Chocolate-Pecan Pie Bars - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate-Pecan Pie Bars

Prep Time
40
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
45
min.
Servings

48 servings

Make this recipe for over-the-top scrumptious Chocolate-Pecan Pie Bars! Serve and wow a whole crowd with these unbelievably tasty pecan pie bars.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Beat butter, flour, 1/2 cup sugar and salt with mixer until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Press onto bottom of 15x10x1-inch pan sprayed with cooking spray. Bake 20 min. or until lightly browned.
  • Meanwhile, microwave corn syrup and 6 oz. chocolate in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2-1/2 min. or until chocolate is almost melted, stirring after 1-1/2 min.; stir until chocolate is completely melted and mixture is well blended. Add eggs, vanilla and remaining sugar; mix well. Stir in nuts.
  • Pour chocolate mixture over warm crust; spread to evenly cover crust.
  • Bake 35 min. or until filling is firm around edges but still slightly soft in center. Cool completely.
  • Melt remaining chocolate as directed on package; drizzle over dessert. Let stand until chocolate is firm.

FROM OUR PARTNERS AT EGGLAND’S BEST®

How do you make this luscious dessert even better? Use Eggland’s Best® eggs! They come from hens that are fed a special all-natural diet, resulting in high-quality eggs that taste great!

Use Your Stove

Prepare and bake crust as directed. Cook corn syrup and chocolate in large saucepan on very low heat just until chocolate is melted, stirring constantly. Remove from heat. Continue as directed.

Special Extra

For easy cleanup, line baking pan with foil using this easy method.  Turn pan upside down and fit a piece of foil over top of pan, smoothing corners as needed.  Remove foil.  When you turn the pan over, the foil fits perfectly inside the pan.

Servings

  • 48 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 48 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 180
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 55mg
Carbohydrate 24g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 16g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from when I made this recipe I added raisins for a bit of added sweetness and moisture. when I made this recipe I added raisins for a bit of added sweetness and moisture. It was a nice compliment to the pecans and the chocolate.
Date published: 2005-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing: i baked ´em on a 13 x 9 inch pan, i didnt have the one this calls for. The only thing: i baked ´em on a 13 x 9 inch pan, i didnt have the one this calls for. THEY ARE ADDICTIVE!
Date published: 2009-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chocolate, pecans, and the PIE? chocolate, pecans, and the PIE?! whats not to luv - now all you need is a drizzle of caremal:D
Date published: 2005-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have been making kraft recipes for two years now and all of them have been excellent - never had a... I have been making kraft recipes for two years now and all of them have been excellent - never had a flop. Unfortunately, this recipe was a disaster. The bottom layer is too thin and crumbly. The top layer is pure sugar - even after I halved the amount of corn syrup. It doesn't have any taste, just sugar. The only thing I'm happy about is that I used the foil suggestion to line the pan. A waste of good pecans and chocolate.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I followed this recipe to the letter. I followed this recipe to the letter. It was impossible to get out of the pan. I had a mess. Yes, I did use cooking spray in the pan, which I really didn't need. This is the one and only recipe from Kraft that I have made that I would never make again. I was really disappointed.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found this recipe to be surprisingly easy to make. I found this recipe to be surprisingly easy to make. My father LOVES chocolate pecan pie, but he rarely gets any because of the time involved with making a pie from scratch. These bars taste just like the real pie with only half the work. My only complaint was that the edges got done well before the center and they ended up being very hard. I simply cut them off however and this was no longer a problem.
Date published: 2005-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite flavors all in one If you love chocolate and pecan pie this is the dessert for you. It is easy to prepare and sinfully rich. I am not a fan of pecan pie but love pecans and chocolate so just had to give it a try. This recipe freezes well so worked great for two people.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from every year i bake for x-mas, and this year i decided to try something new. every year i bake for x-mas, and this year i decided to try something new. when i brought these to work they were gone in the first 30minutes. it was definately worth the time and effort. and i'm definately making these a x-mas traditional treat.
Date published: 2005-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were excellent! These were excellent! I have made them several times for potlucks and get rave reviews! They are a little deceptive in that they don't look all that great, but then we people eat them, they are pleasantly suprised by how awesome they are!
Date published: 2007-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used light corn syrup and brown sugar for the crust. I used light corn syrup and brown sugar for the crust. Also used chcolate chips (since this is what I had on hand.) Turned out really good, easier than pecan pie, more servings for gatherings. Will make again!
Date published: 2004-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just okay, not good. Just okay, not good. They stuck to the pan and were difficult to get out without mangling them. Didn't like the balance of chocolate to pecans. Not worth the calories.
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think for personal preference, I'd cut the chocolate down a little. I think for personal preference, I'd cut the chocolate down a little. But I did like it, and ate several pieces- just to make sure they were ok to serve my guests :) .
Date published: 2006-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a wonderful treat. It was a wonderful treat. There were a bit too sticky when they were warm, but after they cooled, it was a great treat. I would make these again.
Date published: 2005-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Since furnishing the Chocolate-Pecan Pie Bars for a club meeting, the recipe has been making the... Since furnishing the Chocolate-Pecan Pie Bars for a club meeting, the recipe has been making the rounds among members. It continues to be hit !
Date published: 2005-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am known for my desserts and this was no exception. I am known for my desserts and this was no exception. It received rave reviews from all who ate one. I will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very delicious- and so easy to make. This was very delicious- and so easy to make. I recently ser ved it at a political gathering, and it was the first dessert to disappear.
Date published: 2002-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Came out nothing like the picture. Came out nothing like the picture. Looked dry and over cooked on top but the chocolate layer was too gooey and seemed under cooked.
Date published: 2006-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOOOO GOOD! SOOOOO GOOD!!!! I melted chocolate over the bars and it really added a nice touch. Took them to work ffor a potluck was a hit!!!
Date published: 2008-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this for a small family gathering - was the bomb! Made this for a small family gathering - was the bomb!!! I am making this for Thanksgiving this year. Very rich, but awesome!!
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this at Xmas time and gave it as gifts. I made this at Xmas time and gave it as gifts. It was the best ever. I can't wait to make them again and for any occasion.
Date published: 2005-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bars are so delicious! These bars are so delicious! Made them to give as xmas gifts and everyone loved them. Will definitely make them again!
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would have benefited from baking about 5 minutes less. Would have benefited from baking about 5 minutes less. Still tasted great but a bit chewy from over-cooking.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Took to a church lunch and brought most back home. Took to a church lunch and brought most back home. Too much chocolate and not an attractive dessert.
Date published: 2010-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a party and it was a hit! I made this recipe for a party and it was a hit! The crust was tender, and the filling was delicious!
Date published: 2002-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good! Really Good! Even my "anti-nut" sons liked it. I melted chocolate morsels to drizzle over the top.
Date published: 2010-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and easy to make. Very good and easy to make. I stored mine in the fridge and that made them a little less sticky!
Date published: 2009-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable! Unbelievable!! So delicious, I made these for my Christmas party and my friends loved them!!
Date published: 2011-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The recipe was a hit with everyone - especially my Son-in-law! The recipe was a hit with everyone - especially my Son-in-law! Easy to make, fun to serve!
Date published: 2006-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the same as the one that inspired me to look for the recipe. Not the same as the one that inspired me to look for the recipe. Too sweet and crumbly.
Date published: 2007-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added coconut for even more delicious taste...asked to share recipe several times I added coconut for even more delicious taste...asked to share recipe several times
Date published: 2005-11-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_52509, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

502491:52509

>