Confetti Beef Skillet - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Confetti Beef Skillet

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

Makes 4 servings.

Corn, tomatoes and zucchini add festive color to this ground beef and rice skillet dish.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Brown meat in large nonstick skillet on medium-high heat; drain. Add onion; cook and stir until tender. Stir in dressing mix. Reduce heat to medium-low. Add zucchini, tomatoes and corn; mix lightly. Cover; simmer 5 minutes.
  • Stir in water. Bring to boil on medium-high heat. Stir in rice; cover. Reduce heat to medium-low; cook 5 minutes. Remove from heat; stir. Cover and let stand 5 minutes. Fluff with fork.
  • Sprinkle with cheese; cover. Let stand 5 minutes or until cheese is melted.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Special Extra

Sprinkle with 2 Tbsp. chopped fresh parsley just before serving.

Creative Leftovers

Store any leftovers in tightly covered container in refrigerator up to 3 days. Serve wrapped in flour tortillas topped with TACO BELL® Thick & Chunky Salsa and BREAKSTONE'S FREE or KNUDSEN FREE Fat Free Sour Cream.

Servings

  • Makes 4 servings.

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Generally Nutritious

Nutrition Bonus

Round up the family for this tasty low-calorie, low-fat, one skillet meal.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size Makes 4 servings.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 320
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 40mg
Sodium 1300mg
Carbohydrate 47g
Sugars 10g
Protein 22g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this when my parents came to visit, and my mom asked for the recipe before she left! I made this when my parents came to visit, and my mom asked for the recipe before she left! Everyone loved it, and I have made it several times since. I usually make chicken dishes over and over, so this is a really nice change!
Date published: 2006-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added a pinch of cumin, and salt and pepper, and used whatever shredded cheese I had (in this... I added a pinch of cumin, and salt and pepper, and used whatever shredded cheese I had (in this case, Mexican), and this meal turned out delicious. My husband and I loved it and I'll definitely be making it again.
Date published: 2008-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe! I loved this recipe! This recipe is a low fat comfort food for me. I'm a big fan of the one pan dinner, and this recipe, being low calorie, lowfat and very delicious, will become one of my regular menu items!
Date published: 2007-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed it and it was fairly quick and easy to make. I enjoyed it and it was fairly quick and easy to make. I altered it a little bit. I added canned fiesta corn,frozen zucchini, and used several teaspoons of italian dressing instead of the dressing packet.
Date published: 2008-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from we really enjoyed this meal, we did not make it with the rice in the skillet. we really enjoyed this meal, we did not make it with the rice in the skillet. We had our rice on the side. Even my 20 month old daughter enjoyed it. It is a nice quick meal to make on those busy days.
Date published: 2005-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We thought this was good, my husband said it needed texture so next time I may try crushing tortilla... We thought this was good, my husband said it needed texture so next time I may try crushing tortilla chips on each serving. Some red pepper flakes could be a nice addition also for a little spice.
Date published: 2009-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe is a great base for adding spice. This recipe is a great base for adding spice. I love hot food so next time I will probably replace the italian tomatos which are too sweet with diced tomatoes and jalapenos or green chilies!
Date published: 2006-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I was surprisingly amazed at how good this recipe turned out. My husband and I was surprisingly amazed at how good this recipe turned out. He wants me to cook it again and again and again. So thank you for this new addition to our favorite recipes.
Date published: 2006-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, and versatile! Easy, and versatile! I think next time I'll add red peppers to make up for the lack of tomatos. (We are a no tomato household) They'll bring the red color back.
Date published: 2006-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious and super easy! Delicious and super easy!! Would make an excellent burrito filling if served with tortilla shells. Make sure you use a big skillet....recipe makes a lot!
Date published: 2005-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love all of the ingredients individually but they were not good mixed together. I love all of the ingredients individually but they were not good mixed together. My husband didn't like this at all and said he didn't want this again.
Date published: 2007-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great! This was great! It was a tasty way to sneak in veggies to my 2 year old daugther and my picky husband. This will definetely be added to our menu.
Date published: 2007-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband rated this a 4-he really liked it. My husband rated this a 4-he really liked it. I would have given it a 2.5-3. It was tasty, but for some reason I thought it would be better.
Date published: 2005-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is very good. This recipe is very good. We have made it several times and added low fat sour cream too. We will continue to make this in our household.
Date published: 2006-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy and flavorful. This was so easy and flavorful. I had all the ingredients, expect I used a Mexican cheese mix. It was great. I would highly recommend this.
Date published: 2006-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy... Very quick and easy... very tasty too! My husband, who is really a picky eater, enjoyed this as well. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2006-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good recipe. Very good recipe. My two year old even ate it! I didn't use the zucchini, I used green pepper instead and put more cheese in it.
Date published: 2005-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is really tasty! This is really tasty! It was very quick & easy to make, and other than the zucchini, it's all ingredients I usually have on hand!
Date published: 2007-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The flavor of this casserole was different than I expected, but most of my family liked it. The flavor of this casserole was different than I expected, but most of my family liked it. I believe it was a bit salty.
Date published: 2005-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I both loved this recipe! My husband and I both loved this recipe! The flavor is just awesome. It makes enough to have left over all week!
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very good if you're in the mood for this type of dish. This recipe was very good if you're in the mood for this type of dish. It tastes exactly like what you'd expect.
Date published: 2007-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy, easy and healthy! Yummy, easy and healthy! Next time I'll substitute Cheddar for the Mozzarella as a previous review suggested.
Date published: 2009-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THIS WAS EASY TO MAKE AND TASTED GREAT! THIS WAS EASY TO MAKE AND TASTED GREAT! I MIGHT TRY IT WITH REGULAR RICE, THE BROWN RICE WAS A LITTLE CHEWY
Date published: 2005-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very healthy, full of veggies, quick and easy! Very healthy, full of veggies, quick and easy! My husband and I both loved this, we had a big salad with it.
Date published: 2007-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family really enjoyed this. My family really enjoyed this. We did discuss that it would be great with chorizo for a spicier dish.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe b/c its easy to make, relatively healthy and is great to save for a to-go... I love this recipe b/c its easy to make, relatively healthy and is great to save for a to-go dinner.
Date published: 2005-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my wifes favorite dishes. This is one of my wifes favorite dishes. Its light and it tastes great. Excellent dinner recipe.
Date published: 2004-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good recipe. Good recipe. Very flavorful. I used ground turkey instead of beef, and it was great.
Date published: 2005-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We were out of zucchini so we used fresh asparagus instead and it was delicious! We were out of zucchini so we used fresh asparagus instead and it was delicious!
Date published: 2011-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it, My husband loved it, both my kids ate! I loved it, My husband loved it, both my kids ate! We'll be eating this often.
Date published: 2007-07-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_61659, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

543254:61659

>