Chocolate Truffle Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chocolate Truffle Cheesecake

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
5
hr.
30
min.
Servings

16 servings

In this swoonworthy treat, it's hard to tell where the chocolate truffle magic ends and the dreamy cheesecake scrumptiousness begins!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 300°F.
  • Combine cookie crumbs and butter; press onto bottom of 9-inch springform pan.
  • Beat cream cheese, sweetened condensed milk and vanilla in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add melted chocolate; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended. Pour over crust.
  • Bake 1 hour 5 min. to 1 hour 10 min. or until center is almost set. Run knife around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim. Refrigerate cheesecake 4 hours.

Size Wise

Be sure to drink plenty of water before your meals. Studies suggest it may help you feel full and manage your intake throughout the day.

Special Extra

Add 1/4 cup coffee-flavored liqueur to cream cheese mixture along with the melted chocolate.

Special Extra

Garnish with fresh raspberries just before serving.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 420
Total fat 28g
Saturated fat 16g
Cholesterol 115mg
Sodium 280mg
Carbohydrate 37g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 30g
Protein 8g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used low and even non-fat ingredients and there's not much difference except caloric - it's... I've used low and even non-fat ingredients and there's not much difference except caloric - it's wonderful and so easy. I've used all kinds of cookies for the crust, as long as it goes with chocolate, it works. I've also tried this with some almond extract or coffee and it's great. Versatile!
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Others said it was pretty good, although I didn't like it...probably because of the "truffle" part,... Others said it was pretty good, although I didn't like it...probably because of the "truffle" part, it tastes less like just a plain choc cheesecake. Also, the crust wasn't too good even though I followed the directions exactly. The amount of Oreos it says is NOT enough, it was way too thin.
Date published: 2008-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake was awesome! This cheesecake was awesome! Very easy to make! I tried it last weekend and am bringing it to the family Thanksgiving Dinner. Even my son who doesn't like cheesecake liked it. Definitely eat small pieces and have a glass of milk with it. It's very rich.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Christmas and what a hit! I made this for Christmas and what a hit! It was my first attempt at making a cheesecake, and I couldn't have been happier with the results. It was creamy, rich, and definitely satisfied the chocolate lovers in my house.
Date published: 2009-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cheesecake is very easy to make and is absolutely delicious. This cheesecake is very easy to make and is absolutely delicious. It is very creamy and not too sweet. I served it over the holidays, and it was a great hit. Everyone enjoyed each and every bite.
Date published: 2004-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a luncheon I put on and it was a huge success. I made this for a luncheon I put on and it was a huge success. It is so creamy and perfectly chocolatey. I didn't have any Oreos for the crust so I just made a regular graham cracker one. Yum!!!
Date published: 2007-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is such a great recipe. This is such a great recipe. The cheesecake is fantastic and fairly easy to make. I upped the coffee liquer to 1/2 cup, but I still couldn't taste it. May up it a bit more next time.
Date published: 2003-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i love chocolate and try to find a new recipe. i love chocolate and try to find a new recipe. sometime i want to make it but it not easy to find all the ingredient in my country but the ingredient in this receipe is easy
Date published: 2003-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for an employee at work. I made this for an employee at work. Everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe. Very decadent, smooth, creamy and rich, but fabulous. A definite repeat dessert.
Date published: 2006-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from try melting chocolate chips then dribbling the sauce across the top in a decrative manor. try melting chocolate chips then dribbling the sauce across the top in a decrative manor. Oh yeah try using 1/3 fat cream cheese it gives it a chocolate moose like taste.
Date published: 2003-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING! OUTSTANDING! Tastes like it came from the best bakery in Northern NJ!! Definately a crowd pleaser! Tell the chocolate lovers to leave room for a slice of this!!!
Date published: 2007-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was absolutely delicious.... This was absolutely delicious.... I had it at a church soup/bake sale, and went back for seconds to take home, then requested the recipe... just DELICIOUS!!!!
Date published: 2009-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from to make it even easier, dump everything in a food processor.. to make it even easier, dump everything in a food processor.. or get creative and use mint chocolate with mint liquer, or raspberry chocolate and liquer
Date published: 2007-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had the oven on 300 and it burnt on the top within 15min.It should read 300 for the first 15 min... I had the oven on 300 and it burnt on the top within 15min.It should read 300 for the first 15 min then turn it down to 200 for the remaining time
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As an avid cheese cake lover this one sounds so simple to make, won't take a lot of time and has to... As an avid cheese cake lover this one sounds so simple to make, won't take a lot of time and has to be delicious. I will try it very soon
Date published: 2002-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so good it's unbelievable! This is so good it's unbelievable! Only one problem: it is sooo rich you are just no able to eat too much of it. Try it and enjoy!
Date published: 2008-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used fat free sweetened condensed milk and the lower fat cream cheese. I used fat free sweetened condensed milk and the lower fat cream cheese. It was still fabulously rich and decadent.
Date published: 2006-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake is amazing. This cheesecake is amazing. I have never tasted anything this rich and creamy. I am making this again soon!
Date published: 2006-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you love chocolate and cheesecake, you will love this recipe. If you love chocolate and cheesecake, you will love this recipe. Kraft has done it again. Simply sensational!
Date published: 2002-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cheese cake and it is WONDERFUL! I made this cheese cake and it is WONDERFUL! I had soooo many request for the recipe. This is a 10!
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from for our household.... for our household.... too time consuming and too fattening! but does sound great to have a bite of.
Date published: 2002-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is very rich but awesome. This recipe is very rich but awesome. Doesn't really taste like cheese cake has a silky texture.
Date published: 2009-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was pretty easy to make, everyone liked it but I have to work at getting a little more moist. It was pretty easy to make, everyone liked it but I have to work at getting a little more moist.
Date published: 2007-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This sounds so delicious, I don't care how many calories is in it, it would be a special treat! This sounds so delicious, I don't care how many calories is in it, it would be a special treat!
Date published: 2002-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I see my next new project. I see my next new project. This sounds so good. I made this last night it was excellant
Date published: 2002-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For even more indulgence substitute the coffee flavor liquor with chocolate liquor. For even more indulgence substitute the coffee flavor liquor with chocolate liquor.
Date published: 2002-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This looks like an easy and tasty recipe. This looks like an easy and tasty recipe. My family loves chocolate desserts!
Date published: 2002-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from will make for my b/f birthday-I know he will love it=sounds mouth watering will make for my b/f birthday-I know he will love it=sounds mouth watering
Date published: 2002-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my co-workers said that it was better than the cheesecake factory! One of my co-workers said that it was better than the cheesecake factory!
Date published: 2007-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a delicious dessert. This is a delicious dessert. I just don't like crushing those cookies.
Date published: 2002-10-04
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_54251, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

525464:54251

>