Chocolate Plunge - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate Plunge

Prep Time
5
min.
Total Time
5
min.
Servings

1-1/2 cups or 12 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

Three simple ingredients—semi-sweet chocolate, cream and corn syrup—are microwaved into a warm dessert dip for fruit, cookies, pretzels or cake.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Microwave corn syrup and whipping cream in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 1-1/2 min. or until mixture comes to boil. Add chocolate; stir until completely melted.
  • Serve warm as a dip with cut-up fresh fruit, assorted cookies, pretzels and/or pound cake cubes.

Size Wise

Enjoy this decadent dessert but keep tabs on portions.

Substitute

Prepare as directed, using 2 pkg. (4 oz. each) BAKER'S GERMANS Sweet Chocolate.

Variations

Prepare as directed, using one of the following flavor options: Chocolate-Peanut Butter Plunge: Stir in 1/2 cup peanut butter along with the chocolate. Chocolate-Raspberry Plunge: Stir in 1/4 cup seedless raspberry jam along with the chocolate. Mocha Plunge: Stir in 1 Tbsp. MAXWELL HOUSE Instant Coffee granules along with the chocolate.

Servings

  • 1-1/2 cups or 12 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 1-1/2 cups or 12 servings, 2 Tbsp. each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 180
Total fat 9g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 25mg
Carbohydrate 25g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 18g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Wonderful! Easy, quick, and delicious! I chose to serve with chunks of pineapple, angel food cake, apples, strawberries, and banana-YUM! Everyone raved!!!
Date published: 2002-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was awesome! this was awesome!!! I loved it. Very easy and delicious. Fruit ,pretzels, marshmellows..... all wonderful. Great for kids, parties or with your mate.
Date published: 2005-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERB! SUPERB! it was the right consistency, and sweetness. stayed perfect throughout the evening. simple and easy! try it with dipping pretzel sticks.
Date published: 2006-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was our Valentine's dinner dessert. This was our Valentine's dinner dessert. Placed it in a fondue pot, cut up fresh strawberries, bananas, and apples. Very romantic,and tasty!
Date published: 2004-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this recipe for Christmas Eve gathering. Made this recipe for Christmas Eve gathering. It was great and a big hit with the family. It was sooo easy. Will happily make it again.
Date published: 2007-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this was runnier than I was expecting but it still tasted good. this was runnier than I was expecting but it still tasted good. It was hard to dip the food because the chocolate dripped off it fast.
Date published: 2008-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to make, the consistency was wonderful, and everyone had so much fun with it! So easy to make, the consistency was wonderful, and everyone had so much fun with it! I'll definitely be making this again.
Date published: 2009-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This outcome was okay. This outcome was okay. Although I think people should use less Semi-Sweet Baking Chocolate. It only made the plunge bitter.
Date published: 2004-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I replaced the whipping cream with half and half. I replaced the whipping cream with half and half. It was delicious. Next time, I'll trim it down to regular milk.
Date published: 2007-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chocolate fondue was wondeful.. This chocolate fondue was wondeful.. my husband could not get enough!! Also, many praises for making it so easy!
Date published: 2004-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Yum! Made a great fondue for a special treat. If you use cake, make sure it is stale or it may crumble.
Date published: 2003-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the consistency was a little too thin and it wasnt very good, i will try a different recipie next... the consistency was a little too thin and it wasnt very good, i will try a different recipie next time
Date published: 2006-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy to make, and it made a big impression on my guests! This was easy to make, and it made a big impression on my guests! I will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2004-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chocolate Plunge is divine. Chocolate Plunge is divine. Don't forget poundcake, marshmallows and oreos along with the fruit.
Date published: 2007-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the kids made this and loved it! the kids made this and loved it!! This is a good recipe to get your kid's involved in cooking!!
Date published: 2007-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love to have my friends from school over to watch movies and I made this. I love to have my friends from school over to watch movies and I made this. They loved it!!
Date published: 2005-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! OMG! I have found my chocolate fix! Who needs anything to go with! I just needed a spoon!
Date published: 2010-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dip potato chips in it and you'll have the best of both worlds - salt and sweet! Dip potato chips in it and you'll have the best of both worlds - salt and sweet!
Date published: 2004-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very very good.Try it with frozen chessecake cubes, you will love it This is very very good.Try it with frozen chessecake cubes, you will love it
Date published: 2003-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is so way better than STARBUCKS could ever make! this is so way better than STARBUCKS could ever make!!!!! Y-U-M-M-Y
Date published: 2003-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe was sooo goos my kids made it for me and i loved it. this recipe was sooo goos my kids made it for me and i loved it.
Date published: 2007-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was particulary good with strawberries or pecans This was particulary good with strawberries or pecans
Date published: 2004-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. Great with fruit. I will make again.
Date published: 2002-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD! GOOD! GREAT! SUPERB! EASY! couldn't be better
Date published: 2005-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly easy to make and really tasty! Incredibly easy to make and really tasty!!
Date published: 2008-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wondeful dessert..quick and simple.. Wondeful dessert..quick and simple..
Date published: 2006-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! It turned out perfectly.
Date published: 2007-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for all chocolate lovers. Excellent for all chocolate lovers.
Date published: 2004-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy sweet snack and easy to make. Easy sweet snack and easy to make.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is the best thing i ever tasted it is the best thing i ever tasted
Date published: 2002-10-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_54119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501297:54119

>