Creamy Chicken Enchiladas - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Creamy Chicken Enchiladas

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

6 servings

Pick up a rotisserie chicken on your way home, and you're halfway to these Creamy, Chicken Enchiladas. Skip the takeout and make these enchiladas tonight!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Combine chicken, soup, 3/4 cup cheese, 1/2 cup sour cream and 3 Tbsp. cilantro. Spoon about 1/4 cup chicken mixture down center of each tortilla; roll up.
  • Place, seam sides down, in 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray; top with salsa and remaining cheese.
  • Bake 25 min. or until heated through. Top with remaining sour cream and cilantro.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Healthy Living

Save 50 calories and 6g of total fat, including 3g of sat fat per serving by preparing with reduced-fat reduced-sodium condensed cream of chicken soup, 1 pkg. (7 oz.) KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Colby & Monterey Jack Cheeses, and BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream.

Shortcut

Substitute 2 pkg. (6 oz. each) OSCAR MAYER Deli Fresh Oven Roasted Chicken Breast for the chopped cooked fresh chicken. Or, use 2 pkg. (6 oz. each) OSCAR MAYER Southwestern Seasoned or Grilled Chicken Breast, cut into bite-sized pieces.

Note

Tortillas can be warmed before use for easier handling. Just stack tortillas, then wrap in foil. Bake in 350ºF oven 10 to 15 min. or just until warmed. Or, wrap tortillas loosely in waxed paper and microwave on HIGH 1 min. or just until warmed.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 490
Total fat 23g
Saturated fat 10g
Cholesterol 95mg
Sodium 1400mg
Carbohydrate 40g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 4g
Protein 31g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been making this recipe for over a year now and my family and friends LOVE it. I've been making this recipe for over a year now and my family and friends LOVE it. I do make a few adjustments so that it has more flavor. I use salsa con queso instead of cream of chicken. I used to use Southwest Pepperjack soup, but i can't find it in my markets anymore. I also add more salsa on the top, so that the torillas aren't dried out when they are done cooking.
Date published: 2008-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a college student with a limited budget, but my friends and I wanted to eat something that... I'm a college student with a limited budget, but my friends and I wanted to eat something that tasted like home. This dish was simple and easy to make, and the results were amazing. We all agreed this dish is restaurant quality! I suggest adding more chicken next time, because I was only able to make 10 enchiladas instead of the 12 the recipe is supposed to make.
Date published: 2008-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't follow the ingredients as used to a tee, I just needed a starting tool; however I... I didn't follow the ingredients as used to a tee, I just needed a starting tool; however I substituted the Creamy Soup with: Velveeta Cheese- 1/4 block, Philadelphia Cream cheese - 1/2 block and sour cream to make the sauce. I baked my chicken separately and then cut it up and added it to the sauce. All in all; it still came out great. Thanks for the tips.
Date published: 2008-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG, this is now a go-to recipe for us! OMG, this is now a go-to recipe for us! So good and so easy to make! Changes I made: I added a pack of taco season to the cheese mixture, only used 10 tortillas instead of 12 and used a can of enchilada sauce on top instead of salsa and it was PERFECT! Next time, I will leave out the cilantro; just not a fan of the taste. Can't wait to make it again!
Date published: 2010-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was surprisingly good. This was surprisingly good. Need to tweak by finding some better salsa. Couldn't find what was in the recipe, so went with another brand. Also I made it with a real good pinch of oregano instead of what the recipe calls for. In my opinion this made it taste better, and much more authentic. Once I get the salsa down, I know this will be great.
Date published: 2011-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy and delicious. This was easy and delicious. It got rave reviews from my family too. I made half with ground beef and the other half chicken. I didn't have salsa on hand so, I used canned diced tomatoes. It worked just as well and probably cut down on some calories. When it was finished I sprinkled some chopped onions on along with the cilantro. Great recipe!
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was worried that this would be too goopy and without flavor, so I added some rice and cooked both... I was worried that this would be too goopy and without flavor, so I added some rice and cooked both the rice and chicken in taco seasoning first. The final outcome was delicious. It was easy to make and provided a different take on our normal enchilada recipe. The whole pan disappeared quickly. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2010-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was GREAT! This was GREAT! We also added some mild green chilis to the filling and some jalapenos to spice it up but it was wonderful and creamy with a great Mexican flavor. I suggest you put some sauce in the baking dish before laying in the enchiladas to keep the torillas from drying out and sticking to the dish. I will make this again!
Date published: 2006-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first 5 star recipe! My first 5 star recipe! This dish is unique and sooo good. Everyone kept asking what was in it...the cream of chicken soup wasn't giving itself away! Use bigger torrillas if have fewer people to serve. I added a lot more cilantro and other spices, the cream balences them out. This would be great with the layered mexican salad!
Date published: 2006-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe on a Cinco de Mayo girls' night and it was a hit. I made this recipe on a Cinco de Mayo girls' night and it was a hit. I used fat free sour cream and 98% fat free cream of chicken soup to make it more dieter-friendly. I thought it had a great taste and was very easy to prepare--the hardest part was cutting up and cooking the chicken. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2005-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was super easy. This was super easy. I'm returning to cooking after several years and was glad to find something so tasty and simple to throw together. Buying the rotisserie chicken as suggested saved so much time and made the chicken juicy. I even had leftover chicken to make one of Kraft's other chicken,broccoli, rice casseroles.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this recipe, but I did tweek it a little. I really liked this recipe, but I did tweek it a little. I didn't have cilantro, so I used salsa instead. I mixed salsa right into the mixture. I think the next time I make it, I will use some kind of taco seasoning when I cook the chicken to add a little spice. Otherwise, it was yummy and I will make it again!
Date published: 2007-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would like to know if anyone has made this dish using corn tortillas. I would like to know if anyone has made this dish using corn tortillas. I loved the recipe, but would like to try it with corn tortillas, and I would like to know if I would have to change the recipe or not. I'm planning on making this Sunday for my daughters. Maybe Kraft could answer this question. Thanks.
Date published: 2008-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! And so easy to put together. I added diced green chiles to the chicken mixture, & cooked my chicken in olive oil w/ onions, cumin & chili powder. I also used green chile sauce for the top instead of salsa. I served corn cakes on the side, & my husband & kids gobbled up everything! YUM!
Date published: 2007-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was easy to make and was delicious! This recipe was easy to make and was delicious! My husband and I are very picky eaters, but we loved this. Instead of salsa, I used a taco sauce because we don't like a chunky salsa; however, next time I'll plan more ahead and make homemade salsa. Our 14 month old daughter even LOVED this recipe!
Date published: 2007-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were easy to make and delicious for even the pickiest eaters in the family. These were easy to make and delicious for even the pickiest eaters in the family. I used fat-free sour cream, whole wheat/grain tortillas and Kraft 2% Mexican Blend shredded cheese to reduce the calories even further. Watching my weight allowed me this delicious indulgence. Thanks!
Date published: 2009-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very yummy and my husband LOVED it. This was very yummy and my husband LOVED it. I wrapped them up on all four sides into a pocket instead of a wrap though. The only thing that throws off the mexican feel is the cream of chicken soup. It was a bit too pronounced. But definitely not a reason to not have this again.
Date published: 2006-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My young children loved this recipe as they found it not too spicy. My young children loved this recipe as they found it not too spicy. I did not have cilantro so I just left it out. Instead I put some garlic powder and seasoning salt on the chicken when I cooked it. I also sprinkled cheddar on top of the salsa.This recipe is great for working moms.
Date published: 2003-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the best chicken enchilada I have ever had. This was the best chicken enchilada I have ever had. My picky kids ate it, my picky husband LOVED IT! I agree that the leftovers are especially good as well. I did make them bigger, instead of twelve 8 inch tortillas I think I used eight 10-inch ones. Will make again and again!
Date published: 2006-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Creamy Enchiladas were very easy to make and are a good quick meal. The Creamy Enchiladas were very easy to make and are a good quick meal. I think the cream of chicken soup should diluted with milk or water more because the taste is too strong. Also, don't make this with chicken breasts that have a smoked flavor to them. IT'S GROSE!!!!
Date published: 2005-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My family and I really didn't care for this recipe. My family and I really didn't care for this recipe. It seems like it is missing something, but I don't know what it is. I didn't really like the cream of chicken soup with the rest of the ingredients. It is a strange combination. I am glad I tried it though!
Date published: 2005-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was DELICOUS! This was DELICOUS! I added spices to the chicken while it was cooking, and then added a can of Rotel Tomatos with Green Chilies to the filling and it gave it a little heat & a ton of flavor. Hubby also loved this recipe, will def. add this one to our rotation.
Date published: 2007-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was a very easy and very yummy recipe. this was a very easy and very yummy recipe. instead of cilantro and salsa, i used Rotel with "lime and cilantro." i could only fit 5 enchiladas into the 9x13 pan, but maybe i used the wrong size tortilla? either way i was very pleased and will make it again!
Date published: 2006-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times. I have made this several times. My family isn't fond of salsa so we just use a can of mild enchilada sauce on top. Tonight I didn't have sour cream and substituted a can of cream of mushroom soup and it still tasted super. A great tasting simple recipe.
Date published: 2007-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Recipie was great... This Recipie was great... My family loved the flavors and the taste, I also made homemame guacamole with this and my own version of Spanish rice.. it was quick easy to follow and all ablove yummy.. feeing 4 kids from 27 - 12 can be hard, this is great...
Date published: 2007-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These were good, and creamy, just like the title. These were good, and creamy, just like the title. The cilantro really gave it a unique taste. They were super easy to make and did not take long. I have to admit they were not that attractive looking after baking. I would make again for an easy meal.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OOOHHH! OOOHHH! So delicious! My boyfriend wouldn't stop talking about how flavorful it was! It was great! One change I did make, we are not fans of cilantro so I exchanged it with chopped green onions and it gave it great flavor! I will be making this again!!
Date published: 2008-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a big hit for dinner last night. This was a big hit for dinner last night. I did add some of my own touches to it. Like a can of Black Beans, 1 Tbls of cumin and the green enichiladas sauce and not the salsa. Even my picky eatter ate two helpings. This is a keeper for our house!!
Date published: 2009-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply delicious! Simply delicious!and easy to make. I love how I can prepare this ahead of time and it saves on time and energy. The flavors of the sour cream and cheeses added to the chicken, makes it creamy and smoothe. This recipe is one that will be used often.
Date published: 2007-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To balance out the chicken soup taste, I usually add about 1 cup more chicken and a can of Southwest... To balance out the chicken soup taste, I usually add about 1 cup more chicken and a can of Southwest Style Pepper Jack soup. It makes it even creamier and gives it a little kick! It also stretches the recipe a little so we have lots of leftovers!
Date published: 2007-01-23
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_54290, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504410:54290

>