COOL 'N EASY Strawberry Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

COOL 'N EASY Strawberry Pie

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
45
min.
Servings

8 servings

Keep it simple with this COOL 'N EASY Strawberry Pie! This dreamy, creamy easy strawberry pie is light and refreshing with just the right amount of sweetness.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Slice 1 cup strawberries; refrigerate for later use. Chop remaining strawberries; set aside.
  • Add boiling water to gelatin mix; stir 2 min. until completely dissolved. Add enough ice to cold water to measure 1 cup. Add to gelatin; stir until slightly thickened. Remove any unmelted ice.
  • Whisk in COOL WHIP. Stir in chopped strawberries. Refrigerate 20 to 30 min. or until mixture is very thick and will mound. Spoon into crust.
  • Refrigerate 6 hours or until firm. Top with sliced berries just before serving.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Strawberry Flavor Gelatin.

Substitute

Prepare using COOL WHIP FREE Whipped Topping.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 220
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 160mg
Carbohydrate 36g
Sugars 22g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted to firm it up a bit so it would cut better so I added 1/2 cup of sourcream to the mix and... I wanted to firm it up a bit so it would cut better so I added 1/2 cup of sourcream to the mix and this was a wonderful addition made it really taste great and easier to to cut without changing the taste too much.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, fruity and delicious Have been making for years as family favorite. First found on back of cool whip lid. Very flexible--can add extra fruit, make with fresh peaches and even fill individual desserts with chocolate cups. It travels well as the cool whip does not melt down.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i was afraid after reading the reviews, that i would also have trouble with the jello setting. i was afraid after reading the reviews, that i would also have trouble with the jello setting. i took someones advice and only used 1/2 cup of cold water with enough ice to make it 1/4 cup and it did just fine. it was very good my hole family oved it. although it was not as pretty as picture still very good.
Date published: 2009-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Mother traditionaly made this pie for Christmas every year while I was growing up. My Mother traditionaly made this pie for Christmas every year while I was growing up. I am now in my 40's and I have the family to my home for Christmas. I remember this pie as a favorite at all our Christmas gatherings. I cant wait to make it this year, it is simply delious and cool and very creamy!
Date published: 2004-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had the same problem that some others did with the pie not setting up. I had the same problem that some others did with the pie not setting up. It was very runny. I made it twice also and the second time it kind of set up, but nothing like the picture. When we went to cut it, it was not solid at all. What did the others do to make it work? I made it for Memorial Day Celebration and was disappointed that it did not turn out, it looked so good in the picture. I bought the ingredients twice. Please tell me your secret, Kraft. Thanks, Angelfish 2008.
Date published: 2008-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This no bake pie was a big hit. This no bake pie was a big hit. Make sure that it is refrigerated at least 6 hours, otherwise it will not firm up enough. It was very tasty, and very easy to make.
Date published: 2009-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this and followed the advice of 1/4 cup cold water and add ice cubes to 1/2 cup. I made this and followed the advice of 1/4 cup cold water and add ice cubes to 1/2 cup. It thickened perfect and was delicious! I will make this again and again.
Date published: 2010-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorite desserts to make, I love the combination of cool whip and gelatin... This is one of my favorite desserts to make, I love the combination of cool whip and gelatin together. The fresh strawberries was a nice touch.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got fresh strawberries today so tried this pie. I got fresh strawberries today so tried this pie. It was easy to make, which is good. And tasted great! I will make this again!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am not a very good cook. I am not a very good cook. But this was easy, and turned out great. I have now made it twice, and plan to make it again! Thanks!
Date published: 2010-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been ****** this for years! I have been ****** this for years! Great with fresh strawberries and fresh peaches! I like to use strawberry banana jello.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an AWESOME pie, so smooth and creamy. This is an AWESOME pie, so smooth and creamy. I added more strawberries than the recipe called for, and I used regular cool whip instead of the lite. You must prepare the jello how you would if you were actually making the quick set jello-with the hot water and ice cubes- not sure why so many people had such a hard time to get the pie to set, I did have to leave it in the fridge for a little longer than the recipe called for, but I had no trouble getting it to set.
Date published: 2008-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Strawberry Pie! The Best Strawberry Pie! It's very light...Everyone loved it and asked for seconds!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothe and fruity! Smoothe and fruity!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had lots of strawberries that I needed to use quickly. I had lots of strawberries that I needed to use quickly. I searched Kraft and found the recipe for Strawberry Chiffon Pie, which is very similar to this recipe. It had lime zest and lime juice, too and that really added to the flavor. But you had to chill for at least 2 hours before you could pour it into the pie crust. I added chopped walnuts, too, as we love nuts in anything. So, to all you people trying this recipe...let it chill at least 2 hours.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so tasty and easy to make. This was so tasty and easy to make. However, the instructions should tell you to: a-allow the sliced/dices strawberries to drain for a minute before adding to mixture and B-save the sliced strawberries(for top) until right before serving/presenting. I saved the sliced strawberries for right before serving and the pie set perfectly for me. If I did not do that, then it probably would have been soggy form the strawberries natural juices.
Date published: 2007-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this pie today and am really disappointed. I made this pie today and am really disappointed. It wasn't super time consuming, but I am a busy mom. The mixture was in the frig. for over an hour and did not become set up enough to mound. I poured some of the mixture in the pie shell after an hour and am hoping that by tomorrow, what was poured in and what is left in the bowl will thicken up so it will look like the picture and not run all over the plate when I serve it.
Date published: 2008-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is such a great recipe for a quick and easy, yet impressive pie! This is such a great recipe for a quick and easy, yet impressive pie! Plus, if you substitute sugar free Jello, it's very diabetic friendly. Make sure you get the Jello to thicken a bit before adding the Cool Whip and you will be just fine. My 3 year old son loves loves to help me prepare this pie. What's even greater, is that you are not just limited to strawberry - make cherry, orange or lime and all are very tastey!
Date published: 2007-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had A lot of requests for pie. I have had A lot of requests for pie. although I am a male . Ifeel like I"m in the grandma make me my favorite pie league.If you ever had agrandmother that could cook, then you know what I mean!!!!!! yours truly,charlie james senior . .
Date published: 2004-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I tried making this recipe twice and followed the directions explicitely and both times the pie did... I tried making this recipe twice and followed the directions explicitely and both times the pie did not set up. It was very runny. I used all new ingredients and had my husband follow me the second time to make sure I did everything right and it still turned out a disaster. I was making it for a dinner party and had to change my dessert at the last minute. Those of you who had it turn out great, what was your secret?
Date published: 2008-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe twice. I made this recipe twice. The first time it was extremely runny when I poured it into the pie crust. That made the crust really soggy. The end result was firm enough to slice pieces, and it had a great taste to it. The second time I made it, I used the fluffy cool whip, and it came out like a mouse. I preferred the taste of the first one a lot better. I will not make it again with that kind of cool whip.
Date published: 2008-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I followed the directions - 20-30 mins in fridge and it did not set enough to make mounds. I followed the directions - 20-30 mins in fridge and it did not set enough to make mounds. I placed in freezer for 20 mins and it did not mound so I put it in graham cracker shell, decorated with strawberry slices and put in freezer for 10 mins and transferred to fridge. I hope by Sunday lunch at church tomorrow it has set up and can be sliced! If not, we'll eat with a spoon - - - signed: disappointed!
Date published: 2009-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted the sugar free jello and poured Splenda over the strawberries. I substituted the sugar free jello and poured Splenda over the strawberries. I also sliced the topping strawberries in half and put them in the Slpenda. I used this same recipe with lemons and sliced the lemon sections out and added them and used the lite Cool Whip. I follows that you really could use this recipe with all the matching fruits and Jellos. This is a very light and refreshing pie!!!
Date published: 2005-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canadian bakers, please read before baking: The recipe calls for 8 oz of cool whip. Our Canadian grocery stores (or at least in Northern Ontario) sell 1 litre tubs. The conversion is tricky because of the amount of air in the cool whip; the calculations I read online were all over the place in terms of ounces per litre. To be safe, I used my digital scale to measure 8 oz which turned out to be a little more than 3/4 of the tub. This worked perfectly, the recipe was a success. Also, I concur with fellow reviewers: I would recommend only filling your measuring cup to 1/4 with water and adding more ice, as opposed to filling 1/2 cup with water. This ice:water ratio seemed to really assist with the cooling and setting process! The ice will simply "stop" melting after about 45 seconds, scoop them out at this point. In addition, I let my recipe sit for 40 minutes in the fridge as opposed to the suggested 20-30 min. Happy baking!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Yummy! Very good and perfect summer dessert! The only thing I messed up on was I poured the mixture directly into the pie crust instead of letting it sit in the fridge for 20-30 mintues. But it was not necessary turned out just the same. I had a little more mixture so I just placed in a tupperware to eat separately plus I used a nilla wafer pie crust..we like better than honey graham.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am sooo disappointed. I am sooo disappointed. I made the recipe just like it said and my pie did not set up. Now I am left to think of a dessert quick for a dinner in less than 3 hours!! After reading the previous reviews I guess I should have used less water...but why doesn't the recipe say that!! After all my wasted time and supplies I don't think I will make this pie again!!
Date published: 2010-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grandmother has been making "jello pies" for at least 30 years. My grandmother has been making "jello pies" for at least 30 years. At Christmas we would have pink green and purple. I messed up the first time I made them also. You need to make sure your ice dissolves enough to cool the water before you add the cool whip otherwise it seperates and doesn't combine right. Thanks for the new ideas with the fruit.
Date published: 2007-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'VE MADE THIS RECIPE W/O THE CRUST. I'VE MADE THIS RECIPE W/O THE CRUST. I DID WHAT MY MOM DID. USE FROZEN STRAWBERRIES, AND INSTEAD OF 1/2 CUP WATER. USE THE JUICE AND ADD THE REST WATER TO MAKE 1/2 CUP THEN USE THE ICE. THEN TAKE THE DRAINED FRZON STRAWBERRIES AND MIX IT INTO THE GELATIN/COOL WHIP. USE FRESH STRAWBERRIES FOR GARNISH. THIS GIVES IT MORE OF A STRAWBEERY TASTE.
Date published: 2006-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT! LOVED IT!!! I used sugar free pudding, lite cool whip, lots of fresh strawberries and a chocolate pie crust - YUM! Tasted like chocolate covered strawberries. I made it for a birthday celebration at work and everyone requested the recipe. This is definitely a keeper! I'm constantly trying out Kraft recipes - love this site.
Date published: 2008-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 years ago my granmother and I discovered a recipe on the back of a coolwhip lid. 10 years ago my granmother and I discovered a recipe on the back of a coolwhip lid. It was so easy to make for a 6 year old. For the past several years, we've been looking for the recipe and tonight I decided to look it up on the web. I can't wait to make it again! I especially can't wait to make the new lighter version!
Date published: 2002-07-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_53372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

506305:53372

>