Chocolate Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Cookies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Cookies

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
27
min.
Servings

30 servings

Look no further for homemade cookies. Our Chocolate Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Cookies bring the perfect pair of chocolate and peanut butter to an oatmeal cookie.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Mix first 5 ingredients until blended. Beat butter, sugars and peanut butter in large bowl with mixer until light and fluffy. Add egg and vanilla; mix well. Gradually add flour mixture, mixing well after each addition. Stir in chocolate.
  • Drop heaping tablespoonfuls of dough, 2 inches apart, onto baking sheets.
  • Bake 10 to 12 min. or until lightly browned. Cool 1 min. on baking sheet; remove to wire racks. Cool completely.

Size Wise

Enjoy this special treat of homemade cookies on occasion.

Substitute

Substitute 1 cup BAKER'S Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chunks for the chopped chocolate.

Servings

  • 30 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 30 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 140
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 90mg
Carbohydrate 16g
Sugars 10g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOVED THEM! LOOVED THEM! These were good. I used 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour in there, used egg beaters instead of egg, a little bit of splenda with the white sugar, the splenda brown sugar blend and smart balance light butter spread. And they are still good, the combo of peanut butter with all the ingredients is SOOOOOO GOOD! Thanks again KRAFT!
Date published: 2006-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is by far my favorite cookie. This is by far my favorite cookie. I love chocolate & peanut butter, plus the oats add a nice texture. The only tricky thing was getting the bake time/cookie size just right. I now use a 2 tbsp scooper & bake for 15 minutes in my gas oven. They're a little larger than the recipe calls for, so you might want to make a double batch.
Date published: 2007-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We were moving and needed to get rid of some baking supplies, as well as make cookies for a party. We were moving and needed to get rid of some baking supplies, as well as make cookies for a party. These were a great way to use up peanut butter and oatmeal and they tasted great! I tried a recipe for these cookies, as well, from a different website, but these turned out much better. I will definitely sue this recipe from now on.
Date published: 2007-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe several times. I have made this recipe several times. The first time I made it our kids didn't even get any because my husband ate all of them that night. So much for dieting. My husband doesn't like oatmeal cookies either and had said he wouldn't try them. I didn't tell him that there was oatmeal in them until after he wouldn't put them down.
Date published: 2006-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A family favorite around here. A family favorite around here. I have made these so many times, and I have never had a bad batch ! I usually make them a little smaller than average size for cookies, and they are a perfect one bite snack ! I also use 1/2 bag of chocolate chips rather than the squares. They are just a perfect blend of ingredients !!!
Date published: 2005-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made these yesterday and I didn't have any butter on hand so I just used crisco (which is what I... I made these yesterday and I didn't have any butter on hand so I just used crisco (which is what I normally use for cookies anyways) and the dough was so crumbly that I had a hard time making balls and the cookies didn't flatten out at all. They still tasted good though and I will try it again with butter next time.
Date published: 2007-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Fluffy & soft. Wonderful flavor. I used natural peanut butter and chocolate chunks. My only comment is that the cookies did not spread out, like the ones in the photo. My cookies came out exactly as I dropped them on the sheet - like heaping "poppers", which was fine with me as they tasted great!
Date published: 2007-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies are the best of all worlds. These cookies are the best of all worlds. I have taken these to parties and get lots of compliments. I've had a man think I was in love with him because I gave him these cookies. I also had one proposal after giving another male "friend" a couple of these! They say a way to a man's heart.. TRY THESE COOKIES!
Date published: 2007-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe! Excellent recipe! My husband isn't a big fan of oatmeal - the peanut butter did a wonderful job of hiding the flavor - he knew the oatmeal was there but it didn't ruin it for him. He liked them better than oatmeal chocolate chip cookies and also better than the standard chocolate chip - found a winner!
Date published: 2006-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious, quick, and easy - this does not make alot of cookies (as previously noted) but you're... Delicious, quick, and easy - this does not make alot of cookies (as previously noted) but you're only using 1 cup of flour and oats. Texture is a little different but very good. I don't think any flavor overpowers the other and that's what makes it a simply, delicious cookie. Will definitely make again!
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe, you can add almost anything to this, and it will still taste great. This is a great recipe, you can add almost anything to this, and it will still taste great. I added some chopped walnuts and raisins, and they were all gone the next day! I made them a bit bigger than the recipe stated, so they were a little crisp on the outside, but very soft on the inside.
Date published: 2006-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies ROCK! These cookies ROCK! They were a huge hit with my family and friends whom I did holiday baking for. These cookies combined three favorite cookie recipes into one awesome one! Forget making peanut butter, oatmeal, and chocolate chip- just make this bad boy and you've got 3 cookies in one!
Date published: 2008-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THESE COOKIES WERE VERY GOOD, EASY TO MAKE AND GOT RAVE REVIEWS AT CHURCH WHERE I SERVED THEM AT... THESE COOKIES WERE VERY GOOD, EASY TO MAKE AND GOT RAVE REVIEWS AT CHURCH WHERE I SERVED THEM AT COFFEE TIME. WAS ASKED FOR THE RECIPE BY SEVERAL PEOPLE. I DID SUBSTITUTE A BAG OF SEMI SWEET CHOCOLATE CHIPS FOR THE CHOPPED CHOCOLATE. I DIDN'T HAVE THE CHUNKED CHOCOLATE IN THE HOUSE.
Date published: 2008-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was not crazy about this recipe, they turned out too crispy for my liking(10 minutes seemed too... I was not crazy about this recipe, they turned out too crispy for my liking(10 minutes seemed too long in the oven, my were very brown on bottom). I'll stick to the Peanut Butter Chip Cookie recipe from Taste of Home, they recommend 7-9 minutes at 375 degrees, they taste better, too.
Date published: 2009-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I generally have an aversion to cookie recipes with peanut butter in it, but this one is great! I generally have an aversion to cookie recipes with peanut butter in it, but this one is great! The flavors are all very even and I used chocolate chunks and added some pecan pieces because I just love cookies with any kind of pecans or walnuts. I will definately make this again. :)
Date published: 2007-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These cookies were really tasty. These cookies were really tasty. I had the same problem as some other commenters, my cookies didn't spread. I think it may be because I used natural peanut butter. I added an egg to my second batch and was much happier with the texture. The flavors are there for sure though.
Date published: 2008-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good receipe. Really good receipe. The only complaint I have is that they did not turn brown in 13 minutes as the receipe calls for. I had to leave them on a little longer. I do not know if I left them in the oven for too long, but they turned crunchy. However, they were really good!
Date published: 2005-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an easy recipe to make, and it was a huge hit with friends and family - a little bit of... This was an easy recipe to make, and it was a huge hit with friends and family - a little bit of everything to please everyone! I even made for co-workers, and they keep asking me when am I going to make them again to bring to work. Definitely recommend this recipe! Yum!
Date published: 2007-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I need to give this WAY MORE than 5 stars! I need to give this WAY MORE than 5 stars!!! These are THE BEST COOKIES I HAVE EVER HAD. I doubled the batch for a Christmas cookie exchange for nursing school and they were gone in about 5 minutes. Everyone came to class today asking me for the recipe. I LOVED these!
Date published: 2008-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cookie; I made a few substitutions, like natural chunky peanut butter and unsweetened... Great cookie; I made a few substitutions, like natural chunky peanut butter and unsweetened applesauce in place of the butter. Wonderful taste, very moist and cut out a lot of the calories and fat. If you are a WW person, this cookie is 2 pts. per serving. Good stuff!
Date published: 2007-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive! Addictive! I added chocolate caramel swirl chips and white chocolate chips to mine. Had to bake a little longer than directed, about 15 min total, to keep cookies from falling apart once cooled (were cooked through, but crumbly). Hubby's begging for more!
Date published: 2007-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe came out of the oven looking just like the picture! This recipe came out of the oven looking just like the picture! I've served it after an evening with good friends, great dinner food and good wine. It's great for after dinner coffee. A family friendly recipe with enough sophistication for entertaining.
Date published: 2005-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked these cookies. I really liked these cookies. They combine chocolate chip, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookies into one! I used chocolate chips rather than chunking chocolate. And be sure to drop huge tablespoons of dough onto baking sheet. I love big, chewy cookies!
Date published: 2007-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies are great! These cookies are great! They were so moist and chewy. I used chocolate chips and M&M's instead of the chocolate chunks. My husband brought these to work and he said that everyone raved about them! I will definitely be making these cookies again!
Date published: 2007-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven in the shape of a cookie! Heaven in the shape of a cookie! I have made a double and triple batch of these cookies in addition to the first trial batch in the last 45 days. I can't keep them around. They are SOOOO good they just disappear! BEST EVER COOKIE!
Date published: 2006-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe many times and received rave reviews with every batch. I've made this recipe many times and received rave reviews with every batch. They disappear quickly! I use the old-fashioned oats and semi-sweet chocolate chips. Everyone always requests that I make these cookies for gatherings.
Date published: 2008-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely wonderful recipe! Absolutely wonderful recipe!! Bakes up delicious and loved by all! I add a couple of handfuls of dark chocolate M and M's rather than the baking chocolate and they make beautiful peanut butter, oatmeal "monster" cookies! Yum!
Date published: 2007-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If "any" desert recipe seems to be tough to chew, add mayonaise. If "any" desert recipe seems to be tough to chew, add mayonaise. For every egg, add two tablespoon of mayo to the ingredients. Trust me, but don't tell anyone there is mayo in it. Keep it a secret! Some folks will go, "ewww"!
Date published: 2006-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These combine everything you love about cookies into one! These combine everything you love about cookies into one! Very yummy - only thing is watch your bake time or they will burn b/c they aren't real doughy. I only cooked mine about 12 minutes to get a nice chewy cookie.
Date published: 2005-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would like to say that my family enjoyed these cookies too but they didn't get a chance to eat any... I would like to say that my family enjoyed these cookies too but they didn't get a chance to eat any because I ate them all. Needless to say I had to make another batch for them. These cookies are an absolute keeper!
Date published: 2007-10-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_62843, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

545144:62843

>