Chocolate-Peanut Butter Cupcakes - Kraft Recipes Top

Chocolate-Peanut Butter Cupcakes

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
20
min.
Servings

24 servings

Bake a delicious childhood favorite with our Chocolate-Peanut Butter Cupcakes recipe! Prep for these chocolatey peanut butter cupcakes in just 20 minutes!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Prepare cake batter and bake in 24 paper-lined muffin cups as directed on package for cupcakes. Cool 30 min. (Do not cool completely. Cupcakes still need to be warm when filled.)
  • Beat pudding mix and milk in medium bowl with whisk 2 min. Add peanut butter; mix well. Spoon into small freezer-weight resealable plastic bag; seal bag. Snip off one corner from bottom of bag. Insert tip of bag into center of each cupcake, then pipe about 1 Tbsp. pudding mixture into cupcake.
  • Microwave COOL WHIP and chocolate in microwaveable bowl on HIGH 1-1/2 min. or until chocolate is melted and mixture is well blended, stirring after 1 min. Dip tops of cupcakes in COOL WHIP mixture; sprinkle with nuts.

Special Equipment Needed

Size Wise

You'll know it's a special occasion when you get to enjoy one of these delectable cupcakes.

How to Frost with Flair

Dip tops of cupcakes in COOL WHIP mixture, then twist slightly before removing from COOL WHIP mixture.

How to Store

Keep filled and frosted cupcakes refrigerated.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Best Apples for Baking and Cooking

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 220
Total fat 13g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 190mg
Carbohydrate 24g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 15g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from The peanut butter mixture that goes inside the cupcakes was really rich, and it was pretty messy. The peanut butter mixture that goes inside the cupcakes was really rich, and it was pretty messy. I had to poke about four holes, instead of one, to get enough inside the cupcakes. They were really good, everyone loved them, they have a great appearance.
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! Good stuff! The cupcakes definitely need to be warm to get the icing inside. I waited to long on one of the batches and had trouble. I also used the peanut butter buttercream recipe at the suggestion of others. I would definitely make them again!
Date published: 2008-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THESE CUPCAKES ARE SOO GOOD! THESE CUPCAKES ARE SOO GOOD!! I am a fan of chocolate and peanut butter and these are soo good.. I took some people's recommendations and make a small toothpick size hole in the cupcake before I put in the filling. Woudl definitly make again :)
Date published: 2008-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a New Years Day party and everyone loved them. I made this for a New Years Day party and everyone loved them. I made a peanut butter buttercream to fill the insides and on top. They were perfect. They stayed moist even a day after they were made. Will be making these again and again!
Date published: 2011-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had some difficulty getting the peanut butter mixture into the cupcake. Had some difficulty getting the peanut butter mixture into the cupcake. I used an apple corer to pre make a hole. Still, it sometimes "blew out" the cupcake. they were good and the kids liked them. Not sure I'll make again
Date published: 2009-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The cupcakes were very good but next time I think I will not use the pudding for the filling and... The cupcakes were very good but next time I think I will not use the pudding for the filling and instead use peanut butter, conf sugar and butter. The pudding wasn't peanut buttery enough. Otherwise very good and delicious.
Date published: 2006-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gourmet-level cupcakes from a very simple recipe! Gourmet-level cupcakes from a very simple recipe! The filling is very flavorful without being too rich. I really like cake without too much sugary icing...this recipe provides the sweetness without all the whipped goo!
Date published: 2006-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! These are so good! These were so easy and look like they were hard to make. I took someone else's advice and used my Pampered Chef decorator tube tool to fill them and it was too easy! Will make again for sure.
Date published: 2009-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these cupcakes on two different occasions in the course of 1 week. I made these cupcakes on two different occasions in the course of 1 week. THEY ARE AMAZING!!! Keep getting requests from coworkers & family members to make them again. The peanut butter filling is the best!
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thes were absolutely delicious! thes were absolutely delicious! i wasnt sure the glaze was going to work so i bought frosting just incase but it turned out awesome! i will make these again and again and again! they were gone sooo fast !
Date published: 2010-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were AWESOME! These were AWESOME!! My boyfriend loves them! Impossible to get the filling in with a baggy with the end cut off, but I used a bakers frosting bag with the metal tip and it worked perfectly. Love these!
Date published: 2009-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my gosh! Oh my gosh! I made this for both kids and adults and everyone just raved about it! It is so impressive and yet so easy to make! They are scrumptious! I'll be making them again and again!
Date published: 2009-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were delicious! These were delicious!!! The whole family loved them! You can't go wrong with a chocolate-peanut butter combo!! I omitted the peanuts on top just because I don't want nuts on my cupcakes.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made these several times for school events and get rave reviews every time. I have made these several times for school events and get rave reviews every time. I never have the chocolate for topping so I just make a dollop of the filling on top, looks great.
Date published: 2007-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't want quite so much crunch with the peanuts on top, so I used peanut chips and got rave... I didn't want quite so much crunch with the peanuts on top, so I used peanut chips and got rave reviews...and many requests to share my secrets. :) Thanx for a great recipe.
Date published: 2007-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cupcakes were wonderful! These cupcakes were wonderful! I filled them when the cupcakes were still a little warm and did not need to poke a hole in them first. Love this recipe, will make again.
Date published: 2008-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I will make this recipe again, but will not put all of the mixture into the piping bag at one time. I will make this recipe again, but will not put all of the mixture into the piping bag at one time. I will use less peanut butter, also. I used pecans instead of peanuts.
Date published: 2008-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make. Easy to make. I would use less peanut butter and I just made a whole in the center to get the filling in. Instead of peanuts I used walnuts, it was deliciuos!!!!
Date published: 2008-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are delicious! These are delicious!! I also used the Pampered Chef decorator tube, which made filling the cupcakes very easy. I plan on trying other types of fillings too.
Date published: 2009-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these this weekend and they turned out wonderful. I made these this weekend and they turned out wonderful. I questioned the chocolate / cool whip combination for the icing but it actually turned out great.
Date published: 2010-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used a Triple Chocolate Fudge Cake Mix and the Pampered Chef Easy Accent® Decorator with long... I used a Triple Chocolate Fudge Cake Mix and the Pampered Chef Easy Accent® Decorator with long pointy tip and it worked perfectly! These turned out great!
Date published: 2009-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sinfully delicious! Sinfully delicious! Perfect amount of peanut butter. Make sure you don't push too much of the mixture in the cupcakes or they WILL explode. Fun to make!
Date published: 2007-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent!! Everyone loved them - turned out perfect!! Instead of chopeed nuts I chopped up peanut butter and chocolate chips and sprinkled on top.
Date published: 2007-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I operate a small bakery, and i just may have to do a taste test to see what my customers... I operate a small bakery, and i just may have to do a taste test to see what my customers think.Especially after reading all the great comments!
Date published: 2009-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made these for a co-workers last day and everyone devoured them! Made these for a co-workers last day and everyone devoured them!! Process was involved but worth it. Will definitely be making these again.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were awesome! These were awesome! They didn't last long at my house. My husband is peanut butter lover and these really pleased him. I will make again!
Date published: 2008-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone raved about these cupcakes. Everyone raved about these cupcakes. The filling makes them more decadant than just a normal cupcake and they're still super easy.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The flavor was great. The flavor was great. I found filling the cupcakes a little difficult, but I'm sure it will come easier with practice! :)
Date published: 2007-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can NOT go wrong with this recipe! You can NOT go wrong with this recipe! I've made it several times. Very easy to make and very impressive. SUPER YUMMY, too!
Date published: 2010-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What is the recipe for peanut butter buttercream? What is the recipe for peanut butter buttercream? Would love to make this for work or my bunco buddies this coming week.
Date published: 2010-03-17
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_95126, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

555603:95126

>