Creamy Chicken with Bacon & Penne - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Creamy Chicken with Bacon & Penne

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

4 servings

Get inventive with chicken tonight with this new take on pasta in creamy white sauce. Crisp, savory bacon gives the chicken moisture (and flavor!) while it bakes.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Wrap 1 bacon slice around each chicken breast. Heat large nonstick skillet on medium-high heat. Add chicken; cover. Cook 5 to 7 min. on each side or until chicken is done (165ºF). Remove chicken from skillet; cover to keep warm. Discard drippings in skillet.
  • Cook pasta in large saucepan as directed on package. Meanwhile, cook cream cheese spread and broth in skillet until cream cheese is melted and sauce is thickened and well blended, stirring constantly with whisk. Stir in tomatoes and onions; cook 2 min. or until heated through, stirring occasionally.
  • Drain pasta; return to pan. Add sauce; mix lightly. Serve topped with chicken.

Substitute

Substitute farfalle (bow-tie pasta), fusilli, ziti or your favorite pasta for the penne.

Serving Suggestion

Serve this flavorful main dish with a mixed green salad for a quick-and-tasty weekday meal.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 420
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 110mg
Sodium 470mg
Carbohydrate 35g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 4g
Protein 35g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was rather unimpressive. This was rather unimpressive. It wasn't BAD but I'm not putting it on my list to make again. My sauce wasn't near as creamy as the picture (and I'm good with sauces and instructions). Tasted too much like the chicken broth. Added pepper and a little parmesan after tasting it as was.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sauce for this was very good, I used a little extra of the cream cheese. The sauce for this was very good, I used a little extra of the cream cheese. I had some trouble with the timing of the bacon and chicken being cooked through. Next time, I may buy the bacon that is already cooked through, to ensure that the bacon is well done when the chicken is.
Date published: 2010-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would definitely make this again.I would however make several changes. I would definitely make this again.I would however make several changes. 1)I would cook then chop up bacon and sprinkle on top. 2)I would slice chicken up not use the whole breast. 3)I would make double the sauce. Other then that it is very yummy. MY two year old even like it.
Date published: 2010-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this with regular cream cheese because it was what I had. I made this with regular cream cheese because it was what I had. I cut the chicken into cubes and tried to cook the chicken and bacon together - it didn't turn out very well! We're going to try again with the CORRECT ingredients and cook the bacon by itself!!
Date published: 2010-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sauce is AWESOME! This sauce is AWESOME! However, it didn't make enough. I doubled the sauce amount and cut up the chicken and bacon. Tossed it all together and baked it with a little cheese on top for 30 minutes. It was a hit and will be making it again really soon.
Date published: 2010-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I try new recipes almost daily (mostly from kraftfoods.com) and my family said this might be the... I try new recipes almost daily (mostly from kraftfoods.com) and my family said this might be the best thing I've ever made...in all categories. The bacon wrapped chicken was excellent and the creamy pasta had an excellent flavor as well. Outstanding!
Date published: 2010-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner and it turned out very good. I made this for dinner and it turned out very good. I did add a little more cream cheese to thicken it up a little more but that is the only change I made. Will deffinately make this again and try it with mushrooms instead of the tomatoes.
Date published: 2010-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Amazing! My family loved this recipe. The sauce was a delightful change from the uaual white sauces i'm used to. It was as good as sitting down at an Italian restaurant and having a fabulous entree. Thank you Kraft!
Date published: 2010-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just made this dish for the first time earlier this week... Just made this dish for the first time earlier this week... FABULOUS!!! Made it again for dinner tonight!! I sliced the chicken into strips and instead of bacon, I used real bacon bits.... still turned out yummy!
Date published: 2010-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite healthy recipe. This is my favorite healthy recipe. Sometimes I like to substitute the chicken w/ a lb. of cooked shrimp, and chop the bacon into pieces & toss in sauce. When i serve this meal, noone has any idea it's "low cal".
Date published: 2011-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WRAPPED THE BACON AROUND THE BREASTS AND SECURED WITH A TOOTHPICK, ALSO DOUBLED THE BROTH AND... I WRAPPED THE BACON AROUND THE BREASTS AND SECURED WITH A TOOTHPICK, ALSO DOUBLED THE BROTH AND CREAM CHEESE.COULDN'T FIND DECENT CHERRY TOMATOES SO USED FIRM ROMA TOMATOES SLICED IN SMALL PIECES.
Date published: 2010-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The bacon around the chicken was great, I used thighs and they turned out perfect. The bacon around the chicken was great, I used thighs and they turned out perfect. The pasta was good. Nothing wonderful about this dinner that it would get a 5 stars. Quick to make and easy.
Date published: 2010-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the pasta was a little bland, so when i made the sauce with the sour cream (the 2nd time around), i... the pasta was a little bland, so when i made the sauce with the sour cream (the 2nd time around), i added a little bit more sour cream to make it creamier, & some salt. it came out fantastic!!
Date published: 2010-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slight Change and Delicious I used a whole tub of the Cream Cheese with the recommended amount of Broth and also added some fresh spinach and served over angel hair. Used Maple bacon to wrap the chicken! Very good!!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All 4 of my kids loved it! All 4 of my kids loved it! I left the onions out and didn't have cherry tomatoes but had other tomatoes and just cut them up. Also, I used the Italian herb cream....absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dish! Love this dish!!! Making it again tonight, can't wait to eat it:) I'm going to cook the bacon and chicken seperately this time. Cut the chicken and bacon up, and add them at the end.
Date published: 2010-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We liked this, but next time I will double the sauce and use strips of grilled chicken rather than... We liked this, but next time I will double the sauce and use strips of grilled chicken rather than whole chicken breasts, will omit the bacon altogether and will add fresh asparagus.
Date published: 2010-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There is not very much flavor as written and made I didn't think. There is not very much flavor as written and made I didn't think. If I made this again I would use the rotel tomato's and fresh parm. That would help this out tremendously.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loved this recipe! My son loved this recipe! It was very simple to make. I had all but maybe a couple of the ingredients. I just picked them up from the store. Takes no time to prepare!!!
Date published: 2010-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used Chix tenderloins and spiral wrapped the bacon, quicker cooking and not as dry. I used Chix tenderloins and spiral wrapped the bacon, quicker cooking and not as dry. I also doubled the cream cheese and added a little more broth. Will make again
Date published: 2010-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy and easy to make - I recommend seasoning the chicken breasts with salt and pepper first to a... Yummy and easy to make - I recommend seasoning the chicken breasts with salt and pepper first to a give it a little more taste but otherwise GREAT RECIPE!
Date published: 2010-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband, my mother and I LOVED this dinner meal! My husband, my mother and I LOVED this dinner meal! It came out so yummy! I made it exactly as indicated and it was fabulous! Will make again and soon. ?
Date published: 2010-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and yummy. So easy and yummy. I think next time I will cut up the chicken and crumble the bacon and stir it all together. I might double the sauce too!
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky eaters LOVE this dish- they even asked what was in the sauce to make it taste so good! My picky eaters LOVE this dish- they even asked what was in the sauce to make it taste so good! I am passing this on to all my friends.
Date published: 2011-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family enjoys anything with bacon and onions. My family enjoys anything with bacon and onions. I left out the tomatoes but sprinkled in 1 T. of bacon bits in the noodles. Very good!
Date published: 2010-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used Herb and Garlic cream cheese instead of the Onion and Chive. I used Herb and Garlic cream cheese instead of the Onion and Chive. I would also add a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce.
Date published: 2010-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy recipe! Great easy recipe! I added a little more of the cream cheese to make the sauce a little thicker, but everything else the same.
Date published: 2010-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dinner to make after work! Great dinner to make after work! I used low sodium bacon and chicken broth. It was excellent and the whole family loved it!
Date published: 2010-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I usually cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and crumble the bacon to make more of a pasta... I usually cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and crumble the bacon to make more of a pasta casserole. It is very good.
Date published: 2010-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a hit at our house. This was a hit at our house. I used Ro-Tel in place of the tomatoes because that's what I had on hand. Turned out great.
Date published: 2012-02-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_115918, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

562971:115918

>