Creamy Parmesan Mashed Potatoes - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Creamy Parmesan Mashed Potatoes

Prep Time
35
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

10 servings, 1/2 cup each

Yes, these Creamy Parmesan Mashed Potatoes are a Healthy Living recipe. No, we're not kidding! Yes, they're a real crowd-pleaser (serves up to 10).

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Place potatoes in large saucepan. Add broth; bring to boil on medium heat. Cover; simmer on medium-low heat 15 min., stirring after 8 min. Uncover; simmer 5 to 6 min. or just until potatoes are tender and most the broth is absorbed.
  • Add Neufchatel; mash potatoes on low heat just until Neufchatel is melted and mixture is well blended. Add sour cream and Parmesan; mash and stir until potato mixture is blended and heated through.

Special Extra

Season potatoes with freshly ground black pepper.

Servings

  • 10 servings, 1/2 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1 Starch
  • 1 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

These mashed potatoes, made with better-for-you ingredients, can fit into a healthful eating plan.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings, 1/2 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 120
Total fat 4.5g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 160mg
Carbohydrate 16g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 2g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very easy and fast, if I hadn't made it myself, I would not believe it. This was very easy and fast, if I hadn't made it myself, I would not believe it. It was very very good, and I have been asked for the recipe several times. I will make this over and over again.
Date published: 2009-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely decadent mashed potatoes. Absolutely decadent mashed potatoes. A little extra cheese never hurts, and the last time I made them, I added some chopped onion to the potatoes the last 5 minutes they were cooking.
Date published: 2009-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very easy. It was very easy. It didn't seem like enough broth at first but it cooked very well. I added more parmesan and salt and pepper and it was delicious with the easy pleasing meatloaf!
Date published: 2009-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it..... Love it..... I always made mine just the potatoes with pepper and it tasted a lil plain. All it needed was all these other ingredients. Will most definitely make this again.
Date published: 2010-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very good, adding the cream cheese instead of milk worked for me. This was very good, adding the cream cheese instead of milk worked for me. I have big eaters at my house so this was "filling" for them. I will definitely make this again
Date published: 2009-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These potatoes were good, but not fantastic. These potatoes were good, but not fantastic. I added more broth while mashing as mine were a little dry. I would want to add more cheese or garlic to the mix next time.
Date published: 2009-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Easy to make and VERY creamy. Did not have enough broth though and some potatoes ended up burning on the bottom of my pot. Will add more broth next time.
Date published: 2009-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this recipe with meatloaf or steak. I have been making this recipe with meatloaf or steak. It was on a thick side on my first try, I just added more broth with my next try and it came out really good.
Date published: 2009-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This came out on the thick side, but the taste was delicious! This came out on the thick side, but the taste was delicious! Very filling, did not need to be the same serving size as plain old mashed potatoes.
Date published: 2009-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have made this several times, my family loves it. Have made this several times, my family loves it. Made it for Thanksgiving yesterday, just omitted the parmesan and they were delicious!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great combo of flavors! Great combo of flavors! These are my fav low fat mashed red potatoes recipe. I add a little salt, pepper & dried Italian seasoning.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe and it was really easy to make. I loved this recipe and it was really easy to make. We have one child that tends to be a picky eater and he loved them.
Date published: 2009-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! these potatoes were SO good! the parmesan added a really rich flavor. i will make these again and again!!
Date published: 2009-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good recipie, everyone loved it. Really good recipie, everyone loved it. I used a bit more chicken stock then it said.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is AMAZING! This is AMAZING! My friends and family say these are the best mashed potatoes;)
Date published: 2009-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very flavorful, and dry if you make it exactly according to the recipe Not very flavorful, and dry if you make it exactly according to the recipe
Date published: 2011-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this recipe...it's always a favorite with our family! LOVE this recipe...it's always a favorite with our family!
Date published: 2009-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good. It was good. Could use something more. But easy to make
Date published: 2009-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good & simply. very good & simply. Doesn't take very long either.
Date published: 2009-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I added garlic and more broth. I added garlic and more broth. tasted great
Date published: 2009-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thought it was good but a little dry. Thought it was good but a little dry.
Date published: 2009-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and easy to make. Very good and easy to make.
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy mashed potatoes! Very yummy mashed potatoes!
Date published: 2009-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it super easy Loved it super easy
Date published: 2009-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are GREAT! These are GREAT!
Date published: 2009-03-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_112898, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

561016:112898

>