Creamy Broccoli-Stuffed Chicken Breasts - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Creamy Broccoli-Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

Makes 6 servings.

Say hello to these Creamy Broccoli-Stuffed Chicken Breasts! Bonus: These Creamy Broccoli-Stuffed Chicken Breasts can fit into your smart eating plan.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400ºF.
  • Combine stuffing mix and water in large bowl. Let stand 5 min. Meanwhile, pound chicken to 1/4-inch thickness. Add broccoli to stuffing; mix lightly. Spread onto chicken to within 1/2 inch of edges; roll up starting at one short end of each.
  • Place, seam-sides down, in 13x9-inch baking dish. Mix soup and milk; pour over chicken. Top with paprika and cheese.
  • Bake 30 min. or until chicken is done (165ºF).

Substitute

Prepare using 98% fat-free condensed cream of mushroom soup.

Servings

  • Makes 6 servings.

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

Enjoy this low-calorie, low-fat, main dish made with better-for-you products to help your family eat right.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size Makes 6 servings.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 300
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 740mg
Carbohydrate 30g
Sugars 4g
Protein 31g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 35 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought this was AWESOME. I thought this was AWESOME. Chicken was moist. I only had 3 breasts, but didnt half the recipe. Instead I put the broccoli/stuffing left over on bottom of the pan around chicken. Then poured the milk mixture over all of it. It was yummy! Unfortunately my hubby only wanted to rate it a 3! He said the stuffing took on the sourness of the broccoli... which I didnt think so at all.
Date published: 2007-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Since there are just the two of us, I cut back on the ingredients, making just two. Since there are just the two of us, I cut back on the ingredients, making just two. It was quick to put together but the out come was like I had spent a lot of time on it. My husband isn't a chicken lover but he really liked this dish. The combination of ingredients is great. A lot of your entrees I can alter for the two of us and they turn out super.
Date published: 2007-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe came out so well, I am genuinely surprised and pleased. This recipe came out so well, I am genuinely surprised and pleased. I did not flatten the chicken; instead, I layered it as other reviewers suggested. I also took heed to some complaints that it wasn't flavorful enough and seasoned the chicken itself. Not having made a dish with stuffing like this before, I was concerned that layering would make it too soggy, but it didn't. One thing that actually helped (in my opinion) was that I added some of the soup/milk mixture to the stuffing/broccoli mixture prior to layering it in the pan. Since I never intended to roll the chicken, I used the entire box of stuffing and retrospectively, I wish I'd had more to use! The consistency of the stuffing prepared with the condensed soup is spot on. I recommend making this, however, I must add the following disclaimer: my store was out of the 98% fat free soup so I used the regular kind. Therefore,I'm not sure if that greatly impacted the final flavor or not.
Date published: 2009-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very easy to make... It was very easy to make... flaten the chicken and keeping it together was the hardest part for me!! It was very good. I used Cream of Chicken & Mushroom and it was wonderful. A hit with the kids and friends. I would recommend this for a quick weekday meal when scheduling doesn't allow for alot of sides. Have fun and be creative with it.
Date published: 2007-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was wonderful! This was wonderful! I did make a few additions: I seasoned the chicken breasts with season salt and garlic powder before stuffing. I also used a combination of Cream of Chicken and Cream of mushroom soup. Instead of Parmesan a sprinkled it with a bit of shredded mozzarella. This was a hit at my house! Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2007-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love this recipe. I love love this recipe. Absolutly perfect. I did notice that it asks for a lot of extra stuffing and broccoli, but I still throw it in the pan to bake. This is my fav. Another cook said she couldnt get the chicken to wrap and it took longer to cook, she must not be cutting the chickin longways to make them thinner
Date published: 2007-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was disappointed with this recipe. I was disappointed with this recipe. I went the layered route and even added add'l seasoning and a little bit of shredded cheddar cheese. It was boring and it didn't impress my family either. Don't think I could do anything or add any other ingredients to improve this dish. Unfortunatley, I won't make this again!
Date published: 2010-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! My 2 year old son loves brocolli and it's a nice change of pace! I have also made this with petite mixed veggies and that has worked out well! I add less than the recommended milk b/c I think the soup gets too runny and doesn't stay on the chicken as well. This also makes great leftovers!!
Date published: 2008-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe twice now and the first time wasn't so hot... I've made this recipe twice now and the first time wasn't so hot... It lacked some taste... This time, I substituted Cream of Mushroom Soup (don't tell my husband!) nixed the parmesian cheese and added cheddar cheese instead. WOW!! What a difference!! I love one dish dinners, and this is now my new favorite!
Date published: 2007-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this recipe. Loved this recipe. I have made it twice now. The second time around I did add a little moz. cheese inside the breast as well and loved it. I seem to have left over broccoli/stuffing mix so I just add it in the pan around the sides bc I did not want to waste it and it turned out fine. Huge hit at my house.
Date published: 2010-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a very easy and quick recipe and my family loved it. This was a very easy and quick recipe and my family loved it. It comes out looking like you put a lot of work into it, when really it couldn't be easier to make! I also like that it is a nicely balanced meal and you can change up the veggies you put inside. I will definitely make this one again!
Date published: 2008-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so good! This was so good! The only changes I made was I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder and a little poultry seasoning before pouring on the soup and I didn't use the entire amount of broccoli the recipe called for. It was delicious AND low-fat! What more can you ask for?
Date published: 2007-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this thinking it would be delicious and it was okay but not very flavorful. I made this thinking it would be delicious and it was okay but not very flavorful. Also, there was a lot of leftover stuffing mixture so i just put some on the bottom of the pan. Overall it was not that great of a recipe and I probably wont make it again without some revisions of my own.
Date published: 2008-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was amazing. This was amazing. Sooooo Easy. I made it in the morning because I knew I would not have time to make a propper dinner before we had to head out to all our activities. I warmed it up and we had an amazing dinner and we were at the kids classes on time. I will make this again.
Date published: 2007-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good.... Very good.... Very tasty.... I would recommend not to add the Cream of Chicken until the chicken bakes for about 20 mins... that way the cream of chicken does not get dry. Very very good... also you don't need to use as much stuffing just a little bit is enough to add taste!
Date published: 2007-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i added peas and mozzarella cheese to the recipe. i added peas and mozzarella cheese to the recipe. i also tried it using boneless pork loin chops, which turned out wonderfully. i made it for my mom and she thought i bought it- she couldn't believe i had made it myself! this is definetly going in my permanent recipe file.
Date published: 2007-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was easier to make than I thought it would be. This recipe was easier to make than I thought it would be. It was really good, but I had a lot of the stuffing and broccoli mix leftover after stuffing the chicken breasts. It was good, but a little bit bland, maybe I should have added some other spices. any suggestions?
Date published: 2007-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! I added garlic powder on top instead of the paprika and i seasoned both sides of the chicken with salt and pepper before i rolled them. There are still some leftovers but that's normal since it's just the two of us. Definitely will make this again! Thanks Kraft!
Date published: 2007-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought this was okay. I thought this was okay. The stuffing was to prominent. It doesn't need an entire bag of stuffing for 1 lb of chicken breasts. I used the trimmed and ready chicken and subed mushrooms in for the brocolli. My finance liked it, but I thought the stuffing was just too much.
Date published: 2007-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was fantastic! This recipe was fantastic! I don't really like broccoli, so I cut the florets (less than called for) up very small and mixed it in the stuffing. It was so good! Everyone in my house, including my very picky kids, liked this chicken. Will be making again and again.
Date published: 2007-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was SOOOO GOOD! This was SOOOO GOOD!! We served with brown rice. I thought it might have been harder to make but it was real EZ!!! I did end up with more stuffing mix than needed?? Next time I will just cut back on mix. I will make this again since my husband said it was GREAT!!!
Date published: 2007-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this reciepe and then shared it with my boss and mom (who is a caterer) and they and I both... I made this reciepe and then shared it with my boss and mom (who is a caterer) and they and I both loved it. It is so juicy and very easy to make. I recommend getting the chicken already thin, cuz it will save time, but other than that my whole family loved it!
Date published: 2007-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It looked really good, but didn't taste all that special. It looked really good, but didn't taste all that special. I put the rest of the stuffing mix in the bottom of the dish (like the other comments suggested), but it came out mushy. I think that next time I'll just make chicken, stuffing, and steamed broccoli.
Date published: 2007-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this with cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken and I used 2 cans instead of 1. I made this with cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken and I used 2 cans instead of 1. I also put the rest of the broccoli and stuffing mix left over in the bottom of the pan with the chicken while cooking. Turned out great. My family loved it
Date published: 2007-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have never pounded, rolled or stuffed chicken in my life and this recipe was a cinch. I have never pounded, rolled or stuffed chicken in my life and this recipe was a cinch. For those cooking novices like myself I recommend the "fit and easy" breasts so no trimming of the messy bits. I added fresh mushrooms on top which were delicious.
Date published: 2007-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had a somewhat hard time making my chicken breasts flat enough to roll, but the recipe came out... I had a somewhat hard time making my chicken breasts flat enough to roll, but the recipe came out just great. I didn't use all the stuffing on the breasts, so we just ate that on the side, and it was wonderful. Easy to make and delicious to eat!!!
Date published: 2007-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good, my husband loved it....there was a little too much stuffing mix but i put that around the... very good, my husband loved it....there was a little too much stuffing mix but i put that around the chicken before i baked it.....it was so delicious.....this was the first recipe i put in my new recipe book as a married woman! absolutely great!
Date published: 2007-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was easy and surprisingly moist. this was easy and surprisingly moist. I recommended it to coworkers who have already made it and loved it too. I wrapped the chicken loosely with a couple of layers of plastic wrap before pounding, so the chicken wouldn't splatter on my counter.
Date published: 2007-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe has become a favorite in my household. This recipe has become a favorite in my household. My husband and I love it, and he's a really picky eater, especially when it comes to new recipes. I've been making it at least once a month, and it's great that it's a healthy recipe, too!!
Date published: 2007-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent. Excellent. Hubby an I really liked this. I followed suggestions from other reviewers and put the extra stuffing around the chicken breasts and let it bake about 40 minutes before checking for doneness. Good flavor. Will make this again.
Date published: 2010-11-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_105196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503787:105196

>