Cinnamon Toast "Blinis" - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cinnamon Toast "Blinis"

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

18 servings

Made with flattened white bread, these cinnamon-spiced baked treats are fancier than French toast and easier to make than blinis.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Beat cream cheese, 1/4 cup sugar, egg yolk and vanilla with whisk until blended. Mix remaining sugar and cinnamon in separate bowl.
  • Flatten bread slices with rolling pin to 1/8-inch thickness. Spread each with 1 rounded Tbsp. cream cheese mixture; roll up tightly, starting at one short side. Brush with butter; roll in cinnamon sugar. Cut each roll into 3 pieces; place, seam sides down, on baking sheet.
  • Bake 12 to 15 min. or until edges are lightly browned.

Substitute

Prepare using PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

Note

For best flavor, serve warm.

Servings

  • 18 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 18 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 120
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 30mg
Sodium 140mg
Carbohydrate 14g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 6g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from these are great. these are great. I've made them with the flavored cream cheese and they were extra great. Another way to make them is with Almond extract in place of the vanilla extract. YUM! Have fun with this one! Great at parties, I even make recipe card and leave them for everyone that wants one:o)
Date published: 2005-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my friend made this for a meeting, and everyone there love it and ask for the recipe, now she... my friend made this for a meeting, and everyone there love it and ask for the recipe, now she makes it for every meeting, i had the recipe from Paula Deen but without the egg, I had not made it yet, i surely will make it for my next home party
Date published: 2005-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very very good. This was very very good. I did lighten it up some by using lite cream cheese, splenda for baking and I used weight watchers white bread. They were so good - they were just as good the next day!!!!! I will definitely recommend to others.
Date published: 2005-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband & I loved these. My husband & I loved these. We make up the mixture & keep it in the fridge. We only make about 4 for dessert. We add the chocolate/caramel swirl chips after spreading on the mixture. This is one of our top recipes that we make.
Date published: 2006-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this recipe! Love this recipe! There was too much of the cream cheese mixture, so I made a few more blinis. They aren't a "quick" dish, but they are worth the effort. My family LOVES these for breakfast and any other time they can get them!
Date published: 2007-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from unfortunately, these did not turn out as yummy to the eye as to the mouth. unfortunately, these did not turn out as yummy to the eye as to the mouth. mine lacked an aesthetic value but tasted great. maybe it's a practice makes perfect thing. l 'll certainly be giving them another shot!!!
Date published: 2005-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good but a few helpful hints... It was good but a few helpful hints... melt the butter to spread on the top & spray Pam on the cookie sheet so they don't stick. I also added some apple pie filling to a few of the blinis and it was yummy.
Date published: 2005-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my goodness, these are like little bites of heaven! Oh my goodness, these are like little bites of heaven!!! I will definitely make these again! I had a bit of the cream cheese mixture left over and I saved it for french toast the next day. Scrumptious!
Date published: 2005-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! I'm a newlywed and this is one of the first deserts I made for my husband and he and I really like it alot. He askes for it all the time and I happily make it because it is so delicious and sweet.
Date published: 2005-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my girls LOVED it! my girls LOVED it! quick and easy. went great with vanilla bean ice cream and the next day with my coffee.. girls cant wait to make it again tonight for the Redskins vs. Cowboys game.. gooo SKINS!
Date published: 2006-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best recipes I have found on your site. This is one of the best recipes I have found on your site. Everyone LOVES these when I make them! No one can even tell that the outside is white bread...melts in your mouth. Absolutely fantastic!
Date published: 2006-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe and good for snack. This is a great recipe and good for snack. I made it for my family and take some of it @ work and they like it. Another good recipe from Kraft and I would do it again for Easter party...:o).
Date published: 2006-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The process was a bit time consuming (the steps were easy) for a below par recipe. The process was a bit time consuming (the steps were easy) for a below par recipe. If you do make these be sure to take them off of the cookie tray before they cool or they stick to the pan.
Date published: 2005-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was so much fun making this with my 7yr old. It was so much fun making this with my 7yr old. This recipe makes way more than what is stated, but when kept in an airtight container in the refridgerator you have leftovers for a week.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had a class of students with disabilities make this recipe for an adult meeting in the evening. I had a class of students with disabilities make this recipe for an adult meeting in the evening. Everyone raved about how great they tasted. The students loved making them. Thanks
Date published: 2005-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe. My family loved this recipe. Especially when served straight from the oven and still nice and warm! I have been informed that I will be making these tasty treats again and soon! LOL.
Date published: 2006-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe was easy and after I made the first batch my son friends and my neighbors... I thought this recipe was easy and after I made the first batch my son friends and my neighbors wanted more - so I had to make two more batches. They are very light and taste great!
Date published: 2005-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are SURPRISINGLY good. These are SURPRISINGLY good. I made them quick after dinner because I wanted something not-too-heavy, and they were great. I served them with a little vanilla ice cream, perfect.
Date published: 2009-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a very easy recipe. This was a very easy recipe. If you make the whole thing and do not eat them all, you can microwave for approximately 10 seconds to warm them. They taste just as good reheated.
Date published: 2005-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so yummy! These are so yummy! Didn't think it was hard to make at all! My kids loved them too. Tip: when you cut the crust off the bread use a pizza cutter~ much faster than a knife!
Date published: 2005-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make these every year for Christmas. I make these every year for Christmas. Always a hit at any party. Easy and yummy! I like dipping them in sour cream that has been sprinkled with cinnamon.
Date published: 2005-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were a hit! These were a hit! Very delicious, especially if you have a sweet tooth. Next time I thought I might add some strawberry to the filling for added flavor.
Date published: 2007-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for an event and it was a big hit. I made this recipe for an event and it was a big hit. Everybody loved them and asked for the recipe. Quick, simple and yummy--got to love that!!!
Date published: 2005-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I mom used to make these as an after school snack when I was child. I mom used to make these as an after school snack when I was child. They are delicious and quick to make. There were never any left on the plate.
Date published: 2005-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loves this recipe. Everyone loves this recipe. They taste great right out of the oven but even better later on when cooled. Will definately make this again.
Date published: 2006-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Fabulous! I threw these together minutes before I had to be at a Mother's Day brunch. They were gone in a matter of seconds. LOVE THESE!
Date published: 2007-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I served these at a meeting last night and they were gone in minutes. I served these at a meeting last night and they were gone in minutes. They are so easy to make and VERY Yummy! My kids loved them too.
Date published: 2005-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Making these is kind of tedious, not hard but after making them a couple times you pick up on... Making these is kind of tedious, not hard but after making them a couple times you pick up on shortcuts. They are great for parties.
Date published: 2005-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Amazing! I first made this to help my mom out for a potluck and everyone loved it! They expect me to make it at every gathering now!
Date published: 2008-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I felt the recipe had too much cream cheese in it. I felt the recipe had too much cream cheese in it. It was overkill. If I make it again I will only us a teaspoon of cream cheese
Date published: 2006-04-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_74124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

549341:74124

>