Chocolate Pudding Pie Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate Pudding Pie Recipe

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
15
min.
Servings

10 servings

Enjoy the simple things in life, like this Chocolate Pudding Pie Recipe. Spoon pudding over an OREO Pie Crust in this Chocolate Pudding Pie Recipe.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat pudding mix and milk with whisk 2 min.
  • Pour half the pudding into crust. Let stand 5 min.
  • Stir 1 cup COOL WHIP into remaining pudding; spoon over pudding layer in crust.
  • Top with remaining COOL WHIP.
  • Refrigerate 3 hours.

Healthy Living

Save 40 calories and 2g of fat, including 1g of sat fat, per serving by preparing with fat-free milk, 1 pkg. (1 oz.) JELL-O Chocolate Flavor Sugar Free Fat Free Pudding and COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping.

Special Extra

Sprinkle 2 Tbsp. chopped toasted PLANTERS Pecans onto bottom of crust before adding filling and refrigerating as directed.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.9 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Chocolate Flavor Pudding.

Best Apples for Snacking and Salads

Use 1 pkg. (3.9 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Chocolate Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 10 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 180
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 280mg
Carbohydrate 27g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 17g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not make this pie unless you want to waste time and money, resulting in a HUGE mess. When the recipe is finished, there's too much of it to fit in the pie crust. When you go to put the lid on the pie crust, the stuff will come out EVERYWHERE. One of the worst experiences in the kitchen I have ever had. It's a shame, because I'm sure it would taste really good if Kraft could learn to measure their ingredients so that they'll actually fit in the pie crust. I'd give this recipe a zero if it was an option. Complete ridiculous waste.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so awesome! This was so awesome! I actually made my own oreo pie crust because I couldn't find one in the store. I just crushed the oreos (without the cream) and added a little melted butter to hold it together! This is so easy and tastes great! <<< Response from Kraft Kitchens Expert, Wendy ~ When preparing your own Oreo crust, it is not necessary to remove the filing, simply crush the Oreo Cookies as they come from the package. >>>
Date published: 2007-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe...for those who said it didnt set up..make sure you use whole or 2% milk with... I loved this recipe...for those who said it didnt set up..make sure you use whole or 2% milk with regular instant pudding...not skim milk. use skim if you are using s/free pudding. It was a great pie.
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make & yummy! I don't know why people are having trouble making this pie. It's so easy and not messy at all! It's the easiest pie out there to make. If you follow the directions exactly, it will be perfect. Be sure to pick up INSTANT pudding 3.9 ounces size, if not, you will have a mess on your hands then. And they do sell the 3.9 ounces at Walmart. This is a great pie. I make it every year during the holidays for my son. Thank you Kraft!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap to make but expensive taste Omg! I tried this with a 3.4 oz box of strawberry creme flavored jello pudding. I only used 1 1/2 cups 2% milk because I like 2%. Whisked the pudding for 2 mins and set the bowl in the fridge about 5 mins before I folded in the cool whip. I used an oreo cookie chocolate pie crust. It was amazing!!! Only problem is Im hooked now. Is there a rehab for jello pudding cool whip pie eaters? Lol jk.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a group of toddlers. I made this recipe for a group of toddlers. It was easy to make and did not take long. Everyone enjoyed it and best of all it was healthy. I used sugar free/ fat free pudding, fat free milk, and sugar free cool whip. I think I will try it next time with a different flavor of pudding and a graham cracker crust.
Date published: 2007-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for something "chocolate" for Christmas dessert. I was looking for something "chocolate" for Christmas dessert. This was the easiest to make and my family absolutely loved it. Some of the reviews stated that the pudding did not set so I did the first layer and put it in the frdige for 20 minutes and then added the 2 remaining layers. it came out great.
Date published: 2010-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had to come up with a dessert at the last minute and so I remembered that I had a profile on... I had to come up with a dessert at the last minute and so I remembered that I had a profile on Kraftfoods.com. I found this recipe and it seemed easy enough to make on such short notice. This is the first pie I ever made and it turned out beautifully! Thank you Kraftfoods.com for coming to my rescue!
Date published: 2008-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the easiest pie ever.. This is the easiest pie ever.. and you can make it low fat by using skim milk. Make sure it has been refrigerated long enough or it can be a little messy. I think next time I make it I may even put it in the freezer for a little while. It's really good and simple though!!
Date published: 2007-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was very good. it was very good. its a very simple recipe, and im more into things that have more to them, more flavor combinations. but this is a good recipe if you like simple flavors. it is good. i would make it again. the good thing is how quick and easy it is.
Date published: 2009-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it didnt firm up for me either. it didnt firm up for me either. but it was still amazing. I jazzed it up a little and added marshmallows to the pudding and put caramel topping on top of the whip cream, along with the pecans. it was amazing (even though it was a little runny)
Date published: 2007-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy pie. Very easy pie. I made it with skim milk and low fat cool whip and sugar free chocolate pudding mix. Very tasty. I would recommend leaving in fridge longer or even in freezer. Was a little messy, but good!!!
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from eh i made this today and its ok. when you go to cut a slice it won't hold its shape and falls into a mushy pile on the plate. this was after it has been in the fridge for well over 3 hours. i won't make it again
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie was super easy. This pie was super easy. My kids 2 and 5 made it with very little help! I used fat free milk and sugar free pudding and froze it instead of putting in the fridge and it tasted great for an after dinner treat!
Date published: 2007-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I put it in the refrigerator like it said, but for some reason it wouldnt thicken up. I put it in the refrigerator like it said, but for some reason it wouldnt thicken up. I put it in the freezer instead, and let it thaw a little before serving. Still needed freezing of leftovers though.
Date published: 2007-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good but it didn't firm up as well as I would have liked. This was very good but it didn't firm up as well as I would have liked. Made it tast like glorified pudding. Next time I think I'll use slightly less milk or let it stand in the freezer for awhile.
Date published: 2007-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added the chopped pecans to the crust before I topped it all with the remaining pudding... I added the chopped pecans to the crust before I topped it all with the remaining pudding ingredients and everyone thought the nuts were a great touch! This was a big hit and I'll make it again!
Date published: 2009-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very simple to make and very delicious it just didnt firm for me either. This recipe was very simple to make and very delicious it just didnt firm for me either. I used a plain chocolate crust because I couldnt find and oreo one and that came out very good as well.
Date published: 2007-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just sweet enough enough even with sugar free pudding, fat free milk & Cool Whip Free which makes... Just sweet enough enough even with sugar free pudding, fat free milk & Cool Whip Free which makes this such the perfect after dinner treat...there's hardly any clean up & definitely no guilt!
Date published: 2007-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good- I have made this several times. Very good- I have made this several times. I have used both SF Chocolate pudding mix and SF Chocolate Fudge pudding mix. Both are very good! (I also used Fat Free whipped topping.)
Date published: 2007-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was easy to make, but just tasted ok. It was easy to make, but just tasted ok. Nothing too special. I had to leave it longer in the refrigerator than what it said. Leave it overnight, it holds together much better.
Date published: 2007-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loe this recipe because of how quick and good it is. I loe this recipe because of how quick and good it is. It's easy to put together at the last minute and it taste great.. It's actually one of my most requested dessert recipes..
Date published: 2009-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is so easy and so good. This pie is so easy and so good. We are chocolate lovers and it is just right. I have also tried this recipe with lemon pudding and a graham cracker crust. It was great too.
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was an amazing recipe! this was an amazing recipe! I loved it! my mom loved it! my brother(s) loved it! my dad loved it! It was such a good recipe for a christmas dessert! It was just amazing!
Date published: 2008-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is what it is -- chocolate pudding, whipped cream and oreo crust -- what's not to love? It is what it is -- chocolate pudding, whipped cream and oreo crust -- what's not to love? Easy to make and a good basic dessert. Nothing fussy or impressive, but tasty.
Date published: 2008-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is delicious! This is delicious! Just perfect. I've also made it with lemon pudding and a graham cracker crust, and it's so light. I'm a sucker for pudding pies.
Date published: 2007-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this with the sugar-free/fat free pudding and lite cool whip. I make this with the sugar-free/fat free pudding and lite cool whip. Everyone loves it. They are surprised when I tell them it's a low fat desert.
Date published: 2008-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I double this in a cake pan, and "hide" gummy worms in it. I double this in a cake pan, and "hide" gummy worms in it. Works great for kids; they can help make it and there's no need to turn on the oven.
Date published: 2007-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This pie is something my mother always made for us, minus the whipped cream on top. This pie is something my mother always made for us, minus the whipped cream on top. I will definatly use double the pudding next time.
Date published: 2007-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so good! This was so good! I made sure to use the instant pudding, and had no problems with it setting or having to be in the fridge for longer.
Date published: 2007-10-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_107286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

551923:107286

>