Cranberry-Pineapple Minis - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cranberry-Pineapple Minis

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
45
min.
Servings

24 servings

Discover how easy it is to make our Cranberry-Pineapple Minis. These mini cranberry-pineapple salads only take 15 minutes of prep time, that's all!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Drain pineapple, reserving juice. Add enough water to reserved juice to measure 2-1/2 cups; pour into small saucepan. Bring to boil. Add to dry gelatin mixes in large bowl; stir 2 min. until completely dissolved.
  • Stir in pineapple, cranberry sauce, nuts and apples. Spoon into 24 paper-lined muffin cups.
  • Refrigerate 2-1/2 hours or until firm. Remove desserts from liners before serving.

Substitute

Prepare using JELL-O Cherry Flavor Gelatin or 2 pkg. (0.3 oz. each) JELL-O Raspberry Flavor Sugar Free Gelatin.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Healthy Living

Nutrition Bonus

Since these low-fat mini gelatin molds are made with walnuts and fruit, they can be a smart dessert choice.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 90
Total fat 2g
Saturated fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 40mg
Carbohydrate 18g
Sugars 14g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious recipe! Delicious recipe! I recently made this to celebrate an early Thanksgiving with my parents before they went out of town for a couple of months. I read just about all the reviews and combined a few of suggestions. 1) I replaced 1/2 cup water with 1/2 cup sweet red wine, 2) I added 1 large orange, cut up and 3) I poured the recipe into a decorative glass bowl. The dish looked beautiful on the table and tasted wonderful! Am definitely making this again. :)
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made a similar recipe in a mold for years but I thought it would be cute to make it this... I have made a similar recipe in a mold for years but I thought it would be cute to make it this way. They were delicious and a wonderful way to serve on a large tray lined with lettuce leaves and cranberries. I also placed a small bowl of a mayonnaise based sauce seasoned with a little allspice and it was a great hit and very festive.
Date published: 2009-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made 1/2 of the original recipe to try it out. Made 1/2 of the original recipe to try it out. Everyone loved it, including my 2 year old grandson. Put a dollop of whipped cream on the top to make it more festive. We will definitely be having this on Christmas Eve. I like the idea submitted about making it in a large bowl. Might try using other fruits in it for variation.
Date published: 2008-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These have been requested by my family AGAIN this Thanksgiving. These have been requested by my family AGAIN this Thanksgiving. I used "mini" muffin pans for smaller portions. They were the HIT OF THE BUFFET TABLE. Suggest that you make them the night before so that they can set up overnight. Makes a lot - recipe can be cut in half for a smaller crowd. Superb recipe, a real Holiday winner!!
Date published: 2009-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i'm going to try it .. i'm going to try it .. but i'm going to make 1/2 and pour it in cups. then refrigerate, then put a circle (cookie cutter) of cheesecake on top of the layer, and make the other 1/2 and pour it on top. i think it will take longer.. but i also think it will be wonderful. and if i keep the piece of cheesecake small, the recipe will coat the sides and the cheesecake will be a surprise.
Date published: 2009-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this with strawberry jello. Sometimes I put cream cheese and cool whip mixed on top with sprinkled nuts.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I drained the pineapple extremely well and followed all other instructions. I drained the pineapple extremely well and followed all other instructions. First these are called mini's. You directions do not indication mini or regular muffin cups. As other reviews indicated stuck to papers, I used silicone cups, 24 of those and 12 regular plus left over. The have been in fridge for 4 hours and they are not going to come out of cups, nor are they fully set.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made recipe exactly as shown, but didn't turn out so well! I made recipe exactly as shown, but didn't turn out so well! The dish would not gel enough to remove paper liners and serve! So I dumped all the cups from the muffin tin into a decorative bowl, and the recipe was a hit at my Thanksgiving Dinner! If I make it again, I will just pour mix into a nice bowl and serve! So, I guess it worked out anyway!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I coudn't wait to make and serve these for Thanksgiving. I coudn't wait to make and serve these for Thanksgiving. They turned out GREAT and very pretty. My dad loves Cranberry and passed up the regular cranberry sauce for these and he ate quite a few. :) I was already asked to make these again next yeat at Thanksgiving. Very nice with all the fruit and not overpowering! Definately a keeper!
Date published: 2009-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always pick a new recipe or two to make at Thanksgiving. I always pick a new recipe or two to make at Thanksgiving. This year this was one of my recipes. I served these minis in place of jellied cranberry sauce and it was a great success. All my guest and family loved it. Definitely this recipe is a keeper. It will make a great Thanksgiving recipe tradition.
Date published: 2008-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family members that won't eat cranberry - which I love - love this and requested it again. Family members that won't eat cranberry - which I love - love this and requested it again. It will be a family favorite for years to come. It is so easy. While I did make some in muffin tins, I also did a mold. It was beautiful on the table and not as messy as the ones in the muffin wrappers.
Date published: 2009-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it exactly like the recipe, but I put it in a salad dish. I made it exactly like the recipe, but I put it in a salad dish. It reminded me of a cranberry salad that I ate as a child, but it had grated orange peels in it. I tried cool whip on it and it was delicious. The next time I make it, I am going to put it in a 9X13 and put cool whip on the top.
Date published: 2008-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made it just like the recipe but added zest of two lemons & juice of one. Made it just like the recipe but added zest of two lemons & juice of one. I used a jello mold instead of the cups & also froze this (as my mother used to make it ahead & served it just out of the freezer) -the jello doesn't actually freeze and is wonderfully refreshing with the ice crystals!
Date published: 2008-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two words...YUM-YUM! Two words...YUM-YUM!!! I madetwo batches today with sugar free jello, added some chopped celery and shredded carrot. Didn't have enough muffin tins so poured one of the batches in a glass pan...will serve it tomorrow at Thanksgiving! I think we will enjoy this throughout the whole year!
Date published: 2009-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from **I used the 8-1/2 cup serving, sugar free jello.** I made this for a party at work; this was so... **I used the 8-1/2 cup serving, sugar free jello.** I made this for a party at work; this was so yummy, a huge hit, a great alternative to brownies. (Next time I'll use the foil cupcake liners, the jello stuck to the paper liners.) I'm making this for another get together next week!
Date published: 2008-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This came out very good. This came out very good. I used pecans instead if the walnuts and I also did not put it in pper baking cups. I just put it in a 9x7 pan and popped the whole thing in the refrigerator. The taste was very appealing and you just couldn't eat a small portion. I will be making this again.
Date published: 2008-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used only 2 cups liquid because of the other remarks about it not holding up. I used only 2 cups liquid because of the other remarks about it not holding up. I didn't have a problem. Everyone just LOVED these! Will do this again. My mother said she layered with cream chese in a mold and everyone love it, but I have not tried that yet. (one new thing at a time)
Date published: 2009-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving. I made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone went wild for the cranberry pineapple minis. I substituted dried cherries for the apples because I had them in my cabinet. I can't believe how the paper cups come off so easily. We later ate the minis for dessert and added cool whip on top.
Date published: 2008-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe recently for a function at Church. I made this recipe recently for a function at Church. It was a hit!!! I got multiple requests for the recipe and there wasn't any left. For ease of surving at this function, I left them in the paper cups, that way, people could use their hands to pick them up off of the tray.
Date published: 2008-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these minis tonight for our Young at Heart group at church. I made these minis tonight for our Young at Heart group at church. Everyone raved about them and wanted the recipe. This healthy recipe is excellent, easy to prepare and the finished product looks just like the picture. Will definitely make again and again! Many thanks!
Date published: 2010-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving for our large extended family & my Grandmother called a month before... I made this for Thanksgiving for our large extended family & my Grandmother called a month before Easter to see if I could bring it again. (There were no leftovers @ Thanksgiving!)I know it was good b/c all that's usually requested from me is rolls & deviled eggs
Date published: 2010-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! It is a good snack. I made it once with half regular and half sugar free Jell-O and then again with all sugar free I couldn't taste the difference. My only suggestion is to use less water if you're going to put it in the cupcake papers.
Date published: 2008-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked this recipe! I really liked this recipe! It is exactly like my mom's that she does each Thanksgiving, only hers doesn't call for the apples, which I think added that little extra crunch to this recipe. The paper cup idea is a little messy but great for potlucks/parties!
Date published: 2008-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family has always hated the traditional cranberry sauce. My family has always hated the traditional cranberry sauce. I made this recipe a couple of years ago for Thanksgiving and since then I am asked every year at Thanksgiving and Christmas to bring that delicious "cranberry stuff." We never have any leftovers.
Date published: 2009-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving, and my whole family loved it. I made this for Thanksgiving, and my whole family loved it. I used strawberry jell-o and a gala apple (we don't like cherry or raspberry - I also omitted the nuts), and it has become a new family favorite. My kids are already asking me to make it again.
Date published: 2008-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was quick and easy! This recipe was quick and easy! I made it the day before Thanksgiving! Everyone loved it. I did not use the liners but put the recipe in a small square pan. They turned out great!!! I will definatly make them again maybe even try different things in it!
Date published: 2008-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite! I've made this gelatin salad for several years and it's wonderful. I always get requests and love that it's already in individual servings. The smaller amounts allow it to gel quickly. I've substituted pecans for the walnuts and it's equally good.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! Where do I start? Made this for Thanksgiving dinner and for our work Thanksgiving luncheon....Mom says she NEVER wants regular cranberry sauce again!!! Co-workers all loved it and asked for the recipe! So easy to make. 5 minutes and you are done.
Date published: 2009-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this 2 years ago for christmas eve and they wear so yummy and it was a big hit it went so... I made this 2 years ago for christmas eve and they wear so yummy and it was a big hit it went so quick. Last year we made it aging at least there was some left over we make this every year now for christmas eve!! this year we will be making it aging
Date published: 2010-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new twist on the traditional cranberry side for Thanksgiving. Great new twist on the traditional cranberry side for Thanksgiving. We opted not to make individual servings but to combine all ingredients in one large container. It has already been requested to be made for our next family holiday celebration!
Date published: 2008-12-10
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_111197, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

548412:111197

>