Chocolate-Peanut Butter Mallow Bars - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate-Peanut Butter Mallow Bars

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

32 servings

Fudgy. Chocolatey. Nutty. And marshmallowy. You know that bake sale you're signed up for? These chocolate–peanut butter bars will be the star.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Combine dry cake mix, butter and 1/3 cup milk; press 2/3 onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan. Bake 12 to 14 min. or until center is almost set; cool 3 min.
  • Mix peanut butter and remaining milk until blended; spread onto crust. Top with small spoonfuls of the marshmallow creme and remaining cake mixture. Sprinkle with nuts and chocolate; press gently into cake mixture.
  • Bake 18 min. or just until center is set. Cool completely before cutting into bars.

Make Ahead

Prepare recipe as directed; cool completely. Do not cut into bars. Wrap dessert tightly; freeze up to 1 month. Thaw before cutting into bars.

Special Extra

For easy cleanup, line baking pan with foil using this easy method.  Turn pan upside down and fit a piece of foil over top of pan, smoothing corners as needed.  Remove foil.  When you turn the pan over, the foil fits perfectly inside the pan.

Servings

  • 32 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 32 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 190
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 140mg
Carbohydrate 23g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 15g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are one of my most favorite recipes I have tried from kraft foods! These are one of my most favorite recipes I have tried from kraft foods! I can't say enough great things about them... chewy, gooey, perfect combination of sweet things all in one! The girls I work with could not believe how fabulous they were either! Try them and see for yourself! A chocoholics dream!
Date published: 2008-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This recipe is just "okay" for us. This recipe is just "okay" for us. We didn't hate it, but we didn't love it either. I think it tasted better the next day though. I really liked the marshmallow in it, hated the peanut butter and peanuts in it... so I might try it in a brownie mix with the marshmallow and maybe some walnuts sometime.
Date published: 2008-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these scrumptious bars and they were very good. I made these scrumptious bars and they were very good. I took the person's advice about the marshmallow cream and put it in a baggie and piped it onto the peanut butter. That was a great tip! They are expecially good to rewarm in the microwave for about 5-10 seconds when they get cold!
Date published: 2010-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very tasty! This was very tasty! It tasted like I was eating an ice cream sundae. This was a very easy & quick recipe to make. I used crunchy and regular peanut butter mixed together and that way I only had to add a few peanuts to the top. I would totally make this again! :)
Date published: 2008-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kids loved this recipe. My kids loved this recipe. I took it to work and they were the first thing gone! My husband doesn't care for peanut butter so I made it without and put a layer of scattered chocolate chips in place of the peanut butter and it was just as big of a hit.
Date published: 2008-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so delicious! This recipe is so delicious! I have made it a few times and it always gets compliments. I do prefer to make it in a deeper pan; it makes the cake portion more moist, but you will need a fork! Also, I use dark chocolate chunks rather than bitter sweet.
Date published: 2009-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick tip... Quick tip... put mallow in a gallon size bag cut corner tip and squeeze out the mallow its easier than trying to spread just remember that the cut shoule only be about a quart inch. too big and it glops. I used choc. chips instead of blocks chopped.
Date published: 2008-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The dough is very stiff to pat into pan - you must work with fingertips. The dough is very stiff to pat into pan - you must work with fingertips. It rises like a cake though. The marshmallow creme is needed as it adds the sweetness. This is a very rich, addictive recipe. I will probably make again.
Date published: 2008-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for our Sunday family dinner and it was very good! I made this for our Sunday family dinner and it was very good! I will be making this dessert again during the holiday season due to many requests from my family and friends.We all loved it very much because it is just that good!
Date published: 2008-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even slightly warmed, it seemed rather difficult to spread the peanut butter mix. Even slightly warmed, it seemed rather difficult to spread the peanut butter mix. I dipped my fingers into a dab of butter and flattened it. They are rather messy to make but so wonderfully gooey and tasty that it's worth it.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are absolutely delicious! These are absolutely delicious! You can not eat just one, I've tried. Yes, some of the ingredients are difficult to spread, but it all comes out fine. I will take the next batch to work, the first one disappeared too fast.
Date published: 2008-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my son's 4th grade Christmas party. I made this for my son's 4th grade Christmas party. All the kids wanted me to give this recipe to their parents so they could enjoy it over the holidays. I want to make it one more time before starting my new years diet.
Date published: 2009-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you can get pass the messy-ness of these bars then they are great! If you can get pass the messy-ness of these bars then they are great! I had a difficult time spreading both the pntbtr and the mallow on the crust. It was definitely worth it though in the end. My friends loved them!
Date published: 2008-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great. It was great. I only used 4 squares of chocolate and it still gave it a great taste. I 'dropped' spoonfuls of the marshmellow on the 'crust' and didn't spread it, when it cooked it spread itself. Will make it again!
Date published: 2008-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved it! We loved it! We made it for a family picnic, and everyone who walked by this dish wanted to try it. Basically we ended up eating dessert first because everyone couldn't stop after having a little taste!!!
Date published: 2009-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is delicious! This recipe is delicious! The ingredients take a while to mix together and it seems like they will be too dry- but keep mixing- it will eventually mix thoroughly. Taste great cold. Very gooey and moist!
Date published: 2009-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe as it was given. I made this recipe as it was given. It got great reviews and I even won a prize for the best dessert at a Christmas Party. It was delicious, very rich and tasty. Kind of messy for presenting though.
Date published: 2008-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipie and took it to my family and friends to share. I made this recipie and took it to my family and friends to share. everyone absolutely LOVED it! It is easier to make than it sounds don't be afraid to make this one! You will make it again I promise.
Date published: 2008-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To die for! To die for!! Took the 13x9 pan to work as my part of our potluck for 9 people. The whole pan was cleaned out and I thought they said the recipe was for than 9 servings. 5 of 9 asked for the recipe.
Date published: 2008-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a work party and it was the only thing that was totally gone at the end of the... I made this for a work party and it was the only thing that was totally gone at the end of the night. This is a hit with guys! I will agree it takes some time to make it but it tastes delicious!
Date published: 2009-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from do not make these when you are pms-ing. do not make these when you are pms-ing. because they are super frustrating to put together, and you will end up bawling your eyes out, eating half baked messy chocolate cake with a spoon.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modified slightly to rave reviews! Modified slightly to rave reviews! Used chocolate chunks instead of having to chop bars, and replaced the peanuts with teddy grahams for a s'mores-like treat! Kids loved them!
Date published: 2008-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wont use 6 chunks of the semi sweet squares next time. I wont use 6 chunks of the semi sweet squares next time. I really think 4 would be plenty. It turned out very good though. Just a little to much chocolate..(OK, I'm weird!)
Date published: 2008-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bars are wonderful. These bars are wonderful. I have made them three times now for holiday parties and I have gotten great comments from everyone. And there is no way to miss up the recipe.
Date published: 2008-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe. Excellent recipe. I only used 4 chocolate squares instead of 6. They take a while to make, but they are so good. They really do taste like a brownie sundae...
Date published: 2009-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought the peanut butter and the marshmallow did not go well together. I thought the peanut butter and the marshmallow did not go well together. It was too sweet and the peanut butter made it too rich. I would not make this again:(
Date published: 2010-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Talk about decadent! Talk about decadent!! you definitely need a glass of milk with this dessert. These are the kids of desserts that I like to eat still warm. Yuuuummy!!
Date published: 2009-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these bars for a "bring a dessert to work day" and my coworkers loved them. I made these bars for a "bring a dessert to work day" and my coworkers loved them. They wanted the recipe right away!! My husband even liked them too.
Date published: 2008-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really good. This was really good. Only thing I did different was that I used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of squares, because that is what i had on hand.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sweet, but who doesnt want sweet? Very sweet, but who doesnt want sweet? All the flavors combined were fantastic. We all loved it. I will make this for sure over and over again!
Date published: 2008-11-09
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_111424, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501115:111424

>