Cinnamon Pull-Apart Bread - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cinnamon Pull-Apart Bread

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
Servings

16 servings

Making Cinnamon Pull-Apart Bread is simple when you watch this video! Prepare this sweet treat for dessert or enjoy a slice with your afternoon coffee!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Cut each biscuit into quarters.
  • Mix granulated sugar and cinnamon in medium bowl. Add biscuit pieces, 1 at a time; toss to evenly coat.
  • Place half the biscuit pieces in 12-cup fluted tube pan sprayed with cooking spray; drizzle with half the butter. Repeat. Sprinkle with any remaining cinnamon sugar. Bake 40 to 45 min. or until toothpick inserted near center comes out clean and top is golden brown. Cool in pan 5 min.; invert onto plate. Remove pan. Cool 10 min.
  • Beat cream cheese, powdered sugar and 1 Tbsp. milk in small bowl with mixer until blended. Beat in remaining milk, if needed, for desired glazing consistency. Spread over warm bread.

Size Wise

Enjoy a serving of this sweet bread on a special occasion.

Special Extra

For an extra cinnamon hit, lightly sprinkle glazed bread with additional cinnamon.

Substitute

Prepare using a 9x5-inch loaf pan.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 260
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 460mg
Carbohydrate 30g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 16g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from We make this every year but call it pull apart cake. We make this every year but call it pull apart cake. Also the balls we roll in the butter first than the cinamon sugar mixture. We do not use the cream cheese. We have this every year on Christmas morning as a family tradition. also the recipe we have is very old and we start off with a yeast recipe simialr to bread. When my husband and brother in laws came along they were asking for it more often but have to settle on Christmas morning and through out the day if any is left. We make when all together about 4 of them. Hope every one else enjoys.
Date published: 2005-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe how easy this recipe is. I can't believe how easy this recipe is. My family raved about it and within a day of it being eaten was asking me to make another one. My first one came out stuck in the pan and the sugar had carmelized to the point of being rock hard within minutes. For my next one I sprayed the pan with cooking spray first and only cooked it for 30 minutes. I also turned it out of the pan immediately. Then it came out perfect.
Date published: 2005-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I too have made a variation of this recipe for years, we called it Monkey Bread also, it's always a... I too have made a variation of this recipe for years, we called it Monkey Bread also, it's always a welcome sight on the breakfast table. It's fun to try to surprise my family with variations to the recipe; miniature chocolate chips wrapped in the center...mini-marshmallows, nuts and dried fruits..the list is enless. I have made this bread with and without the frosting, depending on what I've put in the middle. It's a simple recipe even the youngest cook can help with that has fantastic fool-proof results each time.
Date published: 2006-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Read the other user reviews and made a few changes. Read the other user reviews and made a few changes. At the halfway mark, when you pour half the butter over the biscuits, I also took two small handfuls of the cinnamon sugar mix and sprinkled that over them. I still had enough to coat the rest of the biscuits and sprinkle another handful over the top with the butter at the end. I cooked it for 12 minutes, spun the pan, and cooked it for another 5 minutes. At that time, the outside was lightly crispy, and the inside was like a cloud. I didn't bother making the glaze, since some of us aren't fans of cream cheese. 4 people ate almost the entire thing in one sitting. It was WONDERFUL! Just make sure you don't cook it for the full minutes, or at least check it after 20 minutes if you don't believe me. Trust me, it will be done.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was delicious! This recipe was delicious! I didn't have the proper pan to cook in, so I still cut each biscuit into four pieces and just put it into muffin tins. Four pieces went into each muffin and they looked really cute! I would suggest HEAVILY greasing the pans. I sprayed quite a bit and the bottoms still stuck. Also, I had tons of frosting leftover - I would try cutting that portion of the recipe in half next time (or making twice the amount of bread). Mine also needed to cook a bit longer.
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe several times and each one is better than the last. I have made this recipe several times and each one is better than the last. I made the last in a 12 x 15 cake pan and only cooked for 37 minutes. This made the layers only two thick which was great because I screwed up the icing by using a whole block of creme cheese instead of the half block, still using the 1/2 cup confectioners sugar and added a little extra milk to dilute. Liked it so much, I will continue to make it this way. It made the icing very rich and delicious.
Date published: 2005-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this "Bread" 3 times and all the places I took it to over the holidays everyone raved about... I made this "Bread" 3 times and all the places I took it to over the holidays everyone raved about it. I had one person recall this recipe as "Monkey Balls". He claimed to make this frequently in college when him and his buddies got the "munchies". This was very easy to make and my 14 year old daughter loved helping me cut and roll the dough. I did however have to make it in a casserole dish as it stuck badly to my mothers bundt pan. It came out nicely though.
Date published: 2006-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good! This was really good! I make something just about the same but a little more consuming with time. I use frozen rhodes rolls and cut them in half and use the same kind of mixtures. You don't get the store boughten taste that some people say they get from the other biscuits. The only draw back from the rhodes rolls is that you have to let it rise before you can bake it. My fellow associates in my office love it when I make it for our monthly meetings.
Date published: 2005-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was super-easy and a really yummy weekend breakfast treat. This was super-easy and a really yummy weekend breakfast treat. We did it without the icing, and my kids loved helping roll the dough pieces in the cinnamon-sugar (and laughed like crazy when I called it "monkey bread"). Considering that a certain high-end kitchen store is currently marketing a monkey bread setup (including special pan and their mix) which runs about $55 after all is said and done, you can't go wrong making this for less than $5!!
Date published: 2007-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this the other day, I thought it was a good and a fun idea than any normal bread/cake. I made this the other day, I thought it was a good and a fun idea than any normal bread/cake. But I do have to say the whole outside of the bread was too hard so next time I'am going to cut the baking time in half cause there only biscuits which do not take too long to cook as it is. And I did add a little more cinnamon and add 1tbsp of brown sugar.The butter I thought was was too much. When you drizzling it over it just seems alot cause afterwards when you look into the pan looks like it's filled with butter,and it kind confused me thinking if I did something wrong. Did anyone have the same issue? Icing was yummy I did add some sugar I like a sweet taste. <<< Response from Kraft Kitchens Expert, Wendy ~ If you would like to get other consumers comments and opinions, try posting a comment on our message boards in the tab titled “Community”. >>>
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone really enjoyed this! Everyone really enjoyed this! They asked for seconds and for the recipe! The icing was especially delicious. The only mistake I made was not removing it from the pan while it was still warm. I waited an hour too long (we went to dinner), and the top stuck in the pan, so it kind of fell apart. It still tasted delicious! This recipe was very easy, and I will definitely make it again! This would be a great recipe to let the kids help.
Date published: 2008-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband's family coming for Christmas breakfast and thought I would try this (along w/ other... Husband's family coming for Christmas breakfast and thought I would try this (along w/ other dishes) Used REAL butter and to make the rolling in sugar/cinn easier, I put the mixture in a zip lock bag and dropped the biscuits in the bag and just shook it. Very easy. Top of bread was a little over done but after turning upside down, it was fine. Leftovers were even better. Quick, easy and delicious. I was a hit w/ his family.
Date published: 2005-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My uncle introduced this recipe to our family about 5 years ago. My uncle introduced this recipe to our family about 5 years ago. It has been a family hit since then. All the kids(8-19) beg for it when we get together. We don't do it with the icing. My son comes home from college tomorrow night---think I'll make it as a special treat. Bah Humbug to the person who wrote about all the cholesterol and bad stuff in it. We're not consuming it twice daily, but that sure would be fun!!!
Date published: 2005-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Pull-apart" is a dangerous concept for this recipe. "Pull-apart" is a dangerous concept for this recipe. I made it Christmas Eve morn to go with our morning pot of coffee. Everytime I passed the serving plate, I pulled apart some of this bread. It was just my teenage son and myself and we pulled it apart until it was quickly gone. It's SO buttery and moist. It's become our new Holiday tradition. Next time, I think I'll substitute Splenda for powdered sugar.
Date published: 2005-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous breakfast treat! Fabulous breakfast treat! Substituted "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter's" new stick margarine for baking instead of butter and used only used 1/3 cup vs 1/2 cup. Cut sugar to 1/2 cup. It didn't need anything drizzled on top....I served it right out of the oven, my husband and I devouring every warm, scrumptious morsel. After dinner we had some for dessert!!....just warmed it briefly in the Microwave.....
Date published: 2009-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this Christmas morning but forgot to buy cream cheese! I made this Christmas morning but forgot to buy cream cheese! Instead, I used leftover frosting (the kids frosted cut outs Xmas eve) and it was soooooo delicious! It went fast. I also made this New Years Day and used the cream cheese this time. The kids didn't like it as much ( and they are cream cheese lovers). They said they liked the frosting from Christmas morning much better -- and I agree!
Date published: 2009-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For a caramel cinnamon roll try sprikling dry butterscotch pudding between layers of biscuits. For a caramel cinnamon roll try sprikling dry butterscotch pudding between layers of biscuits. This combined with the butter makes a gooey sauce. Also you can use frozen bread dough that thawed overnight, use a scissors to cut into bite-size pieces. To prevent the rolls from getting too crispy cover them with aluminum foil. We have been making the caramel version for Christmas Morning for years.
Date published: 2008-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for something quick to make for the holidays. I was looking for something quick to make for the holidays. This is a fantastic recipe! It is quick and easy to make, looks great, and tastes fantastic! My family mentioned how cool it looked and then couldn't stop eating it! You can easily pull off little pieces and snack away! Thanks for posting it!! I'm planning on making this regularly for my husband and I to have as a snack with coffee!
Date published: 2005-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my mom makes this all the time (she also calls it monkey bread), but we just use a store-bought... my mom makes this all the time (she also calls it monkey bread), but we just use a store-bought frosting! i love having it whenever i am home, and always on holiday mornings! there is also a pre-made version that my mom buys for us when she cant make it herself that you just put in the microwave for a few minutes, but it isnt nearly as good as the real-thing! this recipe is great for any time!
Date published: 2005-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so glad that I read some of the reviews before I made this. I am so glad that I read some of the reviews before I made this. Cooking time is only 20 minutes. After 10 minutes, I gave it a quarter turn, as someone else suggested and took it out after 20. I also think I could have put 4 of the 7.5 oz biscuit tubes. My bundt was big enough to do this. Great recipe and I'm adding some chopped walnuts next time. Didn't add the topping...it's great as is.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was super yummy and easy! This was super yummy and easy! I, by mistake, picked up the large biscuits. After seeing how big they rolled into, I cut them in half then in 3rd's. That made a great size. I also used a bundt pan and had no problem. I rolled them and my daughter mixed them in the sugar. We had great fun. I think it needs the gookiness like cinnamon rolls. My family loved it and it made enough for leftovers.
Date published: 2005-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this Christmas morning, following reviewers suggestions to bake for 20 minutes, and it came... I made this Christmas morning, following reviewers suggestions to bake for 20 minutes, and it came out perfect! Even if you think it isn't done, it is. I halved the ingredients for the glaze, and for us, that also worked perfectly. Buttery, cinnamon-sugary, bisquity goodness in bite-size pieces! IF there are leftovers, it warms up very nicely in the microwave. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVE this and it has been a Christmas morning tradition for years now. We LOVE this and it has been a Christmas morning tradition for years now. Another delicious option is to sprinkle a half cup of walnuts on the bottom of the pan before you start putting in the dough. Add half the dough and then sprinkle another half cup of walnuts. I completely omit the frosting. Once you invert this on a cake pedestal it looks beautiful and tastes just as good!!
Date published: 2005-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is just like a recipe for "monkey bread" that I've made before, except I never made the icing. This is just like a recipe for "monkey bread" that I've made before, except I never made the icing. So I can't comment much on the icing though I've no doubt it's great. This is a very easy and tasty recipe. It's a little messy to begin with but if you're not too afraid of making a bigger mess it's fun to let the kids have a hand in making it. No way they can hurt themselves here!
Date published: 2007-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This one looked so good I had to try it - and it exceeded my expectations. This one looked so good I had to try it - and it exceeded my expectations. It WILL become a Christmas tradition. The kids all loved it - and because it makes so many servings, there was plenty left for "day after Christmas" brunch as well. Although I had misgivings about "nuking" it to reheat the next day, it came out soft and tasted just as good as it had right out of the oven.
Date published: 2005-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has become one of my family favorites. This has become one of my family favorites. We call it Monkey Bread, like a lot of other people do. However, I do modify it by making it with some brown sugar in the melted butter. YUMMY! Since I make it with larger biscuits I also cook it a little longer. My family loves how it is crunchy on the outside and soft in the middle! The glaze adds a little extra sweetness!
Date published: 2006-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been making this recipe for my grandchildren and now great grandchildren for the last 20... I have been making this recipe for my grandchildren and now great grandchildren for the last 20 years. We call it Monkey Bread because all the monkeys coming running when it comes out of the oven. It doesn't need the glaze. I melt the butter and add the remaining sugar and cinnamon to it and bring it to a boil and then pour over the biscuits. Gooey and good!
Date published: 2005-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could not believe how easy this recipe was to make! I could not believe how easy this recipe was to make! And it is so delicious! It was so well received at a work potluck, that I made it again for a birthday party I was attending the next day. I just wish I could get the frosting to look as pretty as it does in the picture. However, the bread is so good on its own, the frosting is not necessary but for looks.
Date published: 2005-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is the easiest! This recipe is the easiest! Another great version is to melt one stick margarine and 1 cup brown sugar together in a saucepan and boil for one minute. Pour this over the cinnamon/sugar coated biscuits. I have found I like this recipe the best. My 83 year old (almost blind) mother does not cook much anymore, but she still makes this for family and friends.
Date published: 2005-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a variation on a recipie that my family has used for years. This is a variation on a recipie that my family has used for years. I like it a little better with roll dough rather than biscut dough, it's lighter due to it rising although it takes longer. I do like the frosting on top, though. I think I will try it with the roll dough and the frosting, see how they work together. Still a very good recipie, though.
Date published: 2005-12-13
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_620
  • loc_en_US, sid_66269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

548198:66269

>