Chocolate Ribbon Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate Ribbon Pie

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
15
min.
Servings

8 servings

You could spend a bundle on a pie in a fancy bakeshop. Or you could make this glorious Chocolate Ribbon Pie at home—in just 15 minutes (plus fridge time).

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat cream cheese, sugar and 1 Tbsp. milk in medium bowl with whisk until blended. Stir in half the COOL WHIP; spread onto bottom of crust.
  • Beat pudding mixes and remaining milk with whisk 2 min. (Pudding will be thick.) Spoon over cream cheese layer in crust.
  • Refrigerate 4 hours or until firm. Top with remaining COOL WHIP just before serving.

Healthy Living

Save 40 calories and 6g of total fat, including 4g of sat fat, per serving by preparing with PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese, fat-free milk, COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping and a ready-to-use reduced-fat graham cracker crumb crust.

How to Soften Cream Cheese

Place measured amount of cream cheese on microwaveable plate. Microwave on HIGH 10 sec. or until slightly softened.

Special Extra

Garnish pie with fresh raspberries or strawberry fans just before serving.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 11g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 620mg
Carbohydrate 53g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 36g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chocolate pie is a family favorite at our house! Chocolate pie is a family favorite at our house! We have tried making pies with instant pudding in the past and did not care for it. Since our family loves dessert, we don't mind taking a little extra time to cook the pie filling.
Date published: 2006-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy! This recipe was very easy! It was a good change to the normal Chocolate Cream Pie-- I found that the cool whip and cream cheese was a little too much for the crust and i scooped some out before I added the Chocolate... Very tasty!
Date published: 2008-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe. Great recipe. i made it once and had to make it again and again! Just a word of warning. once you take a bite of this chocolate dream cake you will be addicted FOREVER! Soooo good to eat if you need a pick me up. yum!!!!!!!:)
Date published: 2006-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pie is fantastic and so easy to make. The pie is fantastic and so easy to make. Everytime I make it I get complements on it and am asked for the recipe. It is our family favorite. It is very delicious with a chocolate graham cracker crust too (instead of Oreo).
Date published: 2002-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a wonderfully simple and delicious dessert. What a wonderfully simple and delicious dessert. I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit with Chocolate lovers. Not over-powering, not too sweet. A wonderful balance that would make itself it was any simpler to make.l
Date published: 2004-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This pie did not last very long in my household. This pie did not last very long in my household. I made 2 pies, One for my children and one for company that i was expecting. My guests loved this pie and suggested that I use this recipe at all of our get - togethers!
Date published: 2004-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Went over great. Went over great. Didn't hold the color line when cut but the taste was good. Made it the second time with cooked pudding and it was like a different recipe, really tasted the cheesecake flavor in the 2nd one. Great.
Date published: 2009-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I FOUND THIS A FEW YEARS AGO. I FOUND THIS A FEW YEARS AGO. I ALTERED IT SLIGHTLY THOUGH. I USED 1 CUP HEAVY WHIPPING CREAM AND 1 CUP MILK TO MAKE IT MORE MOUSSE LIKE. SOMETHING LIKE FRENCH SILK. ONE OF MY FAVORITE HOLIDAY/SPECIAL EVENT PIES.
Date published: 2004-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I MADE IT FOR A LUNCHEON AND IT WAS A HUGE HIT. I MADE IT FOR A LUNCHEON AND IT WAS A HUGE HIT. EVERYONE WANTED THE RECIPE. I MADE IT WITH A CHOCOLATE GRAHAM CRAKER CRUST INSTEAD OF THE OREO CRUST. I WILL DEFINITELY MAKE THIS ONE AGAIN!!
Date published: 2004-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so easy. This recipe is so easy. My family has been making this for years. My 15 year old daughter has been making this since she was 11. She makes it for every holiday dinner and special occassions
Date published: 2004-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband says he hates chocolate, yet when I made this he ate half the pie! My husband says he hates chocolate, yet when I made this he ate half the pie! Now he asks for it instead of a birthday cake, and we have it at all holiday meals. The children love it too!
Date published: 2006-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my new favorite dessert! This is my new favorite dessert! It was so quick and simple...I made it for a family dinner and everyone raved over it. Just looking at the picture makes me want to whip another one up!
Date published: 2006-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband & I were having a cheesecake/pie making pie with each other. My husband & I were having a cheesecake/pie making pie with each other. He had to admit I outdid him with this. It was delicious. It is absolutely perfect as a 'bring over' dish.
Date published: 2002-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie was so simple to prepare; and my family loved it after Christmas Eve dinner. This pie was so simple to prepare; and my family loved it after Christmas Eve dinner. It's rich -- but not TOO rich and has great texture. This recipe is a keeper!
Date published: 2004-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is delicious! This pie is delicious! I made this pie a couple of years ago for the holidays and it has been a holiday tradition ever since. My family is always asking for it!!
Date published: 2003-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried the pie once and it's been a holiday tradition ever since. Tried the pie once and it's been a holiday tradition ever since. I make it every Thanksgiving and Christmas, but I sometimes use a graham cracker crust. YUM!!!
Date published: 2003-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the most perfect recipe if you are in a time-crunch or if your craving something yummy and... This is the most perfect recipe if you are in a time-crunch or if your craving something yummy and don't wan't to deal with a big mess or a large cost.
Date published: 2002-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is great! This pie is great!! It was a huge success for the whole family. It is now a part of our Thanksgiving and Christmas pies. What a nice addition!!
Date published: 2003-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times, and everyone loves it. I have made this several times, and everyone loves it. I've even had a few of them explore the Kraft web site to find more recipes.
Date published: 2002-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My niece loves this so much that when I go to her home I bring it and if she can't come to my house... My niece loves this so much that when I go to her home I bring it and if she can't come to my house I send it home with her mom.
Date published: 2007-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brought this to a family gathering on Thanksgiving. Brought this to a family gathering on Thanksgiving. There are probably better desserts to make than this one, but it was okay.
Date published: 2007-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Wonderful! This was so easy to make and everybody loved it! They all had seconds! I crushed oreos and sprinkled them on top.
Date published: 2008-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe for several years. I have made this recipe for several years. Everyone loves it! It's especially good in the summer on one a lazy, hazy day.
Date published: 2004-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow this is the easiest pie I have made and it was delicious! Wow this is the easiest pie I have made and it was delicious!!! No cooking or baking. will make this a regular at my home.
Date published: 2004-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy to make. Delicious and easy to make. I add about a quarter of the 8 oz cool whip to the pudding part. Highly Recommended!
Date published: 2005-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this pie for a few years and my family absoutely loves it. I have been making this pie for a few years and my family absoutely loves it. Not too sweet and very easy to make.
Date published: 2004-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I loved the bottom layer of this pie, but the pudding top layer overwhelmed the bottom layer, not... I loved the bottom layer of this pie, but the pudding top layer overwhelmed the bottom layer, not very impressed.
Date published: 2006-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from As desserts go this was just fair. As desserts go this was just fair. Not much difference between this and chocolate pudding with cool whip on top.
Date published: 2008-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes I would make this again except maybe add some whipped cream to the pudding it was kinda thick. Yes I would make this again except maybe add some whipped cream to the pudding it was kinda thick. Yummy 11/04/04
Date published: 2004-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is great and very easy to make. This recipe is great and very easy to make. I have made for almost every holiday, and there is never any left.
Date published: 2004-11-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_51231, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

502115:51231

>