Cranberry-White Chocolate Shortbread - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cranberry-White Chocolate Shortbread

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
29
min.
Servings

4 doz. or 48 servings, 1 cookie each

Shortbread, so tasty on its own, is even more delicious with add-ins like chopped white chocolate and chewy dried cranberries.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F. Beat butter and sugar in large bowl with mixer until light and fluffy. Add flour; mix well. Stir in chocolate and cranberries.
  • Drop rounded tablespoons of dough, 2 inches apart, onto baking sheets; flatten slightly.
  • Bake 10 to 14 min. or until lightly browned. Cool 5 min. on baking sheets. Remove to wire racks; cool completely.

Size Wise

Looking for something to serve at a tea? This recipe serves 48, so you can freeze the leftovers for another special occasion.

Substitute

Prepare as directed, using BAKER'S Semi-Sweet Baking Chocolate.

Storage Know-How

After cookies are completely cooled, wrap in plastic wrap and place in airtight container or resealable freezer-weight plastic bag. Cookies can be frozen up to 1 month. Thaw at room temperature before serving.

Servings

  • 4 doz. or 48 servings, 1 cookie each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 doz. or 48 servings, 1 cookie each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 150
Total fat 9g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 60mg
Carbohydrate 17g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 9g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I followed another persons suggestion to use chocolate chips and crazins and the cookies came out... I followed another persons suggestion to use chocolate chips and crazins and the cookies came out great. Baked them for a office cookie exchange and had everyone asking for the recipe. Gave out the cookies to friends/family for Christmas and everyone raved. I will start a holiday tradition with these cookies. My cookies never browned but they came out great tasting anyway.
Date published: 2006-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These cookies are great. These cookies are great. I've made them several times & am going to make them again today. Reading some remarks I think some people expect them to be chocolate chip cookies which they are not. They are a shortbread cookie which should be on the dryer side & I like the combination of the white chocoate & cranberry. They are exactly what they're meant to be & we love them.
Date published: 2009-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies are EXCELLENT! These cookies are EXCELLENT!!! I decided to change up my regular cookies routine this year, and am so glad I found this recipe. These cookies are wonderful; not too sweet, but sweet enough and deliciously buttery. And the best part is that the recipe is super easy - not too many ingredients, and only a couple steps. I will definitely be making more of these cookies.
Date published: 2006-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum! Yum! I was skeptical since this is a shortbread. I had made some shortbread cookies for christmas (not a Kraft recipe), and was very disappointed. I found them inedible, and I don't say that much! But, I love the combo of white chocolate and cranberries, so I took the advise of a previous review and decreased the flour and they turned out delicious!
Date published: 2008-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good cookie. Very good cookie. I've made this twice now in the last week for the holidays. My suggestions: Bake at 325 instead of 350 and bake for 16 minutes, cookie will not brown at bottom this way. Also, I used 3 cups of flour instead of 4 so that they melt in your mouth. Very yummy! And White chocolate chips work just fine! Enjoy!!!
Date published: 2007-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this recipe. i love this recipe. It is an has been a hit since the first time I brought it to a cookie exchange. I have made it every year since then. I use fresh cranberries chopped and I use white chocolate morsels as well. I cook them till the bottom is just brown, and the cookies are still very white. They are beautiful!
Date published: 2008-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an absolute hit! This was an absolute hit! The recipe makes four dozen, but don't worry about having too many cookies--they disappear quite quickly. I took two dozen to work and two dozen to my crafters group and everybody loved them! It was so easy to bake that the hardest thing was chopping up the white chocolate.
Date published: 2008-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really liked this recipe. I really liked this recipe. I had to roll the dough into balls and flatten them slightly for baking. I baked them for 15-16 minutes and still couldn't achieve a golden brown color. They taste very good, despite it all. Maybe I made the cookies too large, I will try this recipe again in the future.
Date published: 2005-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies are fantastic! These cookies are fantastic!!! While the ingredients are simple, the taste is beyond belief. I used white chocolate chips instead and for a finishing touch, I sprinkled a little sugar over each cookie before baking. Mix in the flour only one cup at a time and be careful not to over mix the batter.
Date published: 2010-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe. Great recipe. New concept of shortbread for christmas. Liked them sooo much made extras as gifts. All feedback from recipients has been they were very impressed. Easy to make but made them smaller than recipe suggested. Browned nicely. Have already given the recipe to friends.
Date published: 2008-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every time I make these cookies, people are raving about them. Every time I make these cookies, people are raving about them. They are rich & buttery, but a nice change from the more common flavors. I use the white chocolate chips to make things a little easier, and soak the craisins in warm water to make them even moister before I use them.
Date published: 2009-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe at least 25 times over the past couple years. I have made this recipe at least 25 times over the past couple years. It is always a huge hit! This recipe is sooo fast and easy, but sooo wonderful. I always add the zest of one orange or orange flavored craisens. I like the zest, because it looks so pretty in the cookie.
Date published: 2008-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe is AMAZING! this recipe is AMAZING!!! i made it for one of my x-c meets and everyone loved them. Parents were raving about them and my parents were actually braging about them at work! people said they taste like their from the bakery! this recipe will deffinetly be made a lot:)
Date published: 2007-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm making this today for all my neighbors-- they beg for them every year! I'm making this today for all my neighbors-- they beg for them every year! NOTE!!: Do NOT brown these cookies AT ALL!! Just barely brown on the bottom is plenty, they firm up more after removing from oven. Way too crunchy if browned, picture is incorrect. Delicious!!
Date published: 2009-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! It is now the only cookie I make for Christmas. I have varied the recipe by using white chocolate chips, dried blueberries, dried apricots, dried flavored cranberries and even peppermint chips instead of white chocolate chips and a dried fruit.
Date published: 2007-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my these are good! Oh my these are good!!! I too made this recipe for a cookie exchange. Absolutely the best cookie I have made and it was definitely the hit of the party. As we sampled the goodies I was constantly being asked for the recipe. I will make this recipe again - soon!
Date published: 2005-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe and it was excellent. I have made this recipe and it was excellent. I'm trying it tonight without the cranberries. Instead, I replaced them with candied cherries. The cranberries get a little tough since they are already dried. I'll let you know how they turn out. I'm expecting a winner.
Date published: 2005-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was worried that they would come out really dry since the recipe was so hard too mix (maybe I had... I was worried that they would come out really dry since the recipe was so hard too mix (maybe I had too much flour). I added a little milk and they came out great. I brought them into work and my coworkers DEVOURED them. Will definitely try this one again.
Date published: 2007-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I roll the dough into balls and place in the fridge to firm up. I roll the dough into balls and place in the fridge to firm up. I bake each batch directly from the fridge...end up with cookie balls and then I roll each cookie in powdered sugar. These cookies are always a big hit and I have been baking them for years.
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so yummy! This recipe was so yummy! My cookies never turned brown, but were great anyways. After they had cooled, I put melted white chocolate on the top to add more sweetness. I liked them a lot and plan on taking them to my sons Christmas party at school.
Date published: 2007-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter made the shortbreads...she baked them a little too long. My daughter made the shortbreads...she baked them a little too long. White Chocolate burns easily. The shortbread itself is excellent. I am going to prepare shortbread cookies minus the white chocolate and cranberries. Really very good
Date published: 2006-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The directions should be more specific for the novice baker. The directions should be more specific for the novice baker. For example, should all purpose or self rising flour be used? If all purporse flour is used, how much baking powder and salt should be used? Overall, the cookies were good.
Date published: 2005-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe! I'm not even a big fan of cranberries, but they're great in these cookies. The best part is that these cookies are so simple and easy to make! I'll definitely be making them for Christmas for years to come.
Date published: 2004-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies are great.They are a great substitute for traditional sugar cookies for the holidays.I... These cookies are great.They are a great substitute for traditional sugar cookies for the holidays.I could'nt keep my family from eating them! The sugar and butter is a little hard to whip but it is definately worth it.
Date published: 2004-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shortbread recipe EVER. Best shortbread recipe EVER. Tastes like expensive shortbread cookies I bought in England. I tried and preferred them without fruits or nuts as they were so much smoother and rich-tasting! Just the best ever! WOW!
Date published: 2005-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these cookies as part of my Christmas baking and everyone loved them! I made these cookies as part of my Christmas baking and everyone loved them!!! Buttery shortbread with a yummy combination of white chocolate and cranberries that melt in your mouth!!! Definitely will make again!!!
Date published: 2005-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cookie is fabulous. This cookie is fabulous. It is fast, easy, and very good. I used white chocolate chips to make it even easier. I have made it several times in just the few short weeks of finding it. I have also given out the recipe.
Date published: 2009-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a cookie exchange based on the great reviews it had on this site but was a... I made this recipe for a cookie exchange based on the great reviews it had on this site but was a little dissapointed with my results. The cookie tasted ok but it wasn't a big hit... not sure if i'll make it again.
Date published: 2006-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is wonderful; easuy to make, full of great and surprising taste. This recipe is wonderful; easuy to make, full of great and surprising taste. It was a hit with everyone I gave some to. I made an extra batch in saved it in the secret cookie har, for unexpected gifts. A winner!
Date published: 2005-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You really have to watch these cookies, they could burn easily, because it's hard to tell when... You really have to watch these cookies, they could burn easily, because it's hard to tell when they're done due to the light color. But, the taste is a great combination of flavors & awesome for the holidays.
Date published: 2006-12-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_66042, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

542277:66042

>