Chocolate-Raspberry Thumbprints - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate-Raspberry Thumbprints

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

27 servings, 2 cookies each

They're not just chocolate cookies! They're thumbprints filled with raspberry jam. Watch the how-to video recipe to see how easy they are to pull off.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix flour, baking soda and salt. Microwave chocolate and butter in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 min.; stir until chocolate is completely melted. Add cream cheese; stir until completely melted. Stir in 1 cup sugar, egg and vanilla. Add flour mixture; mix well. Refrigerate 15 min.
  • Heat oven to 375°F. Roll dough into 1-inch balls; coat with remaining sugar. Place, 2 inches apart, on baking sheets. Press your thumb into center of each ball; fill each indentation with about 1/4 tsp. jam.
  • Bake 8 to 10 min. or until lightly browned. Cool 1 min. on baking sheets; transfer to wire racks. Cool completely.

Size Wise

Dessert can be a part of a balanced diet, but remember to keep tabs on portions.

Servings

  • 27 servings, 2 cookies each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 27 servings, 2 cookies each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 160
Total fat 9g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 30mg
Sodium 125mg
Carbohydrate 21g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 12g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was also a little concerned about making these after reading the reviews, but they looked so good,... I was also a little concerned about making these after reading the reviews, but they looked so good, I wanted to try them. I used 2 squares semi sweet chocolate and 2 unsweetened, maybe just a little extra sugar. They turned out perfectly, tasted great and everyone loved them. I will be making again this week.
Date published: 2009-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These cookies were delicious, brownie-like in texture, and quite chocolately, though only after some... These cookies were delicious, brownie-like in texture, and quite chocolately, though only after some tweaking of the recipe. Best of all, they served as an excellent vessel to hold jam (used homemade preserves). The jam did not run all over the place as so often happens when making thumbprint cookies. I am only giving the recipe 4 stars, because as others have mentioned you need to use half-semi and half unsweetened chocolate. I also added a generous tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa to the flour to enhance the overall complexity of the chocolate flavor. To prevent the cookie from spreading too much in the oven and the jam from running out, I chilled the dough several times over, i.e., first overnight in the fridge, then again after I rolled the dough into balls, then for 10 minutes after I formed the cups (rolled in sugar one more time to eliminate finger prints) and filled with the jam,i.e., right before putting them into the oven. Also, because the cookies do nonethele
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These cookies did not turn out very sweet at all- they were chewy and nice looking but not sweet... These cookies did not turn out very sweet at all- they were chewy and nice looking but not sweet enough. I'm not sure if more sugar should be added or use sweet/semi-sweet chocolate but they just weren't sweet enough, or flavorful enough in general. I wouldn't make this recipe again without modifying it.
Date published: 2009-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The recipe was easy to follow, but as previous raters have mentioned, the flavor of the cookie is... The recipe was easy to follow, but as previous raters have mentioned, the flavor of the cookie is disappointing and blah. Would try the idea of using sweetened chocolate or else adding extra sugar. Also, we made a few batches using chopped peppermint patties instead of the jam - an excellent addition!
Date published: 2009-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe a few times. I've made this recipe a few times. The first time I made it according to the instructions and the cookies weren't sweet enough for me. Since then, I've taken the recommendation from others and used 2 oz. unsweetened chocolate and 2 oz. semi-sweet chocolate and I love this recipe!
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I should've read the reviews before making these cookies. I should've read the reviews before making these cookies. I think this recipe are for those that like the dark bitter chocolate. I would definitely use the semi-sweet chocolate or maybe use half unsweetened/semi-sweet. I don't know if I would make these again.
Date published: 2009-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies were awesome ! These cookies were awesome ! I changed the chocolate from 4 unsweetened to 2 unsweetened and 2 semisweet (Bakers) I made the indention with the back of a round 1/2 teaspoon and filled it with 1/4 teaspoon of jam . They came out purrfect !
Date published: 2009-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made 3 times and love them! I've made 3 times and love them! I do prefer the seeded jam,tried unseeded,the seeded seems to firm a bit.Either way excellent! Followed recipe exact.May try next time with a little semi-sweet choc sub for the unsweet.They're fabulous!
Date published: 2010-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies are delicious! These cookies are delicious!! The recipe is sooo easy and it only takes a few minutes before you have chocolaty sweet and moist cookies. I tried them once and couldn't resist baking them again.. A definite "In" for a Cookie Exchange..
Date published: 2009-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe! Excellent recipe!!! Very easy to make and I actually enjoyed it! They turned out beautifully. I forgot to roll the dough in the sugar before putting them in the oven but it still turned out great! I will have to make this again!
Date published: 2009-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added a little more sugar, maybe 1/4 cup, and they were PERFECT! I added a little more sugar, maybe 1/4 cup, and they were PERFECT! Also, I didn't have any raspberry jam in the house (or any jam, for that matter) so I quartered maraschino cherries and used them instead. It was REALLY good!
Date published: 2009-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this almost exactly, the only thing I changed was using semi-sweet baker's squares rather than... Made this almost exactly, the only thing I changed was using semi-sweet baker's squares rather than the unsweetened. They ended up being amazing! And on a side note using the raspberry jam with seeds is great with these also.
Date published: 2010-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I an not a great cook, but I really liked these cookies, when they are warm they taste a little... I an not a great cook, but I really liked these cookies, when they are warm they taste a little bland, but when cooled, everyone loved them. I'm getting ready to make another batch right now. Thank you!
Date published: 2010-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added more sugar to the recipe as suggested however it was a little sweet for me this way. I added more sugar to the recipe as suggested however it was a little sweet for me this way. I may cut back to the original recipe next time. The cookie was exactly what I expected.
Date published: 2009-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These cookies were easy to make, and are very tasty. These cookies were easy to make, and are very tasty. They are soft and moist and the chocolate and the raspberry are a great combo. They will go in my Christmas cookie rotation.
Date published: 2009-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies not only looks good but they taste good. These cookies not only looks good but they taste good. I love the combo of chocolate and raspberry. Very easy to do and no mess. Great Christmas idea for friends and neighbors.
Date published: 2009-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added an additional 1/4 tsp of jam to each cookie center while they were on the cooling rack - it... I added an additional 1/4 tsp of jam to each cookie center while they were on the cooling rack - it added a bit more flavor. Also, next time I may add raspberry extract...
Date published: 2009-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I rated this recipe when I first made it, I gave it a low rating. I rated this recipe when I first made it, I gave it a low rating. Turns out that my family really liked this cookie, so I would like to retract my earlier 2 star rating.
Date published: 2009-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just made these cookies and love them! I just made these cookies and love them! I did have the problem with the filling draining out while cooking, but i wasn't sure if it was the type of jam I used.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When you roll the cookie dough into balls - roll it until it's smooth. When you roll the cookie dough into balls - roll it until it's smooth. I used a 1/8 tsp round spoon to make the thumbprints. This work better than my thumb.
Date published: 2009-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for christmas and everyone love it! I made this for christmas and everyone love it! it came out delish! they were super soft and moist and the cranberry def made the final and crucial touch. xD
Date published: 2011-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The cookies were good and well-loved by the 1st graders but it too long to make with too many... The cookies were good and well-loved by the 1st graders but it too long to make with too many ingredients and steps. Need something quicker next time.
Date published: 2010-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to mix together but when baking the thumbprint didn't stay indented and all the filling baked... Easy to mix together but when baking the thumbprint didn't stay indented and all the filling baked out of the cookies. Tasted okay but not as expected.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy! This recipe was very easy! They turned out looking like eye candy and tasted just as good as they looked! My whole family loved them!!
Date published: 2009-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This recipe is not very good. This recipe is not very good. I'm glad I only made 1/2 a batch. My husband will eat chocolate anything, but wouldn't eat these.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These were a waste of my time and my ingredients. These were a waste of my time and my ingredients. Much too dry and very tasteless. Don't even consider making these.
Date published: 2010-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from a big dissapointment. a big dissapointment. they turned out auful. they were wasted and nobody ate them. will not make again.
Date published: 2009-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BORING! BORING! These cookies had no flavor. I don't see myself making these cookies again.
Date published: 2009-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was also disappointed in the chocolate taste. I was also disappointed in the chocolate taste. And the cookies turned out cakey.
Date published: 2009-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty easy and pretty tasty. pretty easy and pretty tasty. did 1/2 unsweetened and 1/2 semi-sweet chocolate.
Date published: 2010-12-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_114049, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

509398:114049

>