COOL 'N EASY Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

COOL 'N EASY Pie

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
35
min.
Servings

8 servings.

Make COOL 'N EASY Pie with only 15 minutes of prep time and six ingredients! You don't even need an oven to make our delicious no-bake COOL 'N EASY Pie.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Add boiling water to gelatin mix in large bowl; stir 2 min. until completely dissolved. Add enough ice to cold water to measure 1 cup. Add to gelatin; stir until slightly thickened. Remove any unmelted ice. Whisk in COOL WHIP until blended.
  • Refrigerate 15 to 20 min. or until mixture is thick enough to mound.
  • Spoon gelatin mixture into crust. Refrigerate 4 hours or until firm.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Strawberry Flavor Gelatin.

Healthy Living

Check our website for the Healthy Living version of this recipe, Light COOL 'N EASY Pie.

Special Extra

Stir 1 cup chopped or sliced fresh fruit into gelatin mixture before spooning into crust and refrigerating as directed.

How to Stir COOL WHIP into Gelatin

Spoon COOL WHIP into slightly thickened gelatin, using the amount of COOL WHIP specified in the recipe. Gently stir the COOL WHIP into the gelatin until all the COOL WHIP has been incorporated and mixture is a uniform pastel color. Use this method in any recipe that calls for folding or gently stirring one ingredient into another.

Substitute

Prepare using your favorite flavor of JELL-O Gelatin.

Servings

  • 8 servings.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 180
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 85mg
Carbohydrate 23g
Sugars 19g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this pie for the first time a few days ago and it was an absolute hit! I made this pie for the first time a few days ago and it was an absolute hit! It was sweet, but not too sweet, and it was light and refreshing without being too filling or making me feel guilty for indulging! Thanks to Kraft for such a great recipe! Keep 'em coming!
Date published: 2005-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my dad made these pies at Christmas time for years. they were a tradition at our house. now that he has passed, I am trying to make my own. one difference, he used vanilla wafers for a crust. they are great.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I guess this was just an individual incident, but I found that making this pie was very difficult. I guess this was just an individual incident, but I found that making this pie was very difficult. I thought it odd to use a WHISK when combining in the cool whip. When I tried this, the mixture separated and never really combined well and certainly didn't set up. It was too thin to even cut into, so we had to throw it out. I've never seen a recipe where you use a WHISK to blend in an ingredient like whipped cream, egg whites, etc. I think next time I'll use a spatula and FOLD the mixture instead.
Date published: 2005-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is so easy and fast. This is so easy and fast. It may not be Haute Cusine, but people are always impressed. They think I made some kind of time consuming mousse. When I tell them what is in it, they are surprised. Also, I have dairy allergies, so it is really nice to have a creamy dessert that doesn't have any dairy products in it. (Just don't use Cool Whip Light, as that has milk in it. YUCK) Regular Cool Whip is perfect for this.
Date published: 2005-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this recipe and so did my family. I just love this recipe and so did my family. I love Strawberries and this pie hit the spot. Adding the fresh Strawberries made it even better. I think I will try some peaches the next time. It's light and very refreshing. I made the pies for Easter and what didn't get ate after scuh a big dinner, several of my sisters wanted to know if they could take the left overs home. Thanks Kraft for another great recipe.
Date published: 2003-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To cut calories, use sugar free Jello and Cool Whip Lite in the recipe. To cut calories, use sugar free Jello and Cool Whip Lite in the recipe. Rather than filling a pie crust spray-coat a 8'x8' Pyrex dish with Pam then sprinkle Graham Cracker crumbs in the dish and shake to coat the sides with crumbs. Add the filling and sprinkle more crumbs on the top. Chill as recipe instructs. When serving, cut into squares and serve with fat free Cool Whip and fresh fruit. or a fruit sauce.
Date published: 2003-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! GREAT! I used sugar free jello, Cool Whip Free & reduced fat graham cracker crust & it tastes sooo amazing! I actually like the lower fat version better. The great thing about it is-no one can tell the difference! My husband & I were in Weight Watchers when I first made this & it was something we could actually eat quite a bit of & not 'be bad'! Great on a hot day! ;-)
Date published: 2006-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so fast and easy to prepare. This recipe was so fast and easy to prepare. My family loved it. I used peach flavored Jello for one pie and pineapple flavored for another. They were both light and delicious. My five year old niece is a very picky eater. She actually tasted the peach pie and liked it. It was the first pie she has ever eaten! You bet I will be making this pie again and again.
Date published: 2003-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I lost this great recipe I had saved from a magazine and I figured I could find it on your web site,... I lost this great recipe I had saved from a magazine and I figured I could find it on your web site, and I did, this pie is fantastic with strawberries, chopped up and use strawberry Jello, it's a cool compliment on a hot day, and now with all the great summer fruit coming into season I want to try using other fruits such as peaches. My kids love this pie
Date published: 2003-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was simple and D'licious! This recipe was simple and D'licious! My husband made it (and he doesn't cook much) and he loved it. We were going to send some for my sister in-law, but it was sooo good that my husband and I ate the entire pie! The best part is, you can use a different flavor jello everytime and have a different tasting pie! We used strawberry kiwi on our first try.
Date published: 2003-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a favorite from when I was a little girl. This is a favorite from when I was a little girl. My only problem is sometimes it doesn't get firm enough. Does anyone have a suggestion? <<< From Mary, Kraft Kitchens Expert ~ Depending on the temperature of your refrigerator and how full it is, the gelatin mixture can take up to 30 minutes to refrigerate before it is firm and will mound. >>>
Date published: 2005-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this recipe using sugar-free jello and cool-whip lite without the pie crust. I use this recipe using sugar-free jello and cool-whip lite without the pie crust. In looking for something easy for my diabetic friend, I found this recipe. She just loves it. I have also brought this to pot-lucks. where it is a big hit. My family love it in a dish without the crust. For the non-diabetics, it is a great low-cal dish.
Date published: 2003-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! I love how you can use any flavor jello. I've made it twice. The first time it was perfect and the second time it didn't set right but I'm pretty sure it was because I mixed in peaches and the extra liquid messed it up. If you do add chunks of fruit to it wait until it's set and just put them on top.
Date published: 2008-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was one of the pies I made at Christmas. This was one of the pies I made at Christmas. Since we have several family members who are diabetic or on diets, I made it with Sugar Free Jello (strawberry), a sugar free graham cracker crust, and Cool Whip Light . It was easy to make, tasted great, and several requested the recipe.
Date published: 2005-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this pie. My family loves this pie. I make diffrent flavors, but my fave is peach. I usually add canned peach for added flavor. The the person with the chunks of jello, you let the gelatin set too much before you added the whip cream. Try adding it sooner. This pie it totally worth it!!
Date published: 2004-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is very easy pie to make and the best part is that you can use ANY flavor of Jell-O Gelatin. This is very easy pie to make and the best part is that you can use ANY flavor of Jell-O Gelatin. I even added marshmallows to some of my pies. My family and friends were crazy about the pies. Especially the lemon and lime flavor with marshmallows. Thank you for the recipe.
Date published: 2007-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband absolutely loved this recipe and has had me make it many times, his favorite is with Wild... My husband absolutely loved this recipe and has had me make it many times, his favorite is with Wild Strawberry Jello and fresh sliced strawberries on top. My granddaughter loves it with Orange Jello and mandarin oranges. They fight over it no matter what flavor I make.
Date published: 2003-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I so love this recipe. I so love this recipe. Have been making for years. Only thing I do different is add fresh fruit...usually strawberries. Sometimes I'll do different jello flavors with different fruit, but usually stick with the strawberry, Very good summer treat!
Date published: 2008-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A SUPER SUMMER RECIPE WHICH WAS A HIT WITH THE ENTIRE FAMILY. A SUPER SUMMER RECIPE WHICH WAS A HIT WITH THE ENTIRE FAMILY. HAVE MADE THIS RECIPE USING ALL LIGHT INGREDIENTS, FAT FREE JELL-O, COOLWHIP LITE AND EVEN A LOWER FAT GRAHAM CRACKER PIE CRUST. FEWER CALORIES WITH NO ADJUSTMENT TO THE TASTE!!
Date published: 2002-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is also great to do in the individual size graham cracker crusts for small parties. This recipe is also great to do in the individual size graham cracker crusts for small parties. I did cherry and blueberry jello individual pies for a baby shower. Another idea is to layer two different kinds of the filling.
Date published: 2003-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For a diet delight, use sugar free Jello and light whipped topping. For a diet delight, use sugar free Jello and light whipped topping. Also try slicing fresh strawberries directly onto the crust and then pour the filling using strwberry Jello over the strawberries.
Date published: 2003-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All four of my kids loved the pie. All four of my kids loved the pie. I make it with no sugar jello, so I could enjoy it with them, since I am on the low carb diet. I just don't eat the crust. :) Really easy and cheap.
Date published: 2003-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I remember when this recipe was first introduced in the 1970's, my mom made it for me when I was a... I remember when this recipe was first introduced in the 1970's, my mom made it for me when I was a little girl. It was and still is the best summer pie ever
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This pie was very bland, no real sweet flavor. This pie was very bland, no real sweet flavor. I made it as one of my Easter desserts and those that tried it agreed. Maybe if I would have added fruit, as you suggested, it would have been more flavorable, so maybe this would have made the difference. We are use to richer desserts also, like cream cheese or sweetened condensed milk. It was a simple dessert to make, however.
Date published: 2003-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I read some comments that said it didnt set up.I have made this many times with different... I read some comments that said it didnt set up.I have made this many times with different flavors.The only real key you need to remember is to let the jello part thicken.It should be just barely firmer than egg whites.Then its foolproof.Do not follow the letter of the recipe.It may take longer or in the fridge.But if you let it thicken enough reguardless it WILL turn out.
Date published: 2009-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe using raspberry jello instead of strawberry. I made this recipe using raspberry jello instead of strawberry. It took much longer than 4 hours to set. 24 hours after being in the refrigerator it still is VERY soft - maintaining it's shape, but barely. It tastes good, but I wouldn't make it to take to a picnic, potluck, or for a shower unless I put it in the freezer and froze it.
Date published: 2008-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this stuff! I LOVE this stuff!!!!!!!!!!!! I dont use a crust in stead I make 2 different flavors and alternated with layers of plain coolwhip in a tall glass bowl!! For christmas I will use Cherry and lime for july4th cherry & blue raspberry ect... It is SO easy & every one thinks it take so much time!!!!!
Date published: 2005-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, in making this pie i thought it would never work are set. Wow, in making this pie i thought it would never work are set. But it did and was so very easy to make. I made this pie for the first day of spring but i will be making it all year, We just loved it! I also topped it with thawed frozen strawberry slices. this to was a very nice touch.
Date published: 2007-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe a million times, we especially like it with orange gelatin and pineapple... I have made this recipe a million times, we especially like it with orange gelatin and pineapple chunks, another favorite is with strawberry gelatin, fresh strawberries, with chocolate graham crust and drizzled with chocolate syrup on top..Oprah would say it is FABULOUS!!!!!!!
Date published: 2003-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe using Lite Cool Whip, they were out of regular type. I made this recipe using Lite Cool Whip, they were out of regular type. It didn't seem to set up as well? For an interesting variation, I used a chocolate crust and made the filling orange. It was good, but next time I will make sure to use regular Cool Whip not the Lite type.
Date published: 2003-04-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_53370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501603:53370

>