Chocolate Chunk Cookie Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate Chunk Cookie Recipe

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

36 servings, 2 cookies each

Smell the delightful aroma of this Chocolate Chunk Cookie Recipe baking in the oven! You'll love enjoying the result of our Chocolate Chunk Cookie Recipe.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Combine flour, baking soda and salt. Beat butter and sugars in large bowl with mixer until light and fluffy. Blend in eggs and vanilla. Gradually add flour mixture, mixing well after each addition. Stir in chopped chocolate and nuts.
  • Drop teaspoonfuls of dough, 2 inches apart, onto baking sheets.
  • Bake 10 min. or until golden brown. Cool on baking sheet 1 min. Remove to wire racks; cool completely.

Size Wise

A serving of this sweet treat goes a long way on chocolate flavor.

Variation

Line 15x10x1-inch pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides; spray with cooking spray. Prepare dough as directed; spread onto bottom of prepared pan. Bake 20 min. or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. Cool completely. Use foil handles to remove dessert from pan before cutting into bars.

How to Store

Store cooled cookies in tightly covered container at room temperature.

Servings

  • 36 servings, 2 cookies each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 36 servings, 2 cookies each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 180
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 100mg
Carbohydrate 21g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 13g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the most awesome cookie I have ever cooked. This is the most awesome cookie I have ever cooked. Every other recipe I have found makes nasty hard cookies. These are soft, gooey, goodness. I love them!
Date published: 2010-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from confused on what the heck happened to mine, they came out cakey...not chewy or crisp, made them... confused on what the heck happened to mine, they came out cakey...not chewy or crisp, made them EXACTLY as the recipe said, been baking for years
Date published: 2007-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would increase the salt to 1 tsp. I would increase the salt to 1 tsp. next time.....it needed a little more flavor, but very good made with the chocolate chunks, mmmm.
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good chocolate chip cookies, i added more chocolate chips and didn't add the pecans. pretty good chocolate chip cookies, i added more chocolate chips and didn't add the pecans. this recipe makes lots of cookies!
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I put 1 tsp. I put 1 tsp. of salt in because the first time I made theses they were missing something. I would highly recommend these.
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good cookies! Really good cookies! I used chips instead of chunks and they worked great! Very crisp. Will def make again.
Date published: 2007-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made these several times. I have made these several times. They are always a huge hit. I don't even buy store bought anymore.
Date published: 2009-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe with my ten year old neice and cousin today, they loved it. I made this recipe with my ten year old neice and cousin today, they loved it. It came out great!
Date published: 2008-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Perfect! I thought basic cookies would be bland. But guess what! THESE WEREN'T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2005-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 7 year-old boy said 'this cookie outside is crunchy and inside is soft' --- It is good cookie. My 7 year-old boy said 'this cookie outside is crunchy and inside is soft' --- It is good cookie.
Date published: 2002-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The cookies came out like pancakes and tasted burnt. The cookies came out like pancakes and tasted burnt. Your other recipes are usally good, though.
Date published: 2002-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very inexpensive to make. Very inexpensive to make. Kids loved it. Can't go wrong with chocolate and kids! lol
Date published: 2009-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was quick and easy! This recipe was quick and easy! The cookies were really good...without the nuts :)
Date published: 2008-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies were a hit at my kids school I will definitly be making them again These cookies were a hit at my kids school I will definitly be making them again
Date published: 2009-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really yummy! Really yummy! I used a mixture of bakers squares chopped and semi-sweet chips.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious - my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! Easy and delicious - my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe!
Date published: 2002-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved these cookies. We loved these cookies. The best chocolate chip cookies ever.
Date published: 2002-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For this recipe I used chips insted of chunks and LOVED it! For this recipe I used chips insted of chunks and LOVED it!!
Date published: 2005-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from they were really good and easy to make! they were really good and easy to make!
Date published: 2006-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Ever! Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Ever!!!
Date published: 2006-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAGNIFICENT! MAGNIFICENT!
Date published: 2008-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rates a 10 rates a 10
Date published: 2009-12-16
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_52811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

505177:52811

>