakfast item. Took it to work to share and my co-workers loved it too! Making it again for them!
Date published: 2005-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! THIS IS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! MADE IT FOR AFTER MASS "COFFEE HOUR" WHERE IT RECEIVED EVERY ONES' BLESSINGS!!
Date published: 2006-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my daughter made this for mother's day dinner. my daughter made this for mother's day dinner. It was the best coffee cake i have ever had! Yum
Date published: 2005-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice and would be most grateful if you can help me to look for napolean cake recipes, tks very nice and would be most grateful if you can help me to look for napolean cake recipes, tks
Date published: 2005-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for an office party and it went over extremely well! I made this for an office party and it went over extremely well! Very moist, and not too rich!
Date published: 2010-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It did not turn out as well as I thougt it would. It did not turn out as well as I thougt it would. I don't know that I will make it again.
Date published: 2005-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this coffee cake every sunday morning for our family. I make this coffee cake every sunday morning for our family. It is really delicious!!
Date published: 2002-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More that perfect…I have tried it several times . More that perfect…I have tried it several times . Thank you for this recipe :)
Date published: 2005-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winner in my family. A winner in my family. This cake was great!! Definitley will make it again!
Date published: 2003-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake is delicious! This cake is delicious!! I liked it best warm, but it was good cold too :-)
Date published: 2006-09-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_55080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

509497:55080

>