Cinnamon Apple Cake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cinnamon Apple Cake

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
Servings

16 servings, 1 square each

Crush graham crackers to replace flour in this quick homemade apple cake recipe. Laced with apples and walnuts, our Cinnamon Apple Cake recipe is tasty!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Preheat oven to 350°F. Beat eggs lightly in medium bowl with wire whisk. Add granulated sugar and margarine; mix well. Stir in graham crumbs, apple and walnuts until well blended.
  • Spread evenly into greased 8-inch square baking pan.
  • Bake 40 to 45 minutes or until firm to the touch. Cool completely. Cut into 16 squares to serve. Sprinkle with powdered sugar just before serving.

Substitute

Substitute 3/4 cup cholesterol-free egg product for the 3 eggs.

Servings

  • 16 servings, 1 square each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings, 1 square each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 210
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 40mg
Sodium 160mg
Carbohydrate 26g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 18g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from After the first time I tried this recipe, I knew I had to increase the ingrediants to make a larger... After the first time I tried this recipe, I knew I had to increase the ingrediants to make a larger cake. This cake is very moist, has a wonderful flavor and couldn't be any easier to make. I've added extra cinnamon and a touch of nutmeg and every time I make it, it keeps getting better
Date published: 2004-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a very good, easy cake. This was a very good, easy cake. I used regular graham cracker crumbs, just added a couple tablespoons of cinnamon and also cooked it in a 9 inch circular pan. Cut the cook time down to 34 minutes or so and it was perfect. I think cool whip would add a lot to the flavor and texture.
Date published: 2008-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did not have cinnamon graham crackers on hand, so made it with regular ones, but added one teaspoon... Did not have cinnamon graham crackers on hand, so made it with regular ones, but added one teaspoon of cinnamon. A bit too sweet for me so I think I will follow another rater's suggestion and reduce the sugar from one cup to half next time I make it. Would also add raisins as well.
Date published: 2003-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a totally awsome cake. This was a totally awsome cake. I also tried it with one banana mashed instead of a apple and it was great. I served it with a dollop of cool whip to my ladies club. They loved it. So I will probably make it at least weekly fror my grandkids when they come over.
Date published: 2007-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my girlfreind is my tryer outter==i made it one nite and boy did we love it,i printed her out a copy... my girlfreind is my tryer outter==i made it one nite and boy did we love it,i printed her out a copy of the reciepe,and she didn't even know that it had gramham crackers in it. i have one in the oven right now and i have made 4 0r 5 times.keep up the good work
Date published: 2004-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves apples, so I tried this cake. My husband loves apples, so I tried this cake. It is excellent, moist, and easy to make. I am back at this site today to print it out again for a friend that I gave a piece of this cake to, and he keeps reminding me he wants the recipe!!!
Date published: 2003-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent, quick recipe. Excellent, quick recipe. I made it with the egg sub. and cut the sugar a little. Tried it once with apple sauce instead of butter, but didn't come out as well. I serve it warm with frozen Vanilla Yogurt. Everyone raves about it.
Date published: 2007-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made the receipe after going apple picking. I made the receipe after going apple picking. I wanted to try something new. It was good in appearance but the taste from the gram crackers is definately an aquired taste. My daughter is a teenager and didn't really care for it.
Date published: 2008-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake is very easy to make and is delicious! This cake is very easy to make and is delicious!! We're not big sweet eaters, but I served this cake warm with vanilla ice cream. I will definitely make this recipe again! By the way, I used the Low Fat Cinnamon Graham Crackers.
Date published: 2003-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is so easy, even for someone who is cooking challenged. This recipe is so easy, even for someone who is cooking challenged. It also made my house smell so good . . . like a house in the fall should smell. It keeps a long time and is very portable for those away-from-home events.
Date published: 2003-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very skeptical about making this at first but it looked very easy to make to take to a family... I was very skeptical about making this at first but it looked very easy to make to take to a family reunion. I was extremely happy that the taste is really fantastic and I can see myself making this over and over again!!
Date published: 2007-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very easy to make and extremely yummy! This was very easy to make and extremely yummy! Very moist! As others have also done, I didn't have cinnamon Graham's on hand so I used regular ones and added a tsp of cinnamon. I will definitely be making this again!!
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cake for a work pot-luck breakfast. I made this cake for a work pot-luck breakfast. It was gone in no time! I also made a lower-calorie version by using lowfat graham crackers and replaced half of the sugar with splenda. I could not taste the difference.
Date published: 2004-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As I was mixing the ingredients, I couldn't imagine it would make a cake like dessert. As I was mixing the ingredients, I couldn't imagine it would make a cake like dessert. But it was easy and fabulous and my family keeps asking me to make it again. Very good warm with vanilla ice cream on the side!
Date published: 2007-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The prep time is a bit lengthy, but the overall time it takes to prepare this recipe is well worth... The prep time is a bit lengthy, but the overall time it takes to prepare this recipe is well worth the wait...it is very very good. I prepared it for my fellow teachers and they all loved it and wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2003-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this recipe! My family loves this recipe! My three-year old is crazy about "apple cake". I put a lemon juice - powdered sugar glaze on top that has just the right amount of tang to go with the sweet. Such an easy fall recipe!
Date published: 2003-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this snack cake several times and each time people raved about how great it taste. I have made this snack cake several times and each time people raved about how great it taste. It is so easy to take to the office or to someone that is under the weather. I make it for my 90-year old mother.
Date published: 2003-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect quick and easy cake for after a weekday meal. A perfect quick and easy cake for after a weekday meal. My husband asks for this all the time. The first time I made it, he thought it was the same as a much more complicated apple cake I've made in the past.
Date published: 2004-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I forward this recipe to all my family and friends. I forward this recipe to all my family and friends. I am looking forward to making this with my 6 year old son. very simple and very good. Great for single Moms to do with the kids.... BEYOND A 5 STAR RATING
Date published: 2003-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cake. Love this cake. It was so easy and everyone loved it. Eaten warm with ice cream on top is to die for. The little bit we had left over did not eat up well or keep for long. Maybe I did not store it correctly.
Date published: 2008-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think next time I will put the apples in the food processor with the nuts and graham crackers... I think next time I will put the apples in the food processor with the nuts and graham crackers because now I have big chucks of apple I like the apple taste without tasting big chucks of apple
Date published: 2006-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a bake sale. I made this recipe for a bake sale. It was pretty good. I got the outside to done so the piece that I tasted was that outside part. But others at the bake sale said that it was pretty good.
Date published: 2006-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I prepared this wonderful cake for our board meeting as dessert,after my chicken dish everyone loved... I prepared this wonderful cake for our board meeting as dessert,after my chicken dish everyone loved it. many asked for the recipe. Iwould suggest serving this for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Date published: 2003-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cake was easy and delicious. This cake was easy and delicious. Next time, I might grate the apples. or try a different apple. I used jonathans. Also I did not have cinnamon graham crackers, so I added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon.
Date published: 2003-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have made this for myself and for friends. Have made this for myself and for friends. A very good not too sweet snack cake. I add extra apple and use egg and butter substitute to make a healthy delicious dessert or breakfast snack
Date published: 2003-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cake was so good and so easy to make. This cake was so good and so easy to make. It's great served warm too, with a side of vanilla ice cream. And it keeps well. It lasted for a few days and it was still moist and delicious.
Date published: 2004-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We loved this cake. We loved this cake. I used half a cup of sugar and used 2 apples. it cooked in 25min. I made that with my daughter Nora she loved crushing the grahams crackers. Everyone should try it.
Date published: 2003-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked the recipe due to ease of preparation. I liked the recipe due to ease of preparation. My family enjoyed it-said it was a keeper. I added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon since I didn't have cinnamon grahams only Honey-Low Fat
Date published: 2003-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dad loves this recipe,and I lost it a few times. My Dad loves this recipe,and I lost it a few times. Every time I make it everyone seems to love it. Thank you for having this recipe on the web. Now I'll never lose it again!
Date published: 2002-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an impressive, easy to make, moist, delicious cake. This is an impressive, easy to make, moist, delicious cake. It can be dressed up for company or served for a breakfast coffee cake. It is a hit with everyone I have served!
Date published: 2004-05-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_56488, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

507636:56488

>