Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cream Cheese Clouds

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

12 servings

Looking for a new cream cheese recipe? Try these Cream Cheese Clouds, with cinnamon, sugar, butter & cream cheese. This cream cheese recipe is delicious!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Separate dough into 12 biscuits; press or roll each to 1/4-inch thickness.
  • Mix sugar and cinnamon in shallow dish. Dip cream cheese cubes in melted butter, then roll in cinnamon sugar. Place 1 cheese cube in center of each dough circle; gather up sides of dough to enclose filling. Press edges of dough together to seal. Place, seam sides up, in muffin pan sprayed with cooking spray. Drizzle with any remaining butter; sprinkle with any remaining cinnamon sugar.
  • Bake 15 min. or until golden brown. Serve warm.

Size Wise

These melt-in-your-mouth biscuits are perfect for serving a group of guests on a special occasion.

Variation

Make a savory snack by preparing as directed, substituting 1/2 cup KRAFT Grated Parmesan Cheese and 1 tsp. Italian seasoning for the cinnamon sugar.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 260
Total fat 16g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 35mg
Sodium 470mg
Carbohydrate 25g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 12g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fast and easy recipe. This is a fast and easy recipe. The only thing I do different is beat the cream chease,1/2 the butter and sugar mixture together before filling the clouds.Then top with remaining butter and sugar mixture. Very tasty. I even have my husbands police squad request these for breakfast once a month.
Date published: 2006-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the savory version with parmesan cheese & italian spice. I made the savory version with parmesan cheese & italian spice. My book club devoured them. Also I used only half of the cream cheese called for in the recipe & made the biscuits quite a bit thinner than the recipe calls. My kids are anxiously awaiting the cinnamon/sugar version!
Date published: 2009-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty and quick. Very tasty and quick. I used the amount of butter, sugar and cinnamon the recipe called for, but put it all onto 10 biscuits. I spread the softened butter on and put the sugar mixture ontop of the butter, then put a cream cheese square then spooned more sugar mixture ontop. mmmm
Date published: 2006-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This had big impact with little effort. This had big impact with little effort. However, the dough wasn't sweet enough so I brushed some left over melted butter on top and sprinkled with left over sugar/cinnamon. I also rolled the cream cheese in crushed pecans along with the butter and sugar/cinnamon. Very tasty.
Date published: 2005-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I first made this recipe using the variation of parmesan cheese and italian seasoning and served it... I first made this recipe using the variation of parmesan cheese and italian seasoning and served it with spaghetti. It was a big hit. Now I have to make it everytime. I'm now trying the original with sugar and cinnamon for a Halloween potluck. Hope it turns out as well.
Date published: 2007-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from these were good, i used the ten pack biscuits and not a full block of cream cheese and less of the... these were good, i used the ten pack biscuits and not a full block of cream cheese and less of the others too and they still had alot of cream cheese for me and i love cream cheese and tons of sugar left to add on top, the kiddos likes them, so thats a keeper for me!
Date published: 2007-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these a few times & we love them this time though I tried mixing the cream cheese, melted... I made these a few times & we love them this time though I tried mixing the cream cheese, melted butter, cinnamon & sugar together with the mixer first & then putting a dollop of the mixer in the center of the biscuit. It made 20 biscuits & we liked them even more!!
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breakfast treat in place of pancakes or traditional bread fare. Great breakfast treat in place of pancakes or traditional bread fare. No need to grease the pan - use non-stick no-colorie spray instead! You can reduce the calories by using lite cream cheese too. I had the larger 8ct biscuits on hand, and they were great.
Date published: 2003-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you think they looked good in the picture, you should taste them, WOW! If you think they looked good in the picture, you should taste them, WOW! These are great! This recipe will stay in the front of my recipe box as a 'need to fix those again soon' recipe. Easy to fix and great taste! The two things I look for in a recipe.
Date published: 2003-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy. Very quick and easy. A friend suggested that I add some apple pie filling to each one as a variation. I love to make baked apples, so I may try that next time. I also want to try the savory variation. Very yummy and easy. They look pretty too!
Date published: 2007-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this at least once a month since it came out in your very first magazine. I've made this at least once a month since it came out in your very first magazine. House favorite and people beg me to make them for work carry-ins. I increase the cin/sugar mix and add a little extra inside before I seal.
Date published: 2006-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you really want to make this special, substitute 1/2 teaspoon of your favorite jelly on top of... If you really want to make this special, substitute 1/2 teaspoon of your favorite jelly on top of the cream cheese in place of the cinnamon. We did this for a Sweetheart Breakfast at church. . . . Everyone wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2006-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was really good. this was really good. the only thing i changed when i made it was that there was no butter. next time i would cut down how much sugar i used. i also used a muffin liner and it stuck to the bottom of it. but very good overall.
Date published: 2006-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh man! Oh man! These were awesome! My hubby devoured them! Very, very, very good and super simple to make! We had these for Christmas breakfast, but I'll make these again and again! =) I can't wait to try the savory version!
Date published: 2007-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made these several times, and I think I prefer the variation with the Italian seasonings vs. I have made these several times, and I think I prefer the variation with the Italian seasonings vs. the cinnamon and sugar. Whatever the combo, it is a hit when I take them to share with family and friends!
Date published: 2006-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was easy to make, and everyone loved them! This was easy to make, and everyone loved them! I cut the cream cheese into smalller squares, and cut the biscuits in half as well. This made more servings, and the "clouds" stay closed while they baked.
Date published: 2007-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple and soooooooo good will make again and again. So simple and soooooooo good will make again and again. My whole family loved them I turned around and they were all gone. You must be quick when they come out of the oven, or you might not get one! :)
Date published: 2007-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great easy recipe for making as a small dessert for company. This is a great easy recipe for making as a small dessert for company. I made it for 6 people and all enjoyed it and there was enough for everyone to have seconds...Proclaimed delicious by all!
Date published: 2006-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I whipped it up in about 10 minutes and they were pretty good. I whipped it up in about 10 minutes and they were pretty good. I used brown sugar instead of white and it turned out yummy. We'll see how the kids like it when they get home from school...
Date published: 2003-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great "coffee chat" food! great "coffee chat" food! We also tried them with a "kiss" in the middle..with and without the cream cheese..yummy! Next time we might try pizza sauce, pepperoni, cheese...lunch chat food!
Date published: 2007-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great when you are looking for a sweet morning treat. This is great when you are looking for a sweet morning treat. I'll make this again for a special occasion or when my husband and I don't have to eat the entire serving size (12 rolls).
Date published: 2006-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didnt have a can of biscuits, so i used crossiants, and they were divine! I didnt have a can of biscuits, so i used crossiants, and they were divine! My whole family loved them. I will be making these often, and i think i will stick to using crossiants:)
Date published: 2008-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this several times now with a little variation. I've made this several times now with a little variation. I used the cinnamon and sugar layered buscuits and I used brown sugar in the filling instead of cinnamon. Will make again.
Date published: 2005-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for breakfast or dessert. Wonderful for breakfast or dessert. Putting the cream cheese in the melted butter was a little messy though. Everyone was suprised by the cream cheese in the middle. Delicious.
Date published: 2006-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They were good. They were good. Next time I'm going to blend the cream cheese, cinnamon and sugar. Then spoon it onto the center of each bisquit. I believe this will give the cream more flavor.
Date published: 2006-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really delicious! Really delicious!!! I made this for a mother's day breakfast and it was great. Its very easy & something kids can help w/ too & you only need a few things. One of my favorites.
Date published: 2007-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious and easy to make. Absolutely delicious and easy to make. I put less cream cheese in the biscuits and made a frosting out of the leftover cream cheese by adding milk and confectioners sugar.
Date published: 2004-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the cream cheese ones and my family went nut's over them. I made the cream cheese ones and my family went nut's over them. I also made the one's with Italian dressing but I put mozz cheese instead of cream cheese they were yummy.
Date published: 2005-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a work breakfast (doubled the recipe) and they were gone within minutes! I made this for a work breakfast (doubled the recipe) and they were gone within minutes! I can't tell you how many people asked for the recipe. They all LOVED them!
Date published: 2007-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these for a company breakfast and they were a huge hit. I made these for a company breakfast and they were a huge hit. They were so different from the ordinary bacon and eggs kind of breakfast. Will make again!
Date published: 2006-10-17
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_62254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

541251:62254

>