Creamy Lemon-Blueberry Dessert - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Creamy Lemon-Blueberry Dessert

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
5
hr.
15
min.
Servings

24 servings

A dense lemon center dotted with blueberries makes for a whole new take on cheesecake. With just 15 minutes of prep, there's no reason your meal shouldn't end memorably.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Mix wafer crumbs, 3 Tbsp. sugar and butter; press onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan. Bake 10 min.
  • Beat cream cheese, remaining sugar and flour in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add sour cream; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended. Stir in dry pudding mix until well blended. Gently stir in 1 cup berries.
  • Bake 1 hour or until almost set. (Center will still be jiggly.) Cool completely. Refrigerate 4 hours. Top dessert with COOL WHIP and remaining berries just before serving.

Healthy Living

Save 50 calories, 6g of fat per serving by preparing with reduced-fat vanilla wafers, PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese, BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream, JELL-O Lemon Flavor Sugar Free Fat Free Instant Pudding and COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping.

Special Extra

Top dessert with white chocolate curls. Melt 1 oz. BAKER'S White Chocolate as directed on package. Spread into very thin layer on baking sheet. Refrigerate 10 min. or until chocolate is firm, but still pliable. To make curls, push a metal spatula firmly under chocolate to make curls. (If chocolate is too firm, let stand a few minutes at room temperature; refrigerate again if it becomes too soft.) Use toothpick to carefully place chocolate curls on waxed paper-covered tray. Refrigerate 15 min. or until firm. Use toothpick to arrange curls on dessert just before serving.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 280
Total fat 19g
Saturated fat 11g
Cholesterol 95mg
Sodium 250mg
Carbohydrate 24g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 19g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe! I made it for the fourth of July party in my neighborhood and everyone loved it! It was surprisingly light, mind you I made some substitutes, such as 1/3 fat cream cheese, sugar free whipped cream, reduced fat nilla wafers, etc. I'll definitely make it again! (a neighbor asked me to make it for every neighborhood party)
Date published: 2009-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this! My family loved this! As previous posters mentioned, 1 hour was too long to bake. I did 45 minutes and that was perfect. I tried my best to "healthify" it so I used reduced fat cream cheese, sugar free/fat free pudding mix, whole wheat flour and fat free cool whip. It is very creamy and very delicious!!!
Date published: 2010-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this last night and it was great. I made this last night and it was great. The only thing wrong was the splitting of the cake once it was done. This was probably due to the hour cook time. I will shorten my cook time next time. It requires a lot of cream cheese so I used 1/3 less fat and the tast was still great!
Date published: 2010-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC! FANTASTIC! I've made this twice in the past two weeks and it is delicious and received raves both times. I added the juice and zest from 1/2 a lemon and didn't put berries on top. I only baked it 45 min. which was plenty. Very easy and I will absolutely make again and again!
Date published: 2009-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a church dinner and it was all the rave. I made this for a church dinner and it was all the rave. It was very easy to make. I did cook for less time than it suggested. I also added lemon zest to it. It was fantastic. I will be making this again and again. Thank you for the great recipe. : )
Date published: 2010-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instead of using the frozen blueberries, I used a pint of fresh ones. Instead of using the frozen blueberries, I used a pint of fresh ones. It also didn't need as long to bake as stated in the recipe. Tossed whole fresh blueberries on the top. Everyone raved about this dessert-Would DEFINITELY make again! :-)
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i have not made this yet, but plan on doing it for Mother's Day this weekend. i have not made this yet, but plan on doing it for Mother's Day this weekend. Wondering if anyone has tried this with chocolate pudding and raspberries??? Since that what I have at the house. Just trying to avoid the grocery store! :) :)
Date published: 2009-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Easter because everyone in my family loves cheesecake. I made this for Easter because everyone in my family loves cheesecake. I have never made it before , but it was easy and everyone loved it!!! I did only bake it for 50 minutes as many others sugessted. I will definately make it again.
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my mom and friends. I made this recipe for my mom and friends. They really liked it. It reminded them of a good German cheesecake. I made it exactly as recipe calls for. I actually baked mine for 1hr 10min. Quick and very easy anyone can make this.
Date published: 2010-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is first time i made this dessert, It was absolutely devine,My 22 yr old grandson said, Granny... This is first time i made this dessert, It was absolutely devine,My 22 yr old grandson said, Granny this is the best dessert you ever made. WOW!!! iT BARELY made it to the next day. You can't beat lemon & blueberrys.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe! I made it for an open house March 28th & it was a hit. I will make it again but I'll probably add 1 or 2 tablespoons of lemon zest to the cream cheese to bring out the lemon flavor.
Date published: 2010-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I forgot to add that I used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and lower fat sour cream in my version. I forgot to add that I used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and lower fat sour cream in my version. Also used frozen wild blueberries - we like the tiny ones!Tasted like I hadn't changed a thing!
Date published: 2009-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this dessert as well as the Creamy Chocolate Banana Squares for Easter and my family LOVED... I made this dessert as well as the Creamy Chocolate Banana Squares for Easter and my family LOVED it!! They have now requested that I make weekly desserts and not just for holidays! THanks !
Date published: 2010-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so good and very easy. This is so good and very easy. I just used 2 Nilla pie shells to save time. Added lemon zest for extra flavor. Gonna mix it up with vanilla pudding and Oreo crust and cookies this time.
Date published: 2010-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this yesterday for a party, everyone loved it, next time i think i would like to try fresh... I made this yesterday for a party, everyone loved it, next time i think i would like to try fresh blueberries. I made it with reduced fat nilla wafers & lite cool whip.
Date published: 2009-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this last night for a big family dinner and it must have been terrific since I am the only one... Made this last night for a big family dinner and it must have been terrific since I am the only one who did not get a piece. Entire dessert gone. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2010-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe for three different occasions & always get rave reviews! I have made this recipe for three different occasions & always get rave reviews! I use all reduced fat ingredients & it is still just as good as the full fat recipe.
Date published: 2010-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i served this to some of the best cooks i know and they raved. i served this to some of the best cooks i know and they raved. cooking time was adjusted to 45 minutes. definitely a hit and a do again and again treat.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cheesecake for Easter,had 13 for lunch and everyone loved it, will bake it 50 min next... I made this cheesecake for Easter,had 13 for lunch and everyone loved it, will bake it 50 min next time.my grandaughter in college wanted the recipe
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cheesecake. Excellent cheesecake. Tastes great and was very easy to make. The hardest part was waiting for it to cool down! I will definitely make again.
Date published: 2010-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this dessert for my boyfriend's going away party and it was gone so fast that he didn't even... I made this dessert for my boyfriend's going away party and it was gone so fast that he didn't even get to taste it! Everyone loved it <3
Date published: 2010-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used splenda, low fat cream cheese, low fat sour cream and I added lemon zest and the juice of... I used splenda, low fat cream cheese, low fat sour cream and I added lemon zest and the juice of 1/2 a lemon and my family loved it.
Date published: 2010-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I served this dessert at our family Easter gathering. I served this dessert at our family Easter gathering. Very light and refreshing. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2010-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my 4th of July party. I made this for my 4th of July party. I followed the recipe exactly. It is absolutely delicious and everyone loved it.
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! love it! it was a big hit at a recent get together. i did follow suggestions and only baked it for 50 min.
Date published: 2010-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the star of the Easter party! This was the star of the Easter party! This dessert is delicious and I would definitely make it again.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually used vanilla instead of lemon. I actually used vanilla instead of lemon. The dessert got great reviews at a recent Christmas party.
Date published: 2010-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS recipe. DELICIOUS recipe. Huge hit with the family. Made exactly as recipe said. Definitely a make again.
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i haven't made this one yet but wondering does this really take 4 packs of cream cheese? i haven't made this one yet but wondering does this really take 4 packs of cream cheese?!
Date published: 2010-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dessert takes a little long to make but once I was done everyone just loved it. This dessert takes a little long to make but once I was done everyone just loved it.
Date published: 2010-06-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_112682, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

561590:112682

>