Chunky Chicken Vegetable Soup - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chunky Chicken Vegetable Soup

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

5 servings, 1 cup each

This smart Chunky Chicken Vegetable soup is cozy as a pair of fuzzy slippers: A steaming bowl of chicken, rice and veggies that would make Grandma proud.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook and stir chicken in hot oil in large saucepan on medium-high heat 5 min. or until done.
  • Add broth, water, vegetables and dressing; stir. Bring to boil; cover. Simmer on low heat 5 min.
  • Stir in rice and parsley. Remove from heat. Let stand, covered, 5 min.

Substitute

Substitute 1 pkg. (10 oz.) frozen mixed vegetables for the cut-up fresh vegetables.

Servings

  • 5 servings, 1 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

This low-fat soup is an excellent source of both vitamin A from the carrots and vitamin C from the red peppers. And as a bonus, it incorporates a variety of food groups.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 5 servings, 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 120
Total fat 2g
Saturated fat 0g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 710mg
Carbohydrate 13g
Sugars 3g
Protein 12g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 130 %DV
Vitamin C 20 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this easy recipe. Loved this easy recipe. I added some carrots, cut up potatoes, pieces of green pepper, and some thinly sliced onions. I also added some medium egg noodles and cilantro instead of the rice and parsley. It was so good and quick to make. My husband loved it.
Date published: 2007-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is great when you're in a hurry. This is great when you're in a hurry. I substitute canned chunk chicken and leave out the rice. You can also use 1/2 water, 1/2 chicken broth for more flavor. We love it with broccoli, lima beans, corn, grean beans and peas. It's great on a cold day!
Date published: 2008-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this soup is the BOMB! this soup is the BOMB! I added celery and onions like for a typical soup, and I used two packages of the italian dressing mix. One i used to season the chicken with and the other was for the broth. I LOVE IT!!! Definitely will be making this again.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good hearty soup I use a bag of California Blend Veggies ( so much easier ) and only use 1/2 of... Very good hearty soup I use a bag of California Blend Veggies ( so much easier ) and only use 1/2 of the dressing mix the whole pouch is a little much. Excellent Excellent whole family loves it. I have even used Bow Tie Pasta in Place of the Rice.
Date published: 2006-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and easy recipe. Excellent and easy recipe. I added whole tomatoes cut into fours(adding the juice too) and canned potatoes drained. I used brown rice rather than white and added an extra 1/4 cup. Will be making this recipe often this winter!
Date published: 2010-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this soup for those cold winter days. I love this soup for those cold winter days. It very hearty and good for you. Try putting potato chunks (skin still on) in with the rest of the vegetables, and serve the soup with a freshly baked Italian loaf! Mmmm!
Date published: 2006-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and tastes great! Very easy and tastes great! Added some garlic and used egg noodles instead of rice. I would never of thought to use the kind of seasoning that it called for. Even my bf who is not really a soup eater loved it!
Date published: 2006-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this twice, once for a school function, and at home. I made this twice, once for a school function, and at home. Everyone loved it! My husband who never eats anything twice in a row, asked me to make it the day after we had it because there were no leftovers.
Date published: 2006-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This soup is by far the best vegetable soup that i have ever had. This soup is by far the best vegetable soup that i have ever had. My brother hates vegetable soup, but he laped this one up, so it's a excellent recipe! My compiliments to the original chef!
Date published: 2006-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe. I loved this recipe. I added scallions and a little garlic. I took it to work with me for lunch. The smell was so amazing everyone was interested in what I was heating. Great recipe!
Date published: 2006-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought this for a potluck lunch and it was the first dish to disappear! I brought this for a potluck lunch and it was the first dish to disappear! I substituted brown rice for the white rice and used a frozen squash/zucchini mix. It was a hit - and easy!
Date published: 2005-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this soup is an exquisite taste. this soup is an exquisite taste. it make my taste buds burst the moment i took my first bite. for those who have not made this, i recommend this soup. its unlike any other soup.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is delicious. This is delicious. I was looking for a great chicken soup and have bought the Italian dressing for years. I never would have thought to use it for this purpose. Thanks!
Date published: 2006-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe! This is a great recipe! I made it at work and the guys loved it. I lost the recipe...and forgot where I had found it originally. I'm going to make it again tomorrow.
Date published: 2006-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make. Very easy to make. I like to add the spices myself, and the house even smell cozy like when I was growing up :)!!! It is easy to mix it up and have fun with it!!!
Date published: 2010-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe several times with various veggies and I've given the recipe to family... I've made this recipe several times with various veggies and I've given the recipe to family members and friends; who have also enjoyed this great chicken soup.
Date published: 2004-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this two times and both times was great. Made this two times and both times was great. But since I like spicy food, I would have preferred it a little more spicy. Overall a good and simple recipe.
Date published: 2007-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy to make. This was so easy to make. I put in extra rice and it made the soup thicker (almost a gumbo) It reminds me of the soup my grandmother used to make.
Date published: 2007-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eay and Delish! Eay and Delish! My husband loved it and asked me to make it again. We also have tried it with Ranch dressing mix. It worked out as well as the Italian.
Date published: 2009-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm planning on preparing this recpe for dinner tonight. I'm planning on preparing this recpe for dinner tonight. Healthy, local-cal, and warm, what more could you ask for on a chilly October evening?
Date published: 2002-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so easy to fix. This was so easy to fix. And was so good. I made this for my sister in-law and she loved it along with my husband. It was a hit in are house.
Date published: 2003-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh. Eh. It was a little void of flavor, and I used broccoli and beans as the vegetables; the broccoli got pretty mushy so that was a negative.
Date published: 2005-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was awesome. This was awesome. My husband hates chicken and rice type soup and he really liked this. I love it as well. It is great for a winter dinner.
Date published: 2007-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use barley in place of the rice. I use barley in place of the rice. I often use chicken left over from another meal. This is so easy and quick and yet tastes so good.
Date published: 2006-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used a mix of frozen & fresh vegetables -whatever I had on hand. I used a mix of frozen & fresh vegetables -whatever I had on hand. It was very good! A nice change from the traditional chicken noodle.
Date published: 2006-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the most easiest soup I have ever made. This is the most easiest soup I have ever made. Start to finish in less than 1/2 hour. Fabulous!!!
Date published: 2006-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy! Quick and easy! My family really liked this soup the best part you can do so much with this recipe.
Date published: 2009-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is SUPER SIMPLE.....and tastes INCREDIBLE.....! This is SUPER SIMPLE.....and tastes INCREDIBLE.....!!!! Enjoy! Great for leftover chicken!
Date published: 2006-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has become a favorite in our house my son loves it and I love that it can be made quickly. This has become a favorite in our house my son loves it and I love that it can be made quickly.
Date published: 2009-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This soup is tasty! This soup is tasty! Id use noodle next time instead of rice because the rice absorbs the juice.
Date published: 2007-12-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_53088, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

500255:53088

>