Classic Cheese Lasagna - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Classic Cheese Lasagna

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
5
min.
Servings

12 servings

Discover this marvelously melty Classic Cheese Lasagna. Make this terrifically cheesy dish with ricotta filling, pasta sauce and noodles today!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Mix ricotta, 2 cups mozzarella, 1/4 cup Parmesan, parsley and egg until blended.
  • Spread 3/4 cup pasta sauce onto bottom of 13x9-inch baking dish; top with 3 lasagna noodles and 1/3 of the ricotta mixture. Repeat layers of sauce, noodles and ricotta mixture twice; cover with remaining noodles and sauce. Sprinkle with remaining mozzarella and Parmesan.
  • Bake 45 min. or until heated through. Let stand 15 min. before cutting to serve.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a mixed green salad and your favorite fresh fruit to round out the meal.

Make Ahead

Lasagna can be assembled ahead of time. Refrigerate up to 24 hours. When ready to serve, bake (uncovered) as directed, increasing the baking time if needed until lasagna is heated through.

Classic Lasagna with Meat

Cook 1/2 lb. each Italian sausage, with casing removed, and lean ground beef until done; drain. Assemble lasagna as directed, adding a layer of 1/3 of the meat mixture after each layer of the ricotta mixture.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 350
Total fat 20g
Saturated fat 11g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 630mg
Carbohydrate 22g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 6g
Protein 21g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 50 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a wonderful and easy recipe! This was a wonderful and easy recipe! If you are like me and do not like any meat in your lasagna, definitely try this. I used Ragu Robusto Six Cheese sauce and it made the recipe even better. It also makes alot, so it's a good dish for atleat 5 adults. A++
Date published: 2005-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. I do not like meat in lasagna so this was perfect for me. I would use an Italian blend cheese next time with the filling and just use mozzarella on top. Other than that one change this is an easy and yummy recipe.
Date published: 2008-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and tastes great! Very easy to make and tastes great! I like that it's a meatless lasagna, and calls for ricotta instead of cottage cheese. My husband doesn't like cottage cheese and had never tried ricotta until this recipe. He loved it!
Date published: 2005-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used 1/2 of the rocotta cheese it called for, and I added 2 cloves of garlic & ground beef to the... I used 1/2 of the rocotta cheese it called for, and I added 2 cloves of garlic & ground beef to the sauce.. It turned out GREAT! my husband LOVE it and so did I... Its great to make when we have company over for dinner!
Date published: 2006-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe a few times now and it is always a big hit with my family. I've made this recipe a few times now and it is always a big hit with my family. It's also easy to prepare. I served it with Simple Balsamic Salad (recipe from kraft) and garlic bread. A great way to round out the meal.
Date published: 2007-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always made lasagna the old fashioned way. I have always made lasagna the old fashioned way. Create the sauce & boil the noodles. This method of just dump and pour I simply love. I have to be honest here, this recipe absolutley is delish... Kenny Somerset, NJ
Date published: 2007-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great traditional cheese dish and I even took left overs to share with co-workers who... This was a great traditional cheese dish and I even took left overs to share with co-workers who were extremely impressed with the dish. Thank you for the recipe, I will definitely keep this in my menu rotation.
Date published: 2009-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very tasty and easy to make. This was very tasty and easy to make. This was my first time making lasagna, so I used a little too much ingredients in my first layers and ran out of sauce before the third layer. Still tasted great!
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was fantastic! This was fantastic! I made half of this with ricotta, and the other half with cottage cheese to satisfy both my husband and myself -- I will definitely use this recipe again!
Date published: 2008-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think this needs more sauce and spices like oregano and Italian seasoning. I think this needs more sauce and spices like oregano and Italian seasoning. Made with half hot Italian sausage and half ground chuck and otherwise as the recipe states.
Date published: 2010-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy and very tasty. Very easy and very tasty. I added ground turkey and some of my own seasonings like adobo and Italian, but this was exactly the kind of lasagna recipe I was looking for.
Date published: 2009-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I contributed this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner. I contributed this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner. What a hit! Everyone enjoyed it. Some even took this dish home with them. I will definately make this dish again.
Date published: 2008-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i used 1 lb of mild italian sausage......DEFINITELY need 2 jars of spag. i used 1 lb of mild italian sausage......DEFINITELY need 2 jars of spag. sauce. VERY good, tasty.....takes a bit of time but very simple. Will make this again!
Date published: 2010-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was too dry for me. It was too dry for me. Not enough sauce and too much ricotta cheese. Next time I will use less cheese and more sauce and more seasoning. It was too bland for me.
Date published: 2007-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ran out of tomato sauce and added salsa to make it go further, and it turned out to be a good... I ran out of tomato sauce and added salsa to make it go further, and it turned out to be a good mix. Next time I will use some salsa in it again!
Date published: 2007-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This lasagna turned out awesome. This lasagna turned out awesome. I made it for my b/f and I, and it turned out 6 or 7 ppl came over that night and ate it too; we all loved it.
Date published: 2004-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this dish for a family get together and everyone loved it. I made this dish for a family get together and everyone loved it. They all wanted the receipe, would certainley make it again. A+++++
Date published: 2005-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used 2 jars of sauce and more cheese then it called for. I used 2 jars of sauce and more cheese then it called for. Definitley would make it again. My kids couldn't wait for leftover night!
Date published: 2010-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am not a cook and I made this for my husband and friends and they were all impressed! I am not a cook and I made this for my husband and friends and they were all impressed! Thanks for the wonderful and easy recipe!
Date published: 2007-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used half the ricotta cheese and added garlic and italian seasoning. I used half the ricotta cheese and added garlic and italian seasoning. Very good, one of the best meatless lasagnas I've had.
Date published: 2006-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVED THIS RECIPE BECAUSE I'M NOT A MEAT LOVER, SO IT WAS PERFECT FOR ME. I LOVED THIS RECIPE BECAUSE I'M NOT A MEAT LOVER, SO IT WAS PERFECT FOR ME. MY HUSBAND LOVED IT. THIS RECIPE IS A KEEPER.
Date published: 2008-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this so many time, everyone loves it, the only thing I do different is add more sauce... I have made this so many time, everyone loves it, the only thing I do different is add more sauce and meat, its excellent!
Date published: 2008-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very simple to make. Very simple to make. My husband and I will have three dinners with this-very filling! :) Next time, I will add veggies!
Date published: 2008-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brown 1lb. I brown 1lb. of ground turkey or hambuger to the sauce when I want some meat. It has become a weekly meal at my house.
Date published: 2008-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first lasagna...I was so nervous. My first lasagna...I was so nervous. (new..and hungry...boyfriend). It came out great!! I earned brownie points, too!
Date published: 2003-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this lasagna many times, and have thoroughly enjoyed it. I have made this lasagna many times, and have thoroughly enjoyed it. My husband and my 3 year old son love it, too!
Date published: 2005-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was absolutely delicious! This was absolutely delicious! I added spinach to the ricotta mixture. I will be making this one again real soon.
Date published: 2007-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this, a salad, garlic bread, and lemon zinger tea, it was excellent and we all enjoyed it. I made this, a salad, garlic bread, and lemon zinger tea, it was excellent and we all enjoyed it. Great receipe.
Date published: 2002-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used 2 jars of sauce and 4 cups of mozzarella cheese. I used 2 jars of sauce and 4 cups of mozzarella cheese. This was a fantastic recipe, very simple and yummy!
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a tasty and filling lasagna. This is a tasty and filling lasagna. I've fed this to vegetarians and meat lovers and everyone enjoyed it.
Date published: 2008-05-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_52379, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

502447:52379

>