Creamy Chicken Macaroni - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Creamy Chicken Macaroni

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

Makes 4 servings, 1-1/4 cups each.

Mac and cheese and bite-size pieces of chicken breast team up with broccoli and a dash of paprika to create this crowd-pleasing dish.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oil in large skillet on medium-high heat. Add chicken and onions; cook and stir 5 min. Add paprika; cook and stir 1 min.
  • Stir in water, broccoli and Macaroni; bring to boil. Reduce heat to medium-low; cover. Simmer 10 min. or until macaroni is tender and chicken is cooked through, stirring occasionally.
  • Add Cheese Sauce Mix and sour cream; stir until well blended. Cook 2 min. or until heated through, stirring occasionally.

Variation - Cheesy Beef Skillet

Prepare as directed, substituting boneless beef sirloin steak, cut into strips, for the chicken.

Servings

  • Makes 4 servings, 1-1/4 cups each.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size Makes 4 servings, 1-1/4 cups each.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 430
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 100mg
Sodium 510mg
Carbohydrate 41g
Sugars 7g
Protein 33g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kids loved this! My kids loved this! They are not onion fans so instead I just used a little seasoned garlic salt for flavor when cooking the chicken. It was so simple and quick, yet it didn't just taste like macaroni and cheese mixed with stuff. We will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2007-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish was definatly a family pleaser both kids and my fiancee loved it. This dish was definatly a family pleaser both kids and my fiancee loved it. We added a little more sour cream and we added velveeta too the recipe, and it was good. Next time we plan on adding a little less velveeta though, about 2 Oz.
Date published: 2009-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My family found this to be rather bland. My family found this to be rather bland. Even my kids who generally love mac and cheese didn't really enjoy it. I added lots of hot suace and liked it a bit better and my kids added some parmesan cheese to add some flavor as well.
Date published: 2008-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty & easy to make! Very tasty & easy to make! I had some Velveeta on hand so I followed a previous reviewer's advice and added 2 ounces; it made it especially creamy. My husband normally isn't a big mac & cheese fan but he really liked this dish.
Date published: 2009-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family LOVES this meal! My family LOVES this meal!!!! My 4 year old is not a big broccoli fan but loves it in this meal in fact it is known as the Dereck dinner :) I do a broccoli cauliflower mix not just broccoli and everyone always ask for more!!!
Date published: 2010-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I didn't have any onion, although I did add about a Tbs of onion powder to the chicken as it... I didn't have any onion, although I did add about a Tbs of onion powder to the chicken as it cooked. This dish was a little bland for our taste and next time I'll have to come up with something to spice it up.
Date published: 2009-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was really good. This recipe was really good. I added some green onions and minced galic with the onions and chicken. I also drained some of the water before adding the cheese and sour cream, so that it was less runny.
Date published: 2008-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe. I love this recipe. It's easy to make. Even on a college budget. I use frozen broccoli parts instead of florets to save me time. You can make this with fat free sour cream and have it taste just fine.
Date published: 2010-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We tried this for dinner tonight. We tried this for dinner tonight. Yuck. Too bland for my husband--he added tobasco. I thought the sour cream flavor was too powerful--and I LOVE sour cream. We're going to take a pass on this one!
Date published: 2008-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this without the chicken and cooked chicken cutlets on the side , My husband and I enjoyed it... I made this without the chicken and cooked chicken cutlets on the side , My husband and I enjoyed it so much. Next time I will try it will the chicken but what a great easy week night dish.
Date published: 2007-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe! My family loved this recipe!! It really changed how we do mac n cheese. We never thought broccolli would go well, but we were pleasantly suprised! It is now in my rotation of food making.
Date published: 2007-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was not very good, I didn't like it at all, but my husband said it was okay. This was not very good, I didn't like it at all, but my husband said it was okay. It was so bland, I suppose you could spice it up a little, but I didn't care for it at all.
Date published: 2007-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very delicious! This was very delicious! We enjoyed it in every aspect. The brocoli,sour cream and cheese sauce blended together to make a really good tasting creamy sauce. Loved it!!!!!!!
Date published: 2007-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was ok, I'd rather just make the mac & cheese and broccoli as sides with chicken, not all mixed... This was ok, I'd rather just make the mac & cheese and broccoli as sides with chicken, not all mixed together. It took away from the normal cheesieness of the mac & cheese.
Date published: 2008-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I say Fair only because next time i would definetly added more seasoning to the chicken like Adobo,... I say Fair only because next time i would definetly added more seasoning to the chicken like Adobo, or garlic but very tasty & we all loved the brocolli in it.
Date published: 2008-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from we never have a problem trying new things but i really didnt like this at all. we never have a problem trying new things but i really didnt like this at all. i love kraft recipes but this one was to plain and the onions were way to much.
Date published: 2007-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used skinless chicken thighs and peas (I don't like broccoli) and added garlic salt (my husband... I used skinless chicken thighs and peas (I don't like broccoli) and added garlic salt (my husband said it was bland at first try). Very tasty and creamy.
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I enjoyed this new version of mac and cheese. My husband and I enjoyed this new version of mac and cheese. I added some red pepper flakes which gave it more kick. It was pretty good...very creamy.
Date published: 2007-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I;m not one to cook alot but thought I would give this recipe a try. I;m not one to cook alot but thought I would give this recipe a try. Quick and easy...and the food tasted good. Definitely a keeper with my 1 yr old.
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tasted a little bland to me, but I accidentally bought white macaroni and cheese instead of... Tasted a little bland to me, but I accidentally bought white macaroni and cheese instead of cheddar. The onions were way to much for us as well.
Date published: 2007-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This receipe was very easy and quick. This receipe was very easy and quick. Family said they would put it on the list to have again and again. We had a salad and bread on the side.
Date published: 2007-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this dish! I loved this dish! My roomate who NEVER eats anything I cook ate this and absolutely loved it. He asked me to make it again and I plan to!
Date published: 2007-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recepie was so easy make with a fast clean-up. This recepie was so easy make with a fast clean-up. My family doesn't like onions so I just leave that out and it still tastes terffic.
Date published: 2007-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this one! I really liked this one! I didn't know mac and cheese and chicken would taste so yummy! I'm sure I'll make it again, it was too easy!
Date published: 2007-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wasn't impressed. I wasn't impressed. It was okay. My husband really liked it but I didn't care for it, nor did my son. It was bland too.
Date published: 2008-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and son do not like broccoli but I was able to get them to eat it with this. My husband and son do not like broccoli but I was able to get them to eat it with this. It is Mac-n- Cheese only better!
Date published: 2007-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes good. Tastes good. Very filling. Would probably be good with ham instead of chicken, or peas instead of broccoli.
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The broccoli overpowered the flavor of the rest of the meal. The broccoli overpowered the flavor of the rest of the meal. We like broccoli, but this was just too much.
Date published: 2007-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was alright. This was alright. Not as flavorful as I had hoped. I added Chipolte Miss' Dash and it really perked it up!
Date published: 2008-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good but the macaroni got a bit overdone. It was good but the macaroni got a bit overdone. Next time I'll have to add the macaroni later.
Date published: 2008-03-21
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_107280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

544782:107280

>