Creamy Chicken Pasta Toss - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Creamy Chicken Pasta Toss

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

4 servings, 2 cups each

Want to get some veggies on the table with no fuss from the family? You can easily (and deliciously) get it done with this Creamy Chicken Pasta Toss.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oil in large nonstick skillet on medium-high heat. Add chicken; cook 7 min. or until evenly browned, stirring occasionally.
  • Add milk and cream cheese spread; mix well. Bring to boil. Stir in pasta; cover. Reduce heat to medium-low.
  • Cook 10 min. or until pasta is tender and chicken is cooked through. Add vegetables; cook 5 min. or until heated through. Sprinkle with the cheese.

Family Fun

Take a walk with your family after enjoying this meal together.

Special Extra

Add 3 cloves of garlic, minced, to skillet along with the chicken.

Servings

  • 4 servings, 2 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, 2 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 690
Total fat 27g
Saturated fat 12g
Cholesterol 130mg
Sodium 410mg
Carbohydrate 69g
Dietary fiber 5g
Sugars 12g
Protein 42g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 90 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 35 %DV
Iron 25 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think it would be wise to preboil the noodles and cut down the time in that section since they... I think it would be wise to preboil the noodles and cut down the time in that section since they will already be done. I would have liked it to be creamier so if I make it again I will have to add more things. My kids thought it tasted like tuna cassarole with lots of veggies. Only 1 of 4 liked it a lot and another said it was okay...the other 2 say NO MORE
Date published: 2007-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was good - just not exactly what I expected. This was good - just not exactly what I expected. I was expecting the milk / cream cheese to make more of a sauce. The chicken & pasta were coated with the mixture, it just wasn't a liquidy sauce. When the dish was almost done I actually added a little more milk (about .25 cup) & the rest of the cream cheese. This made more of a sauce. It was really good!!!
Date published: 2006-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought this was also just ok. I thought this was also just ok. I will probably make it again because it is quick and I tend to have most of these ingredients on hand. I did pre-cook the noodles to try and make it creamier but it didn't really work. I seasoned it quite a bit too. My family all ate it including leftovers but it just wasn't a favorite.
Date published: 2007-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Following the recipe as is, it will not turn out well. Following the recipe as is, it will not turn out well. I was able to doctor it up though so it was edible. The sauce was very bland and I had to add a LOT more milk in order to get the noodles to cook properly. I added seasoning salt, pepper, and Parmesan cheese to make it taste alright. I won't make this again.
Date published: 2009-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this with leftover chicken instead of making the chicken with the recipe and it was a great... I made this with leftover chicken instead of making the chicken with the recipe and it was a great dish for using up leftovers. It was a bit on the bland side so we added salt as we ate. I will make it again, but I'll probably add some flavoring and perhaps Parmesan cheese as some other commenters suggested.
Date published: 2009-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mine looked nothing like the picture, but it was good. Mine looked nothing like the picture, but it was good. I used 4 oz of cream cheese and cooked the noodle ahead of time (like suggested) and let it sit for a few minutes to thicken. I also used 2 cups of cheese instead of one. This was very good. Big hit with kids.
Date published: 2007-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quick and easy. Quick and easy. I used low fat/non fat substitutions where I could and wheat pasta. For some added flavor I used a bit of garlic powder and just before serving I threw in a pat of butter to soften up the wheat pasta. Both my husband and I enjoyed. Thank you!
Date published: 2006-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was not cheesy enough for us. This was not cheesy enough for us. I even put in extra shredded cheese. I did precook the noodles-I think it would be any good if you didn't. I also used frozed, but thawed peas and carrots. It was okay but not what I expected.
Date published: 2007-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful. Awful. The rotini was so pasty and the milk wasn't enough. Also, there really was no taste. I had to put lots of pepper, garlic and onion powder in it, and the pastiness of the rotini still was overpowering and made this inedible.
Date published: 2009-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THe first time I made this - the noodles didn't get soft enough. THe first time I made this - the noodles didn't get soft enough. I made it again and cooked the noodles to aldente seperately then added everything togeter - Much better... Now it's an awesome dinner I'll make over and over.
Date published: 2008-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This recipe was really not good at all. This recipe was really not good at all. There was absolutely no flavour -- all you could taste was the pasta. It had a very pasty, glue-like texture. I tried adding Velveeta for some flavour, but it was beyond saving!
Date published: 2007-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used the 1/4 cup of cream cheese called for, plus a 1/4 cup of Velveeta, and reduced the pasta to... I used the 1/4 cup of cream cheese called for, plus a 1/4 cup of Velveeta, and reduced the pasta to 2 cups. It turned out very creamy and flavorful. It made more than 4 servings, even with reducing the amount of pasta.
Date published: 2007-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I doubled the amount of milk and cream cheese and think that made a big difference. I doubled the amount of milk and cream cheese and think that made a big difference. It did not have a graint texture and had a really good taste to it. Next time I will try cooking the pasta separately too.
Date published: 2007-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this tonight and thought it was very bland and dry. I made this tonight and thought it was very bland and dry. My 2 1/2 year old who loves noodles didn't even touch it. I might make this again, but will definitely tweak it to make it creamier and more tasty.
Date published: 2007-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was so amazing! This recipe was so amazing! My husband and I enjoy this meal regularly on nights when we dont feel like cooking a big dinner and cleaning up a big mess. It is quick, easy, excellent and very filling.
Date published: 2007-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My husband and I did not like this at all! My husband and I did not like this at all! I added the uncooked pasta as stated and it absorbed all the liquid. I was so dry and the pasta never really got done. I think I will throw this one out!
Date published: 2008-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this yesterday for dinner. I made this yesterday for dinner. I added salt while cooking the chicken. I did have to add some extra milk while cooking the pasta. I thought it tasted very good. I will make this again.
Date published: 2007-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I thought it was pretty bland, the kids seemed to enjoy it, but it definitly needed something, as a... I thought it was pretty bland, the kids seemed to enjoy it, but it definitly needed something, as a new cook I am not good at sprucing up recipes so this is one I wont be trying again.
Date published: 2007-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maybe if you add a bunch of salt/pepper and cook the noodles prior to adding it to the milk/cream... Maybe if you add a bunch of salt/pepper and cook the noodles prior to adding it to the milk/cream cheese mixture, it might be better. It was awful, my family did not like it at all.
Date published: 2007-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tried this with rice and it was still a little on the dry side, so I added chicken broth to bring it... Tried this with rice and it was still a little on the dry side, so I added chicken broth to bring it to a nice consistency. Also made the dish more flavorful. Will make again!
Date published: 2008-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very good... Not very good... Extremely bland, I had to add SO much garlic powder and red pepper flakes to mine just to get any flavor. I might as well have eaten just garlic and peppers...
Date published: 2007-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I did not enjoy this recipe. I did not enjoy this recipe. Not very much flavor. I tried changing the cream cheese to the onion and chive cream cheese, but it didn't make much difference. Very bland.
Date published: 2006-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was a dissapointment. This was a dissapointment. The cheese and milk cooked dry before the pasta was done. I was able to make this meal great by adding a jar of alfredo sauce and some xtra milk.
Date published: 2010-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was an easy recipe to make, I thought it was pretty bland and could use a bit more spice. This was an easy recipe to make, I thought it was pretty bland and could use a bit more spice. The kids loved it and they got their veggies in, so I will make it again
Date published: 2006-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but it lacking in the flavor department. Good, but it lacking in the flavor department. Added more garlic then the recipe called for (like 4x more), and it still lacked something. Might make it again...
Date published: 2007-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a hit with my family! This was a hit with my family! I did add some garlic powder, onion powder, and some basil, as I am a "seasoning" fan, but it was great! It's a keeper for sure!
Date published: 2007-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I altered it after reading comments here, and it was great. I altered it after reading comments here, and it was great. I added a handful of shredded parmesan, salt and pepper, and cooked and buttered the noodles first.
Date published: 2007-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I think I need to try making this recipe again. I think I need to try making this recipe again. I don't know if I did something wrong, but the consistancy of the sauce was kind of gross. It tasted okay.
Date published: 2007-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i thought this recipie was very quick and easy. i thought this recipie was very quick and easy. my family liked it also. i will make it again and probably make it a regualar meal at my house.
Date published: 2006-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This turned out pretty good.I used chicken breasts instead of thighs. This turned out pretty good.I used chicken breasts instead of thighs. I seasoned the chicken with old bay seasoning and added onions and garlic.
Date published: 2008-01-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_95134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556356:95134

>