Chocolate Royale Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate Royale Cheesecake

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
30
min.
Servings

16 servings

This chocolate cheesecake is truly majestic—unbelievably rich and incredibly impressive. Think of those berries on top as an edible tiara.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Mix cookie crumbs and butter; press onto bottom of 9-inch springform pan. Bake 10 min. Meanwhile, beat next 3 ingredients with mixer until well blended. Add melted chocolate and vanilla; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended.
  • Pour batter over crust.
  • Bake 55 min. to 1 hour or until center is almost set. Run knife around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim. Refrigerate 4 hours. Top with powdered sugar and berries just before serving.

Size Wise

Enjoy a serving of this rich and indulgent cheesecake on special occasions.

How to Press Crumb Mixture Into Pan To Make Crust

Use bottom of straight-sided glass to evenly press cookie crumb mixture onto bottom of springform pan.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 420
Total fat 29g
Saturated fat 17g
Cholesterol 115mg
Sodium 330mg
Carbohydrate 33g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 26g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone at Christmas Dinner loved it. Everyone at Christmas Dinner loved it. It's definitely going to be a tradition in our home for the holidays. I made it without the hazelnut liquor - I don't know how the consistency would work adding more liquid. And the berries are the perfect touch! Thanks for sending the recipe Kraft!
Date published: 2004-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cut the recipe in half (no hazelnut liquor) and followed the directions for the philly 3 step... I cut the recipe in half (no hazelnut liquor) and followed the directions for the philly 3 step cheesecake bites. Then topped it with bailey's whipped cream (1.5 oz nipper baileys, 8 oz heavy cream, 1 tbsp sugar (not as thick as typical whip cream but mmm)).....absolutely delicious!!!!
Date published: 2005-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I modified this slightly (halving it) to bake in a pre-made shell. I modified this slightly (halving it) to bake in a pre-made shell. It still turned out WONDERFUL! I topped it with ~ 1/2 inch of french vailla cool whip. What I liked best was that it was not overly sweet, allowing you to really taste the chocolate. Definately a "keeper".
Date published: 2005-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for the holidays a couple years back and the only problem I had was that my mom bought... I made this for the holidays a couple years back and the only problem I had was that my mom bought the wrong type of chocolate...she got unsweetened instead of semi-sweet So it was kind of bitter tasting. But I am making it again this year and with the right chocolate. =)
Date published: 2008-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made this for the celebration party in honor of the birth of my nephew's newborn baby girl. i made this for the celebration party in honor of the birth of my nephew's newborn baby girl. being a big cheesecake fan, my nephew just loved it! the rest of the guests did as well. we all found it to be one of the most delicious chocolate desserts we've ever enjoyed.
Date published: 2006-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best cheesecake recipes I have ever made. This is one of the best cheesecake recipes I have ever made. You can use white chocolate in place of the semi-sweet. You can also make them in cupcake size. Just place one oreo in the bottom of the cupcake paper and fill with batter..then bake for about 20 mins.
Date published: 2005-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from QUESTION. QUESTION. I've been wanting to make this recipe for a while now, but we don't get Baker's chocolate here, and the recipes says 8 squares are required, so my question is: How many grams of chocolate is that? Thank you...this recipe looks great
Date published: 2006-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Fantastic! I am not even crazy about cheese cake and yet this is superb!!! I make a wonderful cake for Christmas that everyone loves. This cake I made for New Years and the people that tried this want me to make it for Christmas from now on.
Date published: 2005-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I rated this recipe as "good" because it probably is. I rated this recipe as "good" because it probably is. however, my 1st attempt did not succeed. I followed everything to the tee but the center never set...when I took the springpan off, the cake collapsed. Any suggestions are welcomed.
Date published: 2004-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is absolutele heavenly....only thing I did different, was to skip the powdered sugar and left... This is absolutele heavenly....only thing I did different, was to skip the powdered sugar and left out the berries. I topped it with whipping cream and grated some chocolate on top of that.....UNBEATABLE for a sweet tooth like myself.
Date published: 2004-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very simple and delicious recipe. This is a very simple and delicious recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving and am making 2 more for Christmas. Instead of regular hazelnut, I used chocolate hazelnut, which helped intensify the chocolate flavor even more. Great recipe!
Date published: 2004-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best Chocolate Cheesecake I've ever made..so easy..if you keep it in the frige it's a... Absolutely the best Chocolate Cheesecake I've ever made..so easy..if you keep it in the frige it's a little heavier, but if you leave it out, it's much lighter. so easy to put together. I will serve it to all of my guests at my B & B!
Date published: 2003-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It wasn't quite decadent enough for my tastes, so I added a cup heavy cream & a cup of sour cream. It wasn't quite decadent enough for my tastes, so I added a cup heavy cream & a cup of sour cream. Also made a ganache & poured it over the top (made like an icing & filled in the cracks). EXCELLENT, will definitely make again!!!
Date published: 2006-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have a question that may seem stupid to experienced cooks -- do you crush the cookies with or... I have a question that may seem stupid to experienced cooks -- do you crush the cookies with or without the creme? <<< Response from Kraft Kitchens Expert, Mary ~ Cookies should be crushed with the creme filling.>>>
Date published: 2004-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best recipe I've found yet for any cheesecake. This is the best recipe I've found yet for any cheesecake. And if you love chocolate, you've found the perfect recipe. Not too rich, not too sweet, not too dense - but not too light either. EXCELLENT!
Date published: 2005-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from question do you use only the chocolate cookie or do you crush cookies with the filling inside... question do you use only the chocolate cookie or do you crush cookies with the filling inside also? <<< From Mary, Kraft Kitchens Expert ~ The whole OREO Cookie is crushed, filling and all. >>>
Date published: 2005-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used Kahlua instead of hazelnut liquor Very Good I left it in the warm oven with the door propped... I used Kahlua instead of hazelnut liquor Very Good I left it in the warm oven with the door propped open a bit for 15 min.(Oven turned off) after baking time of 55 min. Perfect
Date published: 2006-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a big hit at a recent Christmas party. This was a big hit at a recent Christmas party. I substituded the hazelnut for rasberry liqueur, then topped with rasberries and blueberries. This was Excellent!!! Brenda
Date published: 2004-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from do NOT use fat free cream cheese & egg substitute. do NOT use fat free cream cheese & egg substitute. This is an AMAZING cheesecake IF you make it w/ the "real" ingredients, but if not, it's like eating whipped silly putty.
Date published: 2009-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sweet, but delicious. Very sweet, but delicious. I also placed whipped cream on the table if anyone wanted to really embellish the taste of this cheesecake. I will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely AMAZING.. Absolutely AMAZING.. have made this for years but they no longer include the Chocolate Liquor in this recipe! It is amazing with 1/4 cup of Godiva Chocolate Liquor!!!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was better than Cheesecake Factory! This was better than Cheesecake Factory!!! Mine craked a bit on the top, but I covered it with strawberries and chocolate drizzle. It was beautiful, and SO delicious!
Date published: 2007-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am known as the cheesecake queen, and I put this one at the top of my list. I am known as the cheesecake queen, and I put this one at the top of my list. I used raspberries and raspberry jam (that I make) as my sauce. It was a BIG hit.
Date published: 2005-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sinfullly rich! sinfullly rich! My 19-yr-old didn't like cheesecake but she loves it now!! I also substituted Grand Marnier orange liqueur for the other liqueur. Very gourmet
Date published: 2003-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake is so easy to make. This cheesecake is so easy to make. I did not add the Liquor, but I added 1/2 tsp of almond extract. it turned out great. I will be making this one again!
Date published: 2005-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too much for one person. Too much for one person. Had to give residue to guests. I am alone and it is too much for one person. Freeze: Too much of a temptation................
Date published: 2006-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed by all! Enjoyed by all! Very easy to make, so easy that I'll be bringing it to plenty of potlucks & gatherings. Very creamy, almost like a mousse! Loved it!
Date published: 2002-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Fabulous! Instead of hazelnut liquer I used Kalua. Also to help prevent cheesecake from cracking put a pan of water in the oven under your cheescake.
Date published: 2006-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do like cheesecakes, but have never made one. Do like cheesecakes, but have never made one. This one might be it. Think it's the chocolate and Oreo cookies that are attracting me to this recipe.
Date published: 2002-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, rich, great with berries and whipped cream, or drizzled with caramel sauce and pecans. Beautiful, rich, great with berries and whipped cream, or drizzled with caramel sauce and pecans. Will definitely make again for special occasions.
Date published: 2006-04-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_56177, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

509687:56177

>