Chocolate-Dipped Strawberries - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate-Dipped Strawberries

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

18 servings

Celebrate any occasion with Chocolate-Dipped Strawberries. These sweet and juicy treats are easy to prepare at home!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Melt chocolate as directed on package.
  • Dip strawberries in chocolate; let excess chocolate drip off.
  • Place on waxed paper-covered baking sheet. Refrigerate 30 min. or until chocolate is firm.

Substitute

Prepare using BAKER'S Dark Semi-Sweet Dipping Chocolate.

Cooking Know-How

For best results, serve strawberries the same day they are dipped.

How to Select and Store Fresh Strawberries

When purchasing fresh strawberries, look for plump, brightly colored berries with a strong strawberry fragrance. If pre-packaged in plastic cartons, be sure to check the bottom of the container for any mushy berries or signs of mold. Store strawberries in the refrigerator and wash just before using.

Servings

  • 18 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 18 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 70
Total fat 3.5g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 10mg
Carbohydrate 8g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 7g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from this recipe is very good but you can also do other dried fruits like apricots you can also dip... this recipe is very good but you can also do other dried fruits like apricots you can also dip them in white chocolateand you can dip pretzels and potatoo chips are actualy dipped as well and they are pretty good you can also use half milk chocolate for a richer sweeter taste
Date published: 2003-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is nothing easier and yet so appealing. There is nothing easier and yet so appealing. Makes a real pretty tray to serve to your family and friends. If your short on time I highly recommend this. It also looks pretty if you shake a little powdered sugar over them. Go lighly though.
Date published: 2002-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a fun snack to serve. It's a fun snack to serve. I melted white chocolate dipped up to the stems then dipped in chocoate. This made them wearing tuxedos. Took toothpick dipped in white chocolate and dotted three white studs on them. Really cute.
Date published: 2003-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOOO fun and easy! SOOOO fun and easy! I've made them several times now. I like to melt white chocolate mixed with a bit of half and half and drizzle over them. Looks so pretty. Everyone thought I purchased them! Great on any table!!!
Date published: 2006-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bakers Dipping Chocolate was the best thing that Kraft ever came out with. The Bakers Dipping Chocolate was the best thing that Kraft ever came out with. I just made these strawberries for a St. Patrick's Day Party and everyone went crazy over them. Simple, elegant looking and delicious.
Date published: 2006-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try using both white chocolate and dark chocolate. Try using both white chocolate and dark chocolate. Melt each individually and then dip 1/2 of the strawberry in white and the other 1/2 in dark. The hardest part was finding strawberries with the stem still on.
Date published: 2003-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To make the stawberries easier to make without a flat bottom use an egg carton to hold the... To make the stawberries easier to make without a flat bottom use an egg carton to hold the strawberries until chocalte has harden. This is great also with chocolate covered oreo's and chocolate covered grapes.
Date published: 2006-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I sent them to school for the staff's once a month"guilt-free" snack from the PTO. I sent them to school for the staff's once a month"guilt-free" snack from the PTO. Let's just say...My children will all be getting A's from now on! Oh if they only knew how easy it was to make them!
Date published: 2004-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY DAUGHTER LOVE CHOCOLATE COATED STRAWBERRIES SHE BUYS THEM AT A BAKERY HERE IN TOWN I KNOW SHE... MY DAUGHTER LOVE CHOCOLATE COATED STRAWBERRIES SHE BUYS THEM AT A BAKERY HERE IN TOWN I KNOW SHE PAIDS A LOT FOR THEM SO I MADE THIS ONE UP JUST FOR HER SHE LOVE THEM THANK YOU A LOT WE MADE HER DAY
Date published: 2003-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a college student living in a dorm room. I am a college student living in a dorm room. i dont have much money so i began looking for cheap and fast recipes for V-day. this was perfect!! i will share this with everyone!
Date published: 2003-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my husband for Valentines Day; he loved them. I made this for my husband for Valentines Day; he loved them. They did stick a little to the wax paper. Next time, I will spray a little PAM on the wax paper first.
Date published: 2006-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is more then great! This recipe is more then great! It is fast and easy to make for a snack or a quick desert after a dinner anything really. It is so easy to make and tastes great!
Date published: 2002-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my best friends bridal shower! I made this recipe for my best friends bridal shower! It was a hit! Who can't resist chocolate covered strawberries! It was so easy to make and in little time!
Date published: 2003-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very delicious. This was very delicious. I used this recipe to celebrate my better half's birthday or it was for Valentine's Day. It was perfect; even our kids enjoyed it.
Date published: 2005-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I never thought making chocolate-dipped strawberries could be so easy. I never thought making chocolate-dipped strawberries could be so easy. I improvised for variety and used white chocolate as well as semi-sweet chocolate.
Date published: 2009-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The strawberries and chocolate have a wonderfull taste. The strawberries and chocolate have a wonderfull taste. this is a great gift on mothers day and small gatherings. It is simple and not time consuming
Date published: 2007-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS RECIPE, FOR ONE THING I LOVE STRAWBERRIES. I LOVE THIS RECIPE, FOR ONE THING I LOVE STRAWBERRIES. I NEVER THOUGHT ABOUT TRYING IT WITH CHOCOLATE, BUT IT WAS DELICIOUS. THANK YOU
Date published: 2002-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really easy...make sure you eat the strawberries quickly after making! Really easy...make sure you eat the strawberries quickly after making! The longer they sat in my fridge, the mushier they became...
Date published: 2005-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i LOVE chocolate and this recipe is very gooood! i LOVE chocolate and this recipe is very gooood!! plan on making it over and over again plus my 2 year-old enjoys eating them.
Date published: 2006-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious and very easy to make. This was delicious and very easy to make. I even melted some white chocolate and drizzled over the top. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2006-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love strawberries, and chocolate! I love strawberries, and chocolate! Plus I think thats a nice combonation for me and I think it would be for others too.
Date published: 2004-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely loved this recipie. I absolutely loved this recipie. I'd heard of it before, but I never knew it could be so easy! Thank you Kraft!
Date published: 2003-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy....but so elegant. so easy....but so elegant. At two different dinner parties,guests gobbles them up within 5 minutes!
Date published: 2004-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so simple to make and looks very elegant to serve to company ...great to eat alone too! This is so simple to make and looks very elegant to serve to company ...great to eat alone too!!
Date published: 2003-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, and easy to make, too! Wonderful, and easy to make, too! A big hit at my daughter's bridal shower! Connie, New York
Date published: 2003-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW this looks great..Can't wait to make them for Sweetest Day Oct 20-07! WOW this looks great..Can't wait to make them for Sweetest Day Oct 20-07!!THANKS EVERYONE~
Date published: 2007-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the tuxedo strawberries, very cute idea for formal party or wedding reception. I love the tuxedo strawberries, very cute idea for formal party or wedding reception.
Date published: 2004-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy! yummy!! so easy and delicious! I made them for a bridal shower and it was a big hit!
Date published: 2008-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a simple, yet elegant way to tell someone Happy Birthday! It was a simple, yet elegant way to tell someone Happy Birthday! It was perfect!
Date published: 2009-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple to do even better because my kids can help every time I do this. Very simple to do even better because my kids can help every time I do this.
Date published: 2007-02-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_57343, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503148:57343

>