Cream Cheese Squares - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cream Cheese Squares

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
50
min.
Servings

24 servings

You can make these glorious Cream Cheese Squares in less than an hour, thanks to refrigerated crescent dinner rolls. Perfect with coffee or for dessert.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Unroll 1 can of dough onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan sprayed with cooking spray; pat out to evenly cover bottom of pan, firmly pressing perforations and seams together to seal.
  • Beat cream cheese, vanilla, egg and 1/2 cup sugar with mixer until blended; spread over dough in pan.
  • Unroll remaining crescent dough onto large sheet of waxed paper; firmly press perforations and seams together to form 13x9-inch rectangle. Invert over cream cheese mixture; remove and discard waxed paper.
  • Bake 30 to 35 min. or until golden brown. Combine remaining sugar and cinnamon; sprinkle over dessert before cutting into squares to serve.

Healthy Living

Save 30 calories and 4g fat per serving by preparing with refrigerated reduced-fat crescent dinner rolls and PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 170
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 35mg
Sodium 220mg
Carbohydrate 15g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 8g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS! DELICIOUS! Everyone always gobbles it up. My advice is to make sure you cook it all the way otherwise the bottom layer will still be raw. The top layer will start to look 'burnt' but it still tastes awesome and once you put the sugar and cinnamon on the top you can't tell anyways. But if you're particular about those types of things then take it out at about 30 min and cover with tinfoil and put it back in the oven for ten minutes. YUM YUM!
Date published: 2008-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I saw this recipe, I tried it & it was a big hit with my family. When I saw this recipe, I tried it & it was a big hit with my family. I made it again 3 more times, brought one to my work, & again gone in just 5 minutes. Instead of pure cream cheese I added peaches & strained the juice from it, wow! it really made a difference. You can added different fruits it you want to experiment. It works well with blueberry, strawberry, peaches, etc. Love to bake it again & again. - Coy
Date published: 2008-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad to see that MY recipe is still a big hit. Glad to see that MY recipe is still a big hit. Even in the hot summer months, it's still a great dessert! Experiment with different variations. Sprinkle with caramel, p-butter or chocolate morsals. Try adding fruit topping to the cream cheese layer. Thanks to all the wonderful reviews. Chasity Drum, Maiden, NC You can find this receipe printed in the summer issue of Kraft Food & Family.
Date published: 2006-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMMMMMYYYYY! YUMMMMMMYYYYY!!!! it was easy. the only part that made it a little hard was putting the top on it but that was easy too just a little sticky. but the taste was soooooo scrumptious! it was soooo good it was gone by the end of the night and this was just with my family not a party. i like to bake when i find a recipe that looks great and has great reviews :) a must try for sure ! )
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this but omitted egg in the cream cheese layer then sprinkled chopped pecans over creamy layer... Made this but omitted egg in the cream cheese layer then sprinkled chopped pecans over creamy layer before topping with crescents, then I melted 1 stick of butter (or less) to pour over top of crescents, then sprinkled less than 1/4 c. sugar and 1 t. cinnamon then baking. it was awesome! (hint, spread second crescent out on foil or wax paper and transfer over cream cheese)
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this recipe as I really love cream cheese. Made this recipe as I really love cream cheese. I took half to work, everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. Husband wants me to make more and not share. I very seldom make baked goods semi home made but I wanted something quick to make, want to try these with some strawberry jam on top of the cheese, I also think I'll cut back on the amount of cinnamon sugar topping.
Date published: 2006-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is easy and delicious. This recipe is easy and delicious. I used fat free cream cheese, reduced fat crescent roll dough and a sugar substitute for baking and it turned out great. My only significant change was doubling the cinnamon/sugar mixture that is sprinkled on the top of the baked bars. I did this step as soon as the bars came out of the oven so the sugar mixture would adhere better.
Date published: 2006-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were perfect for my tennis team's early Summer Saturday matches. These were perfect for my tennis team's early Summer Saturday matches. I also decreased the cimmamon, used 1/8 c of both brown and white sugar for the topping. Also, I have used strawberry cream cheese. I spread a very thin layer of strawberry perserves on the top layer before inverting it onto the cream cheese layer. I think I will go make some now just for me!
Date published: 2006-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my birthday treat at work. I made this recipe for my birthday treat at work. Everyone loved it and I wanted out numerous copies of the recipe. The only change I would make is to cut down the amount of sugar and cinnamon on the top. I didn't use anywhere near the amount specified and it was plenty. Thanks for the great recipe - I will certainly make it again. Kathy in Sheboygan, WI
Date published: 2006-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this using 1/3 less fat cream cheese and the larger tubes of cresent rolls, based on the... I made this using 1/3 less fat cream cheese and the larger tubes of cresent rolls, based on the advice of previous posts. My squares didn't come out like the picture, most of them were flat, some like the picture. I also used almond extract instead of vanilla and it gave a good flavor. These tasted good but I probably wouldn't make them again.
Date published: 2007-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The idea of having the cheese in the middle fascinated me...and who doesn't like the flaky crescent... The idea of having the cheese in the middle fascinated me...and who doesn't like the flaky crescent roll dough! I've made this several times and given them to 3 different groups. Everyone who tastes them really loves them. This is one of the easiest desserts I've ever made, but it presents like something I slaved over for hours! My secret...
Date published: 2008-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I would make this recipe again, but I would change some things. I would make this recipe again, but I would change some things. The cinnamon on top was way too much at 2Tbsp. I will use powdered sugar next time or cut the cinnamon down. Also, I will use the bigger cresent rolls and I will double the cream cheese filling. My family didn't feel there was enough filling for the amount of cresent rolls.
Date published: 2006-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brought this into work and everyone LOVED it. Brought this into work and everyone LOVED it. I even used low fat cream cheese and reduced fat cresent rolls and it was just so easy and so delicous. My friend tried to make it and said she rolled out the cresent rolls first - hers ended up very flat, so I wouldn't recommend that. Just take 'em out of the can and slap 'em in the pan!
Date published: 2007-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this recipie for years. I have been making this recipie for years. I bring it to all the family functions and whenever I need to bring something, pot luck. Everyone loves them and cannot believe how easy they are to make and I always have the ingredients on hand. I also agree that these should be refrigerated to make them firmer. Sue from Massachusetts
Date published: 2006-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this recipe. We loved this recipe. I made it different the second time. Instead of using crescent rolls. I used yellow cake mix. I mix my cake mix with only 1 egg, 1 tsp. vanilla flavor,and a stick of melted butter. Patted by hand in the pan. Crust higher on edge. It Was Great. We love trying new things. I will keep making this recipe too.
Date published: 2007-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMIGOD! OMIGOD!!! These cream cheese squares were the bomb!!! I made them last night and ate them while they were hot. Boy, those squares are the best. I did change the amount of sugar in the mix. I added 2/3 cup sugar in the cream cheese mix but put less on top and it was great. Thanks. I am will make them again.
Date published: 2006-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They didn't really turn out like the picture at all-and I did use the 10oz cans of crescents as... They didn't really turn out like the picture at all-and I did use the 10oz cans of crescents as others suggested. They were pretty thin and flat looking. The cream cheese filling was tasty, I added lemon zest and frozen blueberries-mmmm. You do need to eat them right away or the bottom crust becomes very soggy.
Date published: 2007-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was easy and wonderful flavor. This recipe was easy and wonderful flavor. It wasn't to sweat which made them even better. I was able to get the bars to look like the picture. I didn't add as much cinnamon and sugar and also added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the cream cheese filling. I also buttered the top of the crescent rolls when put on top.
Date published: 2006-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went to a party 2 yrs ago and tried these awesome squares before I saw these on this website and had... Went to a party 2 yrs ago and tried these awesome squares before I saw these on this website and had to have the recipe! Since then, I've made them more times than I can count, and they are always a huge hit, and the recipe is always requested. I do usually cut back on the cinnamon though. Delicious!
Date published: 2006-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made them this morning with the reduced fat crescent rolls and did not use all the cinnamon sugar... I made them this morning with the reduced fat crescent rolls and did not use all the cinnamon sugar the recipe called for. My husband and I tried them with coffee when they were still a little warm. We both had a second piece. I will definately make them again and share the recipe with my sisters.
Date published: 2006-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were sooo delicious. These were sooo delicious. I brushed a little melted butter on the top before putting on topping. I only used 1 tsp of cinnamon with the sugar. I took them to a picnic and despite all the other desserts there, these were gone before anything else. I will definitely make them my number one dessert !!
Date published: 2006-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to put together. Very easy to put together. I love the trick with the waxed paper. I added blueberry pie filling and used large crescent rolls instead of regular. No need to double cream cheese filling either. Didn't use all of the cinnamon sugar mixture; it makes a lot. Overall a great recipe. Also great cold.
Date published: 2007-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! Sooo good. I have to say that I "messed" up mine. I planned to halve the recipe, but I ended up adding the full amount of sugar, egg and vanilla into my cream cheese. The outcome was still terrific--instead of cream cheesy it is more custard-like, for those who aren't cheesecake fans.
Date published: 2006-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! Everyone loves them...I found that it doesnt come out like the picture but they are extremly tasty. I made it alone then shared with friends and have showed them how to make it. Very easy! They taste better cold. Lots of people request these and its great for parties. Makes a lot! ENJOY!
Date published: 2006-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made these many times for different get togethers and have never left without handing out the... I have made these many times for different get togethers and have never left without handing out the recipe atleast once. They are so easy and delicious! I have even made them with the 1/3 less fat Philly and reduced fat cresents and no one new the difference! Keep up the good work Kraft!
Date published: 2008-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I did this in a smaller square pan and only used 1 can of the cresent rolls. I did this in a smaller square pan and only used 1 can of the cresent rolls. it made the cream cheese thicker and was just wonderful the first time I made it. The second time I tried it I added some frozen blueberries before I placed the top crust and WOW what a hit I had. This is so easy!
Date published: 2006-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe 2 times. I made this recipe 2 times. The first followed the recipe and it was a hit. Then I added about 2 cups of fresh blueberries to the cream cheese batter. It was even a bigger hit. I would make this for any quickly need dessert. It is quick and make you look like you were baking all day.
Date published: 2006-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! I had a craving for cream cheese danishes and this really took care of it. I have made it 6 times since I found it and has become a regular family treat everyone enjoys. My kids love it when I add mini chocolate chips to half right before putting the top layer on.
Date published: 2008-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I agree with kmpaullin that 2TB cinnamon was way too much. I agree with kmpaullin that 2TB cinnamon was way too much. I'm going to try 2 tsp. next time and may try putting it on before baking. I took it to a church event and it was a hit. I love these one-pan recipes that you can cut into as many pieces as you need. Delicious!
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe tasted excellent, I would give it a five star rating on taste. This recipe tasted excellent, I would give it a five star rating on taste. On appearance though, this recipe earned a three star becuase they are not as thick as they appear in the picture, but don't let the look foll you-they are delicious! Everybody asked for the recipe!
Date published: 2007-01-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_92100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

555227:92100

>