Chocolate Tres Leches Cake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate Tres Leches Cake

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
Servings

16 servings

Watch our video to learn about the magic of the milky Chocolate Tres Leches Cake. Make perfect chocolate curls to top our moist Chocolate Tres Leches Cake.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Prepare cake batter and bake in 13x9-inch pan as directed on package. Cool cake in pan 10 min. Pierce cake with large fork at 1/2-inch intervals.
  • Melt 3 oz. chocolate as directed on package. Blend milks and sour cream in blender until smooth. Add melted chocolate; blend well. Pour over cake, re-piercing cake if necessary until all milk mixture is absorbed. Refrigerate 1 hour. Meanwhile, make curls from remaining chocolate. (See Tip.)
  • Frost cake with COOL WHIP. Garnish with chocolate curls. Keep refrigerated.

Size Wise

Enjoy your favorite foods while keeping portion size in mind.

How to Make Chocolate Curls

Microwave chocolate on HIGH for a few seconds or just until you can smudge the chocolate with your thumb. Hold the chocolate steadily and draw a vegetable peeler slowly across chocolate to form curls.

Fun Idea

Prepare cake batter as directed on package. Pour into 18 paper-lined muffin cups. Bake as directed on package; cool. Pierce cupcakes with fork. Prepare milk mixture as directed; spoon over cupcakes. Refrigerate and continue as directed. Makes 18 servings.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 320
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 270mg
Carbohydrate 45g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 33g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from I followed recipe exactly. I followed recipe exactly. The flavor was quite good however the cake was a bit soggy. I would try it again but I would cut back on the amount of cream poured over cake.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The secret is to use half of the milk mixture. The secret is to use half of the milk mixture. I sell this cake at my local fair and it is always a hit. Try it with the half milk and you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Yum! This is the first tres leches cake I've made and it turned out great! Will definitely make again next year for Fiesta or next week for Cinco de Mayo.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The milk does not all absorb into the cake. The milk does not all absorb into the cake. Too much liquid. Maybe without the can of evaporated milk and just the sweetened condensed it would be good.
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I followed the recipe word for word and it turned out like a white cake with Chocholate milk poured... I followed the recipe word for word and it turned out like a white cake with Chocholate milk poured on top. Not worth the time for a soggy mess.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cake had great flavor but did not like all the sogginess at the bottom of the pan. cake had great flavor but did not like all the sogginess at the bottom of the pan. Too much liquid did not absorb & left the bottom 1/2" soggy.
Date published: 2010-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this twice already in this month due to popular demand. I have made this twice already in this month due to popular demand. Awesome recipe!!!! I barely got to eat it myself as it would be gone !!!
Date published: 2010-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There are not enought stars to rate this easy and wonderful dessert! There are not enought stars to rate this easy and wonderful dessert! My husband had 2 pieces last night! Kids loved it too! A keeper!
Date published: 2008-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I took the advice of another commentor and only used half the milk mixture. I took the advice of another commentor and only used half the milk mixture. I also put extra whipped cream on top. It was great!
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was one of the best cakes I've ever made! This was one of the best cakes I've ever made! It is so well liked that I am requested to make it for almost every family event!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from you need to remove this recipe - it should not be part of Kraft foods. you need to remove this recipe - it should not be part of Kraft foods. waste of cake mix & milk.taste terrible, easy to make,
Date published: 2008-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My topping did not seem to go very far into the cake. My topping did not seem to go very far into the cake. It also found the edges a bit "soupy" the taste was superb!
Date published: 2008-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was easy quick and delicious. This recipe was easy quick and delicious. I did this for my sister-in-laws baby shower. And everyone loved it.
Date published: 2009-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was sooo awesome! This was sooo awesome!!! Whole family Loved it!! You need to KEEP this recipe!! It is a winner!!!
Date published: 2008-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it turned out terrific..made it for my mum..as an advance mom's day treat...she loved it! it turned out terrific..made it for my mum..as an advance mom's day treat...she loved it!
Date published: 2008-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This turned out very well! This turned out very well!! The family loved it. I will definately make this again.
Date published: 2009-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is most delicious cake....just reminds me of home in mexico! this is most delicious cake....just reminds me of home in mexico!!! EXCELLANT
Date published: 2009-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly easy to make and tastes wonderful! Incredibly easy to make and tastes wonderful!
Date published: 2008-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This looks very rich and easy to make. This looks very rich and easy to make.
Date published: 2008-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delisioso very good delisioso very good
Date published: 2009-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe! Excellent recipe!
Date published: 2010-11-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_109914, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

551953:109914

>