Creamy Baked Ziti - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Creamy Baked Ziti

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

8 servings

Creamy is the key word here, as sour cream and cream cheese take a tomato, marinara and ziti casserole to a whole new level of pasta deliciousness.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375ºF.
  • Cook pasta in large saucepan as directed on package, omitting salt. Remove pasta from pan; drain.
  • Add pasta sauce, tomatoes and cream cheese to same pan; cook on medium heat 5 min. or until cream cheese is completely melted and mixture is blended, stirring frequently. Return pasta to pan; mix well.
  • Layer half the pasta mixture in 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray; cover with layers of sour cream, 1 cup mozzarella and remaining pasta mixture. Top with remaining mozzarella; sprinkle with Parmesan.
  • Bake 20 min. or until heated through.

Substitute

Prepare using regular KRAFT Shredded Mozzarella Cheese.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with smart sides, such as a hot steamed fresh vegetable, and a crisp mixed green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Lite Dressing.

Size Wise

Enjoy your favorite foods while keeping portion size in mind.

Make Ahead

This tasty pasta dish can be assembled ahead of time. Refrigerate up to 8 hours. When ready to serve, bake, uncovered, in 375ºF oven 30 to 35 min. or until heated through.

Substitute

If ziti is unavailable, prepare using another type of tubular pasta, such as penne, mostaccioli or rigatoni.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 450
Total fat 22g
Saturated fat 11g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 760mg
Carbohydrate 48g
Sugars 12g
Protein 17g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 8 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from We always made something similar to this in our house. We always made something similar to this in our house. I omit the sour cream and cream cheese, add brown ground turkey, once minced garlic clove and handful of chopped basil to the sauce. Sprinkle a little mozz & parm and let it finish in the oven - DELISH! I dont comment a lot on recipies - but this one is a keeper
Date published: 2010-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes so delectable. Tastes so delectable. Hands-down the best pasta I have ever had, EVER, and it was so easy to make. I halved the recipe, added chopped onions, mushrooms, and a grated carrot. The cream cheese and sour cream make the dish creamy perfection. Served with garlic-cheese bread and an Italian salad. mmmmhmmm mmmhmmm good!
Date published: 2010-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recipe was really good. Recipe was really good. & It was really easy to make. I used regular kraft mozzarella, wheat noodles, and added ground turkey. Made it so much better! I would love to add a little more spice to it though. Maybe some chili powder next time or crushed red pepper. Otherwise good. My husband loved it!
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family and I agreed, this recipe was very good, but not fabulous like some of the other Kraft... My family and I agreed, this recipe was very good, but not fabulous like some of the other Kraft vegetarian recipes we've tried. It was a lovely, quick weeknight meal. Next time I might use a bit less sour cream, or even omit it all together. Sour cream didnt seem necessary to this receipe and adds fat. Like some of the others, I didnt use diced tomatoes but did use chunky sauce, and it was great. This recipe is definitely a YES for an easy, comfort food type of meal.
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had to improvise because I didn't have all the ingredients and we wanted meat. I had to improvise because I didn't have all the ingredients and we wanted meat. I added a 1/2 pound ground beef and a 1/2 pound of ground Italian sausage to the bottom of the pan. I also used one 26 oz. jar of sauce to compensate for the added ingredients and because I didn't have any tomatoes on hand. I also didn't use the sour *****. The dish came out very well, but was still a bit dry. I would certainly make this again but with more sauce.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! First time I made it, I used all the ingredients listed. It turned out very well, but I'm not a fan of sour cream so the next time I made it I didn't use it. Instead of using mozzarella cheese I use a 5 cheese italian by kraft. Instead of using regular marinara sauce I use a Ricotta Parmesan sauce. With the minor changes I made it still turns out to be a very good meal! And it's definitely a favorite in my house!
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy recipe to make and definitely pleases all. Super easy recipe to make and definitely pleases all. Perfect for a baby shower, new neighbor, get well, etc meal. I used just a touch more pasta than called for since I didn't want like half a cup of uncooked pasta left over. Used the whole 13.25 oz box and it was great. Also lessened the cream cheese to half a block as the first time i made it I used the whole block and it was way too rich.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I gave this recipe 5 stars because it was delicious and very easy to make. I gave this recipe 5 stars because it was delicious and very easy to make. It is the perfect dinner for the weeknight because you can prepare it quickly. I added cooked Italian turkey sausage to the pasta mixture. I also added about 1/4 of a jar more sauce then the recipe called for because the pasta mix looked a bit dry to me. I am glad I added the extra sauce, it was perfect.
Date published: 2010-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For My Craving This is my favorite dish from the Olive Garden, but who needs to pay the high prices of restaurant pasta when you can make this delicious-ness at home? It has plenty of cheese and it is quite good. I didn't do anything different but I might add red pepper flakes for some kick next time. My family enjoyed it, and THAT is a big deal. It filled a 13x9 pan.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious (my husband said it was "outstanding"! This was delicious (my husband said it was "outstanding"!) Just a couple of additions: 1 package of fried Italian sausage (SO good with this!) and I doctored up the jar of marinara I used. Same way I'd make my own. I also added a bit more cheese than it called for. This made a ton and I even had plenty for leftovers as well as some to freeze.
Date published: 2010-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I liked the concept of this recipe, however when I made it, it seemed a bit too "creamy". I liked the concept of this recipe, however when I made it, it seemed a bit too "creamy". Next time I make this I will omit the diced tomatoes and will substitute the sour cream for romano cheese. Also, I will add freshly ground pepper. The cream cheese added a yummy flavor to the marinara sauce. Can't wait to try my revised version!
Date published: 2010-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! What a great recipe! This is definitely comfort food. Some of the previous reviews said they weren't pleased with the sour cream; I didn't find anything wrong with that. The only thing I eliminated was the can of tomatoes - turned out absolutely perfect! And it's just as good as leftovers. You simply have to try this out.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this tonight because I needed something that would have leftovers so my other half wouldn't... Made this tonight because I needed something that would have leftovers so my other half wouldn't starve the next day when I was out of town (LOL). Was a nice change to the normal baked ziti I am used to. Didn't use the tomatoes since he hates them so just added an extra half a jar of sauce. Would recommend and will make again!
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe because I can't think of one person I know (and I know LOTS of picky eaters) who... I love this recipe because I can't think of one person I know (and I know LOTS of picky eaters) who wouldn't like this. It is easy to make and leftovers are just as good as the original meal. I added beef to it just because we don't do meatless meals at my house (my husbands fault). Will make again and again!
Date published: 2010-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We made this exactly the way the recipe stated. We made this exactly the way the recipe stated. It turned out really well. Was going to add hamburger but decided to give it a try without for the first time and I found it very good without - seemed to even taste better warmed over. I plan on adding this recipe to my box and making again real soon.
Date published: 2010-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this easy dish. Loved this easy dish. I used the 8 oz of cream cheese and it was really good but probably next time will just use the 6 oz. and I overdid the Mozzarella using about 2-3 cups because I love the cheese. The rest I did as instructed. This is one of the best pasta dishes I have ever fixed and so easy.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is definitely a budget friendly meal. This is definitely a budget friendly meal. I thought it was easy to make, but it lacks on a lot of flavor. I added some red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit, but it was still a little bland. I will make it again though, because it's great as leftovers to take to work for lunch.
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a yummy dish! This was a yummy dish! It is waaaaaay too big for just two people however. I agree with someone earlier that said they would not use as much sour cream. I would also probably cut the cream cheese in half. I did also add garlic powder to the sauce. Otherwise it was yummy!
Date published: 2010-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After reading other reviews, I decided to modify the recipe. After reading other reviews, I decided to modify the recipe. I used seasoned spaghetti sauce instead of marinara, added mushrooms, and added pepperoni. It turned out excellent, and I haven't gotten tired of eating the leftovers! Very easy for an amateur cook like myself!
Date published: 2010-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and super yummy! Super easy and super yummy! I used rigatoni noodles instead, and used less sour cream since I am not a big fan and substituted it for a lite sour cream. I also used a vodka sauce instead of the marinara. Super easy, and my boyfriend enjoyed having leftovers for the week!
Date published: 2011-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this recipe was delious! this recipe was delious! would of given 5 stars but felt if the recipe was made as is it would be very light on sausage. i used 4 links of sausage and feel the recipe could of easily used all 5 links. the only other thing i might do different next time is add mushrooms.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added a pound of ground beef, but should have increased the amount of sauce. I added a pound of ground beef, but should have increased the amount of sauce. It was a bit drier than it should have been, but the flavor was wonderful. I also didn't use the tomatoes (picky boys), and that would have increased the moisture, too. Loved it though!
Date published: 2011-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I would not make this recipe again, or at least not verbatim. I would not make this recipe again, or at least not verbatim. It had way too much cream cheese in it. I would probably cut the amount of cream cheese in half, and remove all sour cream. Making it exactly as written creates a weird tangy taste that ruined the dish.
Date published: 2010-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUM-O! YUM-O! I cut a lot of calories by using whole wheat penne, fat free sour cream, & reduced fat cream cheese! I added ground turkey (that I seasoned w/salt & onion & garlic powders). Also, after reading reviews-I used LESS sour cream. Leftovers for dinner tomorrow!
Date published: 2010-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ive made this a few times, and loved it each and every time! Ive made this a few times, and loved it each and every time! my two kids (5 and 4) and my husband love it! (but he loves anything)...the only thing i would say i wouldnt do again, it make with a fat free cream cheese...it doesnt leave a good after taste!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family really liked this recipe. My family really liked this recipe. The only changes I made were: I used crushed tomatoes, and I added some garlic powder and oregano to the sauce. It reheats very well, too. I think I will try some Italian sausage or ground beef or turkey next time.
Date published: 2010-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really easy and very good. This was really easy and very good. We used low fat cream cheese and light sour cream to cut back on calories, my sister is doing Weight Watchers, but this recipe was excellent. WE had it for dinner and lunch the following day (6 people at this twice)
Date published: 2010-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added about 3/4 pound ground beef and 1/4 pound ground Italian sausage to this dish and it was a... I added about 3/4 pound ground beef and 1/4 pound ground Italian sausage to this dish and it was a hit with company. Loved the creamy texture and it was easy to do ahead of time and pop in the oven. Served it with a salad and garlic bread - YUM!
Date published: 2010-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this recipe. I really enjoyed this recipe. But instead of sour cream, I used ricotta cheese I had left over from a previous lasagna dish. Very Good. Was a hit with my picky eaters. Only I found it a little difficult to spread the ricotta on the layer of pasta.
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Amazing! I have made this once and my husband and a couple of young guests LOVED it! I am planning on making it again tomorrow night for my in-laws! I LOVE it. I am going to try it with hamburger cause so many people say that it adds to the dish!
Date published: 2011-01-09
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_180
  • loc_en_US, sid_120729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

563106:120729

>