Chocolate Passion Bowl - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate Passion Bowl

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
43
min.
Servings

16 servings, about 2/3 cup each

Layer chocolate brownies with pudding and more in this Chocolate Passion Bowl. Watch our video to learn how to make an easy Chocolate Passion Bowl.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Prepare brownie batter and bake in 9-inch square pan as directed on package; cool completely.
  • Meanwhile, beat pudding mixes and milk in medium bowl with whisk 2 min. Stir in 1 cup COOL WHIP. Refrigerate until ready to use.
  • Cut brownies into 1-inch cubes. Layer half each of the brownie cubes, pudding, berries and remaining COOL WHIP in 2-qt. bowl. Repeat layers.
  • Refrigerate 1 hour.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.9 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Chocolate Flavor Pudding

Note

If desired, use BAKER'S ONE BOWL Brownies to bake a 13x9-inch brownie layer. Cut enough of the brownie into 1-inch cubes to measure 5-1/2 cups. Reserve remaining brownies for snacking.

Special Extra

Chop 2 chocolate-coated caramel-peanut nougat bars (2.07 oz. each). Assemble dessert as directed, topping each layer of raspberries with layer of half the chopped nougat bars.

Variation

Substitute 1 pkg. (12 oz.) marble pound cake, cubed, for the baked brownies and/or undrained thawed frozen raspberries for the fresh raspberries.

Substitute

Prepare using COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping.

Shortcut

Substitute 1 pkg. (12 oz.) prepared marble pound cake, cubed, for the baked brownies.

Substitute

Prepare using undrained thawed frozen raspberries.

Servings

  • 16 servings, about 2/3 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings, about 2/3 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 320
Total fat 13g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 40mg
Sodium 340mg
Carbohydrate 49g
Sugars 33g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a group of us on New Year's Eve and no one could stop raving about it. I made this for a group of us on New Year's Eve and no one could stop raving about it. My husband is a chocoholic and loved it so much he said it should be illegal. lol. I gave some to a friend to take home with her, and the people at her house wouldn't stop taking it from her! The only downfall is that it is so light, you tend to eat more than you want to! This is is definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2009-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made 2 of these for a baby shower of 30 people and it was raved by everyone and people took a... I made 2 of these for a baby shower of 30 people and it was raved by everyone and people took a serving of this over the store bought cake! very cool! I was a bit confused by the ingrediants cause they say 2 pkgs of the Jello which are 3.9 oz each when Jello doesnt make a 3.9 size so I just used the 2 smaller boxes which are 1.4 oz and it turned out just beautiful, will make again
Date published: 2010-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made this for thanksgiving dessert for a change from additional pumpking pies, it disappeared so... i made this for thanksgiving dessert for a change from additional pumpking pies, it disappeared so fast and the comments were wonderful. I have a request to make this every thanksgiving from now one. very easy to make, i used white chocolate pudding and dutch chocolate pudding. i recommend to make the brownies the night before. it took me less than 10 minutes to throw together.
Date published: 2006-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy, works well in a triffle bowl, an extra hour to make brownies, cool, and cube. easy, works well in a triffle bowl, an extra hour to make brownies, cool, and cube. Best way to cube is to use a sharp short handled spatula, like from Pampered chef. This let's you scoop brownies out of pan, turn spatula on it's side, and cube the brownies right on a cutting board. Then use the spatula in it's regular capacity to transfer the squares into the glass bowl.
Date published: 2006-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is also wonderful if you substitute the cool whip with low fat or fat free cool whip and... This recipe is also wonderful if you substitute the cool whip with low fat or fat free cool whip and pudding. With the brownie bites being so small you can still enjoy a few bites of them, or you can make low fat brownies too. Being a diabetic I have to look for these things, but this dessert is still wonderful the lowfat or fat free way. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Date published: 2005-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from While I actually don't enjoy eating this recipe (I'm weird about chocolate mixed with fruit! While I actually don't enjoy eating this recipe (I'm weird about chocolate mixed with fruit!) everyone who I've made it for RAVED about it! And I love making it because A) it's sooooooooo easy B) it's soooooooo beautiful! I cheat and buy pre-made brownies, or if I'm particularly rushed, I buy brownie bites! You can't make a prettier dessert with such minimal effort.
Date published: 2008-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very elegant dessert yet easy to make. A very elegant dessert yet easy to make. Preparing the brownies the day before is a real time-saver. The raspberries are a must as they give just a hint of tartness to offset the super- sweetness of the other ingredients. I used frozen ones and thawed them in the refrigerator the day before so there was plenty of juice to drizzle over the top of the final layer.
Date published: 2006-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used Brownie Bites from Costco. I used Brownie Bites from Costco. Also, you really need a bowl that looks like the one pictured. I used a sloped bowl and everything tipped over. I also did more than 2 layers --- I think I had 4 layers of brownies with the pudding and Cool Whip between. I also used frozen raspberries, but they were pretty messy. Fresh is better. Everyone loved eating it, however!
Date published: 2007-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS! I LOVE THIS! Not only does this dessert taste excellent, but it looks beautiful and is easy to make. My first try I used a thawed thriple berry mix (with blue berries and blackberries, in additional to the raspberries) Ont he second round I made a "reduced sugar" version using all no or reduced sugar ingredients. Even the non-diabetics in the family loved it.
Date published: 2009-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a fantastic recipe - I used about 6 containers of snack pack chocolate puddings instead of... This was a fantastic recipe - I used about 6 containers of snack pack chocolate puddings instead of making my own, and I substituted fresh whipping cream instead of Cool Whip (I just don't like the taste of Cool Whip) and it was to DIE for..I also used both raspberries and strawberries. Too good. Will be added to my permanent recipe box!
Date published: 2007-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this dessert idea! I love this dessert idea! Instead of brownies I used a chocolate angel food cake - it was fantastic. I used fat-free, sugar free pudding and fat free cool whip. I also substituted strawberries for the raspberries (just a preference). This turned out to be a very low fat recipe and was delicious. Everyone loved it - even my husband!
Date published: 2007-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was not very good with raspberries. This recipe was not very good with raspberries. I bet you could subsitute other things and it'd be delicious. I gave this recipe a 4 because my husband and friends loved it and gave it a 5, but I didn't enjoy it and would've personally given it a 2 or 3. I do have to say though that the finished product is gorgeous to look at!
Date published: 2010-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had 8 for dinner last evening and made this for dessert. I had 8 for dinner last evening and made this for dessert. Everyone raved about how excellent it was. Preparation was easy. I made the brownies "chewy" and it couldn't have been better. I'll definitely repeat this recipe; in fact, I'm recommending it to my daughter to make for dessert for her New Year's Eve dinner party.
Date published: 2006-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great! This is great! I make it with a few changes. I use devils food cake and cook it according to pkg directions. Then let it cool. I poke hole in it and pour about 1/4 cup of ammoretto in it!! Amazing flavor! I also layer it with crunched up heath bar, so the heath bar ends up on top! Everyone at Christmas loved it!!!
Date published: 2009-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made a few changes, it's even better! I made a few changes, it's even better! I took it to a party, even men and teenagers were asking for the recipe! Sub 1c. milk w/ canned milk in pudding. Sub water w/ coffee in brownies. Pour (1/4c. coffee mixed w/ 1/8c. caramel syrup) over brownies before layering them. Sub raspberries w/ 3 crushed HEATH bars.
Date published: 2006-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a Christmas dinner dessert. I made this for a Christmas dinner dessert. It was an easy recipe to follow and put together. The one thing I would do the next time I make this is to use 2 8-oz tubs of the French Vanilla Cool Whip. One was just not enough. But everybody loved it and it got rave reviews. I would definitely make this again.
Date published: 2006-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe several times and it's gone QUICK! I have made this recipe several times and it's gone QUICK! I doubled the recipe at Christmas time for a Christmas party and it was gone within minutes. It's really good and it's pretty. I have made it 4-6 hours in advance and it sits very well in the fridge. I also shred some chocolate on top. Very good!
Date published: 2008-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is addicting! This is addicting! I only made half a recipe and then put it into individual cups, which was a little bit of extra work, but they looked very nice. Used strawberries instead of raspberries too. Everyone loved it; I even ate one for breakfast, because I saw it in the fridge. Addictive - I'm telling you. :)
Date published: 2006-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always have these ingredients on hand to make this dish - quick and easy to make. I always have these ingredients on hand to make this dish - quick and easy to make. An even easier way to make is to use prepared puddings from individual servings-snackpacks. An alternative to the fruit filling, is chopping up your favorite milk chocolate candy bar and having triple chocolate delight.
Date published: 2006-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the third time I've made this dessert and this time it was by request:-) I love to use my... This is the third time I've made this dessert and this time it was by request:-) I love to use my "big, fancy" bowl as my sons call it and everyone "oohs" and "aahs" even before they taste it! Once they do, they're sold:-) Its nice here in Hawaii too because its a cool dessert for our hot weather:-)
Date published: 2006-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it! Made it for a school potluck with strawberries (out of season-was just okay), again a few days later for Christmas with raspberries. I liked the raspberries better...wonderful combo with chocolate! I will try again with strawberries in the summer when they are in season here and sweeter!
Date published: 2008-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was super easy to make and the raspberries add a nice touch. This was super easy to make and the raspberries add a nice touch. My only "complaint" is that my finished product didn't look as good as the picture. When I make it again I don't think I'll do the 2 layers of everything, maybe just layer all the ingredients 1 time in hopes of a cleaner finish.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This desert is wonderful! This desert is wonderful! The grocery store didn't have raspberries, so I used strawberries instead the first time. The second time, I twisted it up even more, and used vanilla pudding and blueberries. What a great combo with the brownies! This one will become a staple to my summer parties.
Date published: 2006-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a party and everyone loved the combination. I made this for a party and everyone loved the combination. I doubled it to have enough and used strawberries since raspberries are expensive. I used regular whipped topping. Everyone liked that it was creamy and chocolaty at the same time. It was gone right away and everyone asked for more!
Date published: 2007-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for a friends birthday. Made this for a friends birthday. It was rated "disgusting" in a fun way by one person, and everyone else said it was so yummy! I just had to sample a bite of this before I gave it up - hands down, delish! Since I couldn't find raspberries, I added strawberries and it came out just fine!!
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a quick and easy dessert to make, yet it looks like it took a lot of effort. This is a quick and easy dessert to make, yet it looks like it took a lot of effort. It is also very versatile as you can vary the pudding, whipped topping, and fruit. I substituted blackberries for the raspberries and it was delicious. Great dish for company since it makes a LOT!
Date published: 2007-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I doubled the recipe. I doubled the recipe. I used 1 large box and 1 small box of chocolate pudding. I used 1 chocolate and 1 french vanilla cool-whip. I also used a jar of cherries instead of rasberries. I took this to church my husband did not get one bite. WONDERFUL RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2006-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought brownies at the store to help. I bought brownies at the store to help. This recipe looks so good and it's very easy. It looks so pretty and festive. I've made it for my Sunday School class for in the morning. I know they'll all enjoy it. Thank you for coming up with wonderful recipes for us.
Date published: 2008-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was out of this world AMAZING! This was out of this world AMAZING!!!! We all fought to finish it off! I will definitely be making this for my family again! The only thing I did different was to use frozen raspberries instead of fresh and I think next time, I will try it with more raspberries.
Date published: 2008-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My secret weapon at every boring party! My secret weapon at every boring party! I made this one night and have to make it for every christmas, birthday, etc party! Last time I used marachino cherries instead of rasberries, took out half the chocolate and added another half banana pudding. It was a hit!
Date published: 2005-12-14
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_372
  • loc_en_US, sid_61814, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

524701:61814

>