Creamy Layered Fruit Sensation - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Creamy Layered Fruit Sensation

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
25
min.
Servings

16 servings, 1/2 cup each

Get the party started with a fruit sensation, layered with creamy vanilla pudding. Our Creamy Layered Fruit Sensation will be a star at the dessert table.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix juice and extract. Drizzle over cake cubes in large bowl; toss to coat.
  • Beat pudding mixes and milk in medium bowl with whisk 2 min. Stir in 1 cup COOL WHIP.
  • Reserve a few berries for garnish. Place half the cake cubes in 2-qt. glass bowl; top with layers of half each of the remaining berries and pudding mixture. Repeat layers. Refrigerate 2 hours. Top with remaining COOL WHIP and reserved berries just before serving.

Substitute

Prepare using 2 pkg. (1.4 oz. each) JELL-O Chocolate Flavor Sugar Free Fat Free Instant Pudding.

Make Ahead

Dessert can be stored in refrigerator up to 6 hours before serving.

Substitute

Substitute a round casserole for the serving bowl.

Servings

  • 16 servings, 1/2 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1-1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1 Starch
  • 1/2 Fruit

Nutrition Bonus

Enjoy a serving of this refreshing low-fat dessert that's high in vitamin C from the berries.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings, 1/2 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 110
Total fat 1g
Saturated fat 1g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 280mg
Carbohydrate 22g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 16g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 50 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only reason why I gave this dessert 4 stars is because I didn't like it so much,it may be... The only reason why I gave this dessert 4 stars is because I didn't like it so much,it may be because I could taste the sugar-free-ness, however my friends and my parents LOVED it. I used fresh berries- strawberries, blueberries, and raspberry. I will definitely make this again...maybe using regular vanilla pudding.
Date published: 2008-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD! SO GOOD! I made this as a dessert for a couple who I know is watching their waist lines and everyone loved it! I used more angel food cake (14 oz) and lots of mixed berries. Use fat free cool whip and jello pudding--it tastes wonderful! I am going to make it for my churchs' dessert auction soon! Thanks KRAFT! :)
Date published: 2006-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What's supposed to be "healthy" about the corn syrup and partially hydrogenated stuff in the Cool... What's supposed to be "healthy" about the corn syrup and partially hydrogenated stuff in the Cool Whip? Also, I'm sure that the store bought cake is loaded with processed flour, sugar and other stuff. I'll stick with the berries and my home made, low sugar, vegan chocolate cake with half whole wheat flour.
Date published: 2007-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Mother's day and it was a success. I made this recipe for Mother's day and it was a success. Everyone loved it. In fact when it came time to make my brother a birthday cake he requested this instead. We found this dessert to be very healthy and so very tasty. Try it for yourself and I am sure you will agree. Thank You Kraft Foods. Ruth
Date published: 2006-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Pleasing I have made this recipe several times and I vary it depending on what I have available at the time. I always use fresh fruit but sometimes I do not use the Almond Extract! Also, I garnish the finished product with fruit on the top! When I bring it to a party I am never lucky enough to have leftovers!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cheated and used regular instant vanilla pudding, regular cool whip and 2%milk as that was what I... I cheated and used regular instant vanilla pudding, regular cool whip and 2%milk as that was what I had at home. Very Very Tasty. Took it to a potluck everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I was going to make a cheesecake for Easter, my husband asked for this recipe. Thanks very tasty
Date published: 2006-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this out on my Sunday School class and they loved it. I tried this out on my Sunday School class and they loved it. They said it was light and taste very good. Easy to make as well. I prepared all the ingredients but put it together at the last minute so the angel food cake wasn't too moist with the fruit. Usually none left...they loved it!
Date published: 2008-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I make this dessert it is always a hit and I receive many requests for the recipe. When I make this dessert it is always a hit and I receive many requests for the recipe. I always make extra pudding and have extra whipped topping that I add to the layers. This dessert looks beautiful in a tall trifle bowl. If you are looking for a wow dessert be sure to make this one!
Date published: 2007-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been making a very similar version of this for many years, with the sugar free pudding, and... I've been making a very similar version of this for many years, with the sugar free pudding, and sugar-free angel food cake. We've tried about every different type of sugar-free pudding Jell-O makes. Our family favorite (and with our friends) is the White Chocolate. It's great!
Date published: 2007-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times and it is so good. I have made this several times and it is so good. I substitute sugar free pudding, light OJ, a sugar free angle food cake with strawberry pieces in it and sugar free cool whip. My father in law is diabetic and this is his favorite dessert. There is never enough! Thanks! Love it!
Date published: 2007-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this dessert several times a year -- it's always a request by my co-workers for work... I make this dessert several times a year -- it's always a request by my co-workers for work functions. I try to use fresh berries anytime they are in season. The sugar free options work quite well in this recipe since the angel food cake and berries are sweet on their own!
Date published: 2010-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really don't enjoy eating sugar-free desserts, but to my surprise, it was very good! I really don't enjoy eating sugar-free desserts, but to my surprise, it was very good! Even though there was way to much seeds in the blackberries and strawberries, the dessert became a huge hit at my house! My mom loved it so much that she made the dessert again1
Date published: 2006-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this recipe! i love this recipe!!! my mom has made it a million times. there is just me and my 3 sisters in the house and every time she makes it it is gone in about 2 hours! she has also brought it to parties and everyone races to it to make sure they get some b4 its gone:)
Date published: 2007-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted sugar free Angel food cake for the regular cake and 4 pints mixed fresh berries... I substituted sugar free Angel food cake for the regular cake and 4 pints mixed fresh berries (strawberry, blueberry, raspberry, blackberry) for the frozen berries and made this into a sugar-free dessert. I took it to a church luncheon and got rave reviews.
Date published: 2009-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will make this dish for EVERY function I attend from now on! I will make this dish for EVERY function I attend from now on!! I was a little worried with the frozen berries, but surprisingly was every bit as tasty as the fresh! The dish got SUPERB reviews and was gone within 5 minutes!!!! Better double up next time!!
Date published: 2006-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made last week. I made last week. I will make it again for the Super Bowl gathering. I added fresh vanilla- dash only- and added more cake and added frozen peaches also. It was great. Good for summertime or wintertimme. It was and is a hit in my opinion, thanks from Ohio
Date published: 2006-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently made this for a birthday party, and it was gone within minutes! I recently made this for a birthday party, and it was gone within minutes! People taking seconds and asking for the recipe left and right. It was easy to make and looked beautiful. Oh except I did and will always use fresh berries instead of frozen.
Date published: 2008-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this dish for family and most of them really enjoyed it. I made this dish for family and most of them really enjoyed it. A couple said they didn't like the consistency of the thawed berries. I, myself, think that if I made this recipe again, I would make it with fresh berries instead of the thawed berries.
Date published: 2006-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe gets rave reviews each time I make it. This recipe gets rave reviews each time I make it. I choose to make it with white cake mix instead of angel food cake, and regular pudding and whipped topping, (instead of the fat free/sugar free options). It adds more calories, but tastes wonderful.
Date published: 2008-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used variations of this for years...usually mix some low fat cream cheese with the vanilla... Have used variations of this for years...usually mix some low fat cream cheese with the vanilla pudding and use sugar free strawberry gel (buy in the produce department) with strawberries only...makes a gorgeous trifle and feeds LOTS of people!!
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family is all trying to eat healthy but love their sweets... My family is all trying to eat healthy but love their sweets... I've made this for every family gathering for over a year... doubled the batch and it's always gone! Everyone always requests it before the gatherings. Wonderful Wonderful recipe!
Date published: 2008-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very light dessert with the perfect blend of flavors that will leave you wanting more! A very light dessert with the perfect blend of flavors that will leave you wanting more! I took this dessert to a potluck dinner with children from 2 yrs old up to 42 yrs old and it was the hit of the whole dinner! Great for any occasion!
Date published: 2006-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The frozen berry mix I used was a bit too tart for my taste, maybe use a little sweeter berries next... The frozen berry mix I used was a bit too tart for my taste, maybe use a little sweeter berries next time, but this was fantastic. I loved it. I wanted something lower sugar and lower fat that still tasted sinful, and this did it. Yummy.
Date published: 2006-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe as well as variations of it (different fruits, fat free, sugar free, etc). I have made this recipe as well as variations of it (different fruits, fat free, sugar free, etc). No matter the variation it is always a huge hit & I've had people specifically ask that I bring it. Great spring/summer dessert!!!
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this at least 3 times in the last 2 months and for me and my boyfriend (who is anti diet... I have made this at least 3 times in the last 2 months and for me and my boyfriend (who is anti diet anything) it's one of our favorite dishes. Just watch your serving sizes as you'll easily surpass the 100 Calories in a 1/2 cup.
Date published: 2006-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The turned out great and was so easy to make. The turned out great and was so easy to make. I agree that I'll try fresh fruit next time. If it was this good with frozen fruit, I can't imagine what it will be like with fresh!!! And you can't beat that it is so low calorie!
Date published: 2006-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am the dessert maker of the family the only one alouded to bng dessets to family gatterings. I am the dessert maker of the family the only one alouded to bng dessets to family gatterings. I make something each time so different and good that everyone wants more. That must say something GREAT about me in the kitchen.
Date published: 2009-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good and a nice refreshing dessert for the summer months. This was very good and a nice refreshing dessert for the summer months. Everyone had seconds including me. I only used one bag of frozen berries and thought that was enough because I didn't want the cake to get to soggy.
Date published: 2006-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WAS GONE IN MINUTES! IT WAS GONE IN MINUTES! I MADE IT FOR MY MOTHER'S BIRTHDAY AS A REPLACEMENT FOR CAKE SINCE SHE IS ON A REDUCED CALORIE DIET. EVERYONE LOVED IT AND THE ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THAT THEY WANTED MORE. EXCELLENT RECIPE. THANKS:)
Date published: 2008-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't think the recipe called for enough milk in the pudding. I didn't think the recipe called for enough milk in the pudding. The pudding just didn't go very far. My final product didn't look quite like the picture, but it still tasted and looked great. Great for fourth of july!
Date published: 2008-07-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_90571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

552126:90571

>