Creamy Curried Pumpkin Soup - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Creamy Curried Pumpkin Soup

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

Makes 7 servings, 1 cup each.

Cream cheese gives this Creamy Curried Pumpkin Soup its velvety texture.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oil in large saucepan on medium heat. Add onion; cook and stir 3 min. or until crisp-tender.
  • Stir in remaining ingredients except cream cheese until well blended. Bring to boil. Reduce heat to medium-low.
  • Add cream cheese; cook until cream cheese is completely melted and mixture is well blended, beating constantly with wire whisk.

Special Extra

For extra flavor, sprinkle each serving lightly with ground nutmeg.

Servings

  • Makes 7 servings, 1 cup each.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size Makes 7 servings, 1 cup each.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 140
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 420mg
Carbohydrate 15g
Sugars 9g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 620 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did not have the cream cheese when I made this soup, so I left it out and it was ABSOLUTELY... I did not have the cream cheese when I made this soup, so I left it out and it was ABSOLUTELY wonderful! I didn't miss the cream cheese at all! Very easy to make, too! So for that, THANK YOU! Great soup for cold, dreary, rainy days.
Date published: 2007-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first experience with Curry and it turned out great! My first experience with Curry and it turned out great! Just the right mix of savory with sweetness, and the texture was great with the addition of cream cheese. I used Neufchatel instead of full fat Philly and it was still great!
Date published: 2010-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used the low-fat cream cheese and it is delicious. I used the low-fat cream cheese and it is delicious. My other pumpkin soup recipes call for cream or half & half. This one is low in fat and calories and tastes very gourmet and simple to make. I also, used fresh pumpkin
Date published: 2008-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My friends and I tried this one after the kids picked pumpkins for Halloween. My friends and I tried this one after the kids picked pumpkins for Halloween. We used the real pumpkins and let the kids help. This was perfect for cold NE days in our kids lunch boxes.
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The recipe turned out very well! The recipe turned out very well! I did add a little more curry than in the recipe. I added nutmeg and dried cranberries to it right before I served it. It was SO good!!
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was kind of good for something different, maybe once a year but not the kind of thing I would... This was kind of good for something different, maybe once a year but not the kind of thing I would make on a regular basis. Good for using up leftover pumpkin!
Date published: 2005-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We had this exact soup on a recent cruise and it was wonderful. We had this exact soup on a recent cruise and it was wonderful. I am so glad that I was able to find the recipe and can't wait to make it at home.
Date published: 2005-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was terrible. It was terrible. I like curry, love pumpkin. Followed the recipe exactly and it just wasn't very good at all. I ended up throwing most of it away.
Date published: 2007-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This soup is so good and easy. This soup is so good and easy. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and splenda brown sugar to cut down on sugar. I will for sure make it again!!
Date published: 2008-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very yummy soup! Very yummy soup! It's perfect for a cold night. I added one clove of garlic while cooking, and cilantro on top right before serving.
Date published: 2005-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This soup was super easy to make. This soup was super easy to make. I used a sugar substitute and it still tasted great! This would be a really great fall recipe.
Date published: 2006-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We loved this recipe, but we made it with 1 tablespoon of curry - the extra curry really helped! We loved this recipe, but we made it with 1 tablespoon of curry - the extra curry really helped! A dash of red pepper also helps!
Date published: 2009-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made it again and again. I have made it again and again. Have even substituted butternut squash for the pumpkin. mmmm yum on a cool day!
Date published: 2010-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would definitely make this recipe again. I would definitely make this recipe again. I love pumkin soup and this one turned out very delicious.
Date published: 2007-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is absolutely delicious, and incredibly easy to make as well. This is absolutely delicious, and incredibly easy to make as well. A great fall soup!
Date published: 2006-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With this recipe, I added some chicken,potatoes and dumplings. With this recipe, I added some chicken,potatoes and dumplings. My family loved it!!
Date published: 2003-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We had this recipe at a church group and it was good. We had this recipe at a church group and it was good. Everyone enjoyed it.
Date published: 2006-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I really thought I would like it, but I did not care for the flavors. I really thought I would like it, but I did not care for the flavors.
Date published: 2007-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out real good. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out real good.
Date published: 2007-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was surprisingly good. It was surprisingly good. I added a little extra curry.
Date published: 2007-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I omitted the cream cheese for a lower calorie soup. I omitted the cream cheese for a lower calorie soup.
Date published: 2006-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a big hit at the dinner table! This was a big hit at the dinner table!
Date published: 2006-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST SOUP I HAD IN A LONG TIME. THE BEST SOUP I HAD IN A LONG TIME.
Date published: 2005-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to make and delicious. Simple to make and delicious.
Date published: 2006-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious! Absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2007-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I did not like it. I did not like it.
Date published: 2009-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is delicious This is delicious
Date published: 2007-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i loved it i loved it
Date published: 2006-12-09
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_62213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

545433:62213

>